Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glenda Gilsons Eyebrows....

• 06-03-2006 2:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭

Maybe Im a weirdo, but that Glenda Gilson girl is beginning to annoy me now. Every time I open any newspaper her mug is there. Ok, she's pleasent on the eye and all but the thing that gets me is that stupid face she always pulls with her eyebrows standing up as if to say 'hey, look at me' Anyone else notice this? Go raibh míle gracias!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭BoozyBabe

Can you post a pic or a link of her, cos I don't know who she is or what she looks like?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Is this the girl who looks perpetually surprised ?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I'd be surprised if I looked like her tbh.. I hate that Ireland is such a small country that once a 'model' comes onto the scene she is overused by 20 million times.. her and Andrea Roache are always in the papers/magazines and its becoming pretty repetative now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Ah good ol Glen or Glenda. You should have seen her face when she heard uncle Liam Lawlor had died. Actually you've all already seen it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

god her eyebrows are well annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

xzanti wrote:
    Is this the girl who looks perpetually surprised ?? :D

HAHA!!! yes, thats the one! If any of you have the magazine from yesterdays Sunday World shes on there too....ARGH! those eyebrows!!!

connundrum wrote:
    I'd be surprised if I looked like her tbh.. I hate that Ireland is such a small country that once a 'model' comes onto the scene she is overused by 20 million times.. her and Andrea Roache are always in the papers/magazines and its becoming pretty repetative now :(

Not exactly true.

I went to school with this girl:- Caitriona Balfe.

She's absolutely stunning, Irish, yet you rarely hear tell of her.
    Luckily for her she moved to the States & is making it big time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭Angels

Twas only yesterday i bought the Sunday World & was reading the supplement magazine i got with it. When i say Glendas face looking like her normal self Surprised! (god those eyebrows!) Anyways she was going on about how shes taking these tabs to make her boobs bigger!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,042 ✭✭✭kaizersoze

There are plenty of Irish models waaaaaaaaay better looking than Gilson.
    She only gets the work and makes the news because Brian O'Driscoll is throwing a leg on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 860 ✭✭✭rondeco

FM104 rang her up one day and she came across as a real spoiled b1tch. Poor show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

she's in an ad hoking those pills that are supposed to make womens' breasts bigger.

she looks extra suprised in that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Anybody know if her eyebrows are like that all the time? or is it just for when shes posing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I cannot stand her. My boyfriend is sick of hearing me going on about what a pointless "celebrity" (in Irish terms!) she is. Her permanently startled look is wearing thin, she has the same face in every picture. I swear I'm going to start boycotting every product she advertises. And as someone said, when Liam Lawlor died, she was wearing those giant sunglasses that "celebs" seem to like so much, and you could see her eyebrows over them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

Nightwish wrote:
    I cannot stand her. My boyfriend is sick of hearing me going on about what a pointless "celebrity" (in Irish terms!) she is. Her permanently startled look is wearing thin, she has the same face in every picture. I swear I'm going to start boycotting every product she advertises. And as someone said, when Liam Lawlor died, she was wearing those giant sunglasses that "celebs" seem to like so much, and you could see her eyebrows over them.

How can you say that about he look "Tigra" or "I'm shaggin a Irish rugby captin" or " it could also be the rest of the team that's why my eyebrows won't come down" looks .. they are miles apart tbh :rolleyes: :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

god i cant understand the appeal of that woman!! nice body and eyes ok but shes a wierd looking face!! her eye brows are deformed or something lol. Worst was in one interview she was giving out about kate moss - yeah love when your one tenth as good looking or as famous maybe someone will listen to you....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭MiniMetro

One of my least favourite people in the world, have met her "brother" aswell, an absolute scumbag, they're absolute white trash.

Glenda on a good day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

MiniMetro wrote:
    One of my least favourite people in the world, have met her "brother" aswell, an absolute scumbag, they're absolute white trash.

http://data1.blog.de/blog/h/helly100/img/bride_small.jpg

Thats a nice pic actually.....:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

Forget the models, this is the best looking woman I've ever seen in Ireland, and she has talent as well...

Meet DJ Mo Kelly

http://www.myspace.com/djmokelly

Yea, she seems pretty alright!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

el tel wrote:
    Forget the models, this is the best looking woman I've ever seen in Ireland, and she has talent as well...

Meet DJ Mo Kelly

She is pretty, but the third person blurb about herself seems rather conceited, as if she were important enough to pay someone else to do it for her. Maybe it's just me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

She is pretty, but the third person blurb about herself seems rather conceited, as if she were important enough to pay someone else to do it for her. Maybe it's just me.

