Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BSOP March Qualifier 1

• 03-03-2006 10:38am
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭

The draw is as follows:-

musician
    Iago
    NtlBell
    The Gecko
    Hyzepher
    DaveyDevil
    domeara
    Fixer
    cardshark202

Discussion for time and place is now open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

I'm away 14th-20th March. Any other time/day should suit but would prefer a weeknight to weekend, possibly a Friday...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

I'll propose Sat 11th March at 5 p.m. in my flat in Rathmines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭The Gecko

musician wrote:
    I'll propose Sat 11th March at 5 p.m. in my flat.

Musician, where is your place?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Sorry it's in Rathmines. Post edited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

musician wrote:
    I'll propose Sat 11th March at 5 p.m. in my flat in Rathmines.

I wouldn't be able to make it until 7:30 pm.

Only a couple of days to go any chance the rest of you could chip in on views as to when the best time to play this is?

7.30 is fine with me on Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Sat's out for me lads :mad:

O.k. lads lets have some counter suggestions while your busy saying you can't make the current one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

i'd have volunteered to deal if cardshark and gholi were at the same table

If this weekend is out, So is next week as its Paddys weekend and the following weekend I am playing the 500 in citywest.

What about a midweek game starting at 7.30 on Tuesday 21st

I am speaking out of Tturn but sounds like Musician on the Southside can accomadate the game or I can do the same on the Northside (beaumont) loads of buses as house is beside Beaumont Hospital.

So can you all make the effort to confirm preference for N or S and if mid week is ok. and Ideally just say yeah lets do it on Tuesday 21st.

Cheers
    The Gecko

musician wrote:
    O.k. lads lets have some counter suggestions while your busy saying you can't make the current one.

my preference is for a weekday

i can play anytime MON-THUR

21st is ok for me if it suits everyone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭fixer

any mid-week night after 7 is cool with me. no prefs on N vs S

ntlbell wrote:
    my preference is for a weekday

i can play anytime MON-THUR

Grand so 21st looks good. Dang ye anyway was hoping for a few beers.

you have to play at stakes that will hurt but not kill. so a few beers are REQUIRED!

fixer wrote:
    you have to play at stakes that will hurt but not kill. so a few beers are REQUIRED!

Hey fixer I know you yanks take ages to get to the point. but is that a yes for the 21st:D

fixer wrote:
    any mid-week night after 7 is cool with me. no prefs on N vs S

Does the 21st fulfill my criteria as stated here? well there's your answer, my good man!

and make mine bourbon, beer ain't drinkin.

Tueday 21st Confirmed
    musician -
    Fixer
    NtlBell
    The Gecko
    Iago

I will PM the rest of the lads now:

cardshark202
    domeara
    Hyzepher
    DaveyDevil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Yeah I should be fine sorry for not replying earlier. I was waiting for a confirmed date. Seems like the 21st has been agreed. Looking forward to improving upon last months performance. That shouldn't be too hard seeing as I was gone after about 35 minutes I think.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

All systems go for me.

Ok so we are all set for Tuesday 21st 7.30pm

Musician, can you accomodate this one? Is so grand, its your place, can you PM the address to those that don't know it.

If you can't host I will.

Only one not to confirm is Domeara

Yep I should be ok to host. I'll pm as soon as I get a chance. Thanks for the help in getting it sorted Gordon.

No worries, I have a busy month so wanted to get it in the diary before it gets to late.

Cheers
    Gecko

Just a reminder that we are on for BSOP tomorrow night: Musician can you PM everyone the address again.

If anyone needs a lift I will be going from Beaumont and heading through town. If so PM me today and I will give you the mobile number.

Cheers
    Gordon

How did it go last night? I was in work until 10pm, damn deadlines are cramping my action!

fixer wrote:
    How did it go last night? I was in work until 10pm, damn deadlines are cramping my action!

Well we found out muscian is a morbid f*cker.

As for the poker, Gordon(Ghecko) went out on the bubble

Hyzepher, sucked out on just about everyone and made the final 3.

Iago, Davey and Hyzepher took the points.

Yes indeed and they will be the only 3 in the final at this rate.

excellent, easy points ;)