Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Graham Geraghty

• 27-02-2006 10:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭

I cant believe no one bothered with GG here all week, dont say why didnt you.
    Coz I was too busy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 992 ✭✭✭mchurl

It is a bit of a let down for Meath ffootball that this is happening after such an encouraging start to the season. GG may be getting on a bit now but he is still a class act and he will be a big loss for them. Also he has gained a lot of experience at this stage and would of been good in the dressing room for the young lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I saw two sides of Geraghty last year. One was again Dublin where he was fantastic and could score points from anywhere, but against Cavan he didn't look like he knew where the goal was. He missed a few points straight in front of goals.

It was apparently down to personal problems but still. Didn't seem like a great team player that day either. He marched up through Clones town in a hoody, rather than go home on the bus with the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Anyone wanna let us know what happened?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 howya horse

Someone upended him and the ref waved play on. He then treated the ref ( the same one he had the suspension from Meath Co Board for haranguing) to a frank exchange of views. Seemingly the manager told him to cop on to this tendency after the game. A request Graham found difficult to take on board.
    Throughout his brilliant career Graham has had only one flay and that is with match officials. He has never ever done anything dangerous to an opponent.
    He will be definitely missed esp.... the quick mind and the opportunist streak.
    ALL the young lads seem to have a great attitude and Im hoping Meath will restore some status this year. Thanks Graham