Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Team 5 fall in , practice match (thurs or Fri)

• 28-02-2006 11:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

Stick yer name down if you have no life and can play either night.

Be a 6 v 6 on Oman with the same rules vs BTC.

Obviously the 6 named players get 1st choice then i beg for subs :D

1.Kdjac

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

where am I in all this dude? I can sub if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭Wavey

We could do with a few more Team 5 threads spread about the place!! :D

Ill be there cos im sad. (sad like a fox!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Team 5 roxors.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

I'll drop in...and no im not sad...I think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Evd-Burner

I'll drop in... Time ip and ts ip and ill be their...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

If you're stuck for anyone stick me down

8pm tommorrow night?

how bout a fun game toningt?

Or now if any of ye want to have a game wiv me?

Cant tonight, going to the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

Am I 5? (no pun intended :D) Is this a Boardsies' team? 'Been away on biz and lost track of the whole Boards compo :(:o

...I'll play/sub Friday night, if I'm wanted/needed :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Well I'm team 6 but I'll probably turn up anyhow :)

Are we all on for tonight then or wha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,410 ✭✭✭jonski

Wavey wrote:
    Are we all on for tonight then or wha?

I hope so as I have my troops ready to ye on the beaches .

yep what time we starting at?

About 8ish in #battlefield.ie?

I take it were playin in yere server Jonski?

c ye their mate. will we have teamspeak up?

Stupid "real life" getting in the way. I have all sorts of non computery things to be doing unfortunately.

come zillah get the finger out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

are we still on for this???

yep, BTC server about 8.

#team5.ie

Vegeta Ambro?Kensutz?

Playing? need players? have plan etc:

kdjac

I'm there if needed, how and where do i go

Join battlefield.ie on IRC

kdjac

Team

Kdjac
    Kensutz
    Bullman
    EVD Burner
    Wavey
    Vialli

176-0
    159-0
    123-59
    All to BTC ,we werent organised and got murdered, good fun tho.

kdjac

I thought that went quit well considering w didnt prep and we didnt have the right players...

Atleast now we have an idea of what to do in the real thing...

The city tactic worked and so did the construction just not capturing flags...

First time playing a proper match instead of everyone going all out blowing everything up and I have to say I totally enjoyed it even though we got hammered. The 3rd round we started to find our feet and happy enough with how I got on.

KdjaC wrote:
    Vegeta Ambro?Kensutz?

Playing? need players? have plan etc:

kdjac

I said Friday ;) - see ya 2nite, all being well (but just give me 2 mins to get to grips with IRC first :o )

Goiod craic. Especially our French friends on TS!

Learned alot about the map. And BTC (5 Snipers on 6 man team) :D At least it seemed that way.

Sorry i wasn't there lads, my head was wrecked, i could only play for like 20 mins last night so i said i wouldn't join then leave your game. As usual i'll be on sunday night if you need me

Wavey wrote:
    Especially our French friends on TS!

Watcha mean? I weren't there! ;):D

sum random french guy joined the server and started slaggin me so i started slaging him back it was really funny...

C yez later on 2nite round 9ish?

Vegeta,

You are on the original team5 line up so you will be needed!! :D

Cheers Wavey, I realise I am an original team5 member but i was hoping I hadn't been replaced by someone better i.e. Evd-Burner, who after last weeks display should defo get a team place every sunday if possible

Dam you all and your lack of prior engagements I would love to be playing tonight as well but I have to head home to the sticks and no broadband. Its so unfair i tell ya.

I'll try and get in early sunday evening for the pre game tic tacs and all that Jazz, cos playing as a group is the best way to play this game. When we won last week i couldn't believe how good it was to play with a team plan and good comms, I'd play unranked every night if we had that sort of action regularly

Thanks for the compliment vegeta :)....

I'd never replace sum1 thats just stingy but as ive found out, ye will need a sub on sunday so i'll help ye out.....

oh and are we still up for practicing on oman tonite?

I can play tonight! For a while...then more real life things happen. I'll be IRC.

anyone want to practice tonight i.e. monday the 6th i'm free all evenin

c ya their...

Evd-Burner wrote:
    c ya their...

savage, it'd be nice to get on the TIG city only maps but i doubt it'll be populated so i'll be on IRC when i get home from work and we can see where we go from there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭TheHairyFairy

If you want to use our match server to practice in then it shouldnt be a problem. Just ask a tig guy for the details.

Fairy

If you want to use our match server to practice in then it shouldnt be a problem. Just ask a tig guy for the details.

Fairy

You're a tig guy, can i ask you the details? :p

Which server? That TiG one now dedicted to Boardsies? I was down with stomach bug this week-end, so yet again I was no-show Friday for practice or Sunday night for match (and now it's starting to feels like a f*ckin conspiracy I tell thee! :D:o )

ambro25 wrote:
    Which server? That TiG one now dedicted to Boardsies? I was down with stomach bug this week-end, so yet again I was no-show Friday for practice or Sunday night for match (and now it's starting to feels like a f*ckin conspiracy I tell thee! :D:o )

Jus check in on IRC tonight and we'll get a game going :D

ambro i had the sam thing over the weekend and i was at a lan with it, i reckon its going around, where and when are we doing this tonight and what map?