Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oxegen, help?

• 04-03-2006 8:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 38

Sorry to bother everyone but Im going to Oxegen this year with my mates camping and Im 17 years old, now Ive checked Oxegen.ie and ticketmaster but nobody will give me a straight answer. Is there an age requirement for camping, will I be allowed camp since Im 17? Ive tried asking this at Oxegen.ie but there are some real b*stards who just jerk you around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Superdub2

well according to the two day camping tickets under 17's must be with a guardian. you shud be fine and enen if you were under 17 i cant say i remember them ever asking people for id!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

you should be grand if you look 17 lol, if your mates are over 18 your grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Shards

my mates are ranging from 17-24, thanks for the straight answer! apparently some girl got raped last year according to people on oxegen.ie so they will be tightening up on security etc. Im also hearing stuff about Consent forms and guardians being over 25?! is this all ****e or?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Superdub2

to be honest i was only down there sunday evening last year and the security didnt seem rigorous but i was ther friday to monday the year before and at no point do i remember age ever being an issue.

All the security were interested in was your armband and not much else but i dont know bout this rape thing so maybe they have tightened up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

Shards wrote:
    my mates are ranging from 17-24, thanks for the straight answer! apparently some girl got raped last year according to people on oxegen.ie so they will be tightening up on security etc. Im also hearing stuff about Consent forms and guardians being over 25?! is this all ****e or?

Hey buddy, Ill be 17 going too. You'll be grand. Almost everyone on Oxegen.ie is full of crap, they make up stories. Ignore them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭Ballboy

Ye ill be 17 goin there... My mates are all 17 and 18 too so I think there will be no probs.. They all went last year and they said they werent ask once...
    You'll be fine.. Dont worry!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I'll be 17 aswell going. Was 16 last year and got in easily. Its fine. Even then, if security is tightened after this alleged rape, i will still get in cos my friends are all 19 and 20.

Im on the Oxegen boards aswell, and yes they do deliver some amount of crap, but thats cos they come across the same questions at the same every year by hundreds of new people. Hopefully im not like that though. I tend to ignore the continuous questions. This is also the first iv heard of any rape since last years one aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭ArcadeFred

Been to witnness/oxegen 4 times, last year was my first time bein over 18. Only got asked for ID and made fill out a consent form one time, that was when I was 15. They marked my hand too so I couldn't buy drink. [Washed off no problem]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭digitalninja

bad nun no biscuit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

You probably wont be stopped at the gate if its busy. Stay away from the oxegen boards aswel. Shower of unhelpful B****rds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭spiderlegs

The fisrt time I went I was only 14 it was just for the Sunday and no one said a thing..I was let in grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

anyone know if they're still doing the consent form thing this year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

just have an 18 year old with you and you wont need a consent form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

ok cool i'll trust ya on it! thanks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭Civilian_Target

When I went, under 18s had to be accompanied by someone over 21 who was willing to sign for them.