I think that biog was written by her promoters, not her.

In any case she's so fantastic I'd let her off with anything :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,144 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Written by pighead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Every.****ing.photo. The same ****ING face in every photo, and IMO she's nowhere near 'good looking', average at best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Scraggs wrote:
    Anybody know if her eyebrows are like that all the time? or is it just for when shes posing?
    Not here http://www.showbizireland.com/images/stars2/gilson-oasis05.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 services

Is there any way we can start a campaign to get 1 week were we dont have to look at her. It seems every paper you pick up she is there smiling that same stupid smile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭ninjawitatitude

Hey everyone,
    I dont know if it makes you feel any better but I once turned glenda, andrea and some other blonde nobody away from the door of Spirit. They said they would get me fired so I screamed FU<K OFF!! so loud that Glendas bottom lip quivered. Just for a second, but we both knew. :D Also a little bit of spittle hit her cheek, not on purpose but a happy coincidence.

Peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

She looks like a complete clown, then she opens her mouth and you realise she's retarded too!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Good One Ninja!

Someone on hear once called her Glenda 'Groucho" Gilson...lmao oh how I laughed.

Your one Rosanna Davidson has wicked eyebrows too, then again look at her aul fella...at least hers are genetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,682 ✭✭✭deisemum

Hey everyone,
    I dont know if it makes you feel any better but I once turned glenda, andrea and some other blonde nobody away from the door of Spirit. They said they would get me fired so I screamed FU<K OFF!! so loud that Glendas bottom lip quivered. Just for a second, but we both knew. :D Also a little bit of spittle hit her cheek, not on purpose but a happy coincidence.

Peace

LOL nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pigheads had a couple of lovemaking sessions with Glenda and I can exclusively reveal that those eyebrows are in fact detachable reins. Whenever I see those lovely eyebrows looking slightly lobsided I have a quiet knowing chuckle to myself whilst closing my eyes and remembering Glenda screaming:
    "Hold tight Pighead, here we fcuking well go"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

Well I totally heard that like Glenda and Drico like sooo split up?! So roish is that like old news now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Hey everyone,

Peace

Fair play to you. They act like such spoilt little brats. Everytime i see Glenda on TV3 in the morning its soon switched off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 791 ✭✭✭fightin irish

My god i don't think there's a more hated woman in Ireland at the mo. Maybe if she auctally left these shores and made an impact....then maybe i'd give her some respect.
    TBH i wreckon she knows (like us all) that she'd fall flat on her ass, Hence sunday worl EVERYBLOODY week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭rcs

If she dyed her eyebrows blonde she'd be a walking advertisement for McDonalds!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭Gator

Yeah...I think she is going out with that actor Stephen Dorff...the guy from blade....maybe being a typical Yank he might go postal and put us all out of our misery:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

Funkstard wrote:
    Every.****ing.photo. The same ****ING face in every photo, and IMO she's nowhere near 'good looking', average at best

Agree, I moaned about her on the slydice forum I believe but I never knew a head/face could annoy me as much as hers... she lurks on almost every second page of the papers

She's MING

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭ek942

chump wrote:
    Agree, I moaned about her on the slydice forum I believe but I never knew a head/face could annoy me as much as hers... she lurks on almost every second page of the papers

She's MING
    What about Bertie's daughter.The one with the guy from westlife? Every bleedin' photo she looks like a rabbit caught in the head lights.Love to give her one! A smack that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Freakeh eyebrows :o <--kinda like those in the smiley hehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Sir CumAlot

:d

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭PrettyInPunk

her EYE BROWS SCARE ME!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

el tel wrote:

Meet DJ Mo Kelly

UUUUrrrgghhh looks like a tranny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

rcs wrote:
    If she dyed her eyebrows blonde she'd be a walking advertisement for McDonalds!!

LOL classic!
    Does Andrea Roche ever smile?????? She always has a sour puss on her.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

padi89 wrote:
    UUUUrrrgghhh looks like a tranny.
    Thats what I thought... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

Glenda Gilson should ditch the modelling and take up horse racing cos she looks like a fcuking horse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Dog Chaser

Pighead wrote:
    Pigheads had a couple of lovemaking sessions with Glenda and I can exclusively reveal that those eyebrows are in fact detachable reins. Whenever I see those lovely eyebrows looking slightly lobsided I have a quiet knowing chuckle to myself whilst closing my eyes and remembering Glenda screaming:
    "Hold tight Pighead, here we fcuking well go"
    lame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

her eyebrow scare me too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭quazzy

She has Sideshow Bob hair.

http://vitriolix.com/sidesho_bob_2.gif