Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Admission fees and drinks costs in these nightclubs?

• 27-02-2006 6:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭

What are the admission fees of these clubs?

Playhouse
    Redz
    Spirit

And how much are drinks?

I did search, too many results and when i narrow it down, nothing found.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

Redz is 8 euro in always, Spirit is 15 euro on saturday, 5 euro on thursday, don't go to them enough to know the drink prices..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

redz is bollix but 2euro pints on monday, its packed out of it of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

playhouse is 15euro in on sat and sun.

went on a sat and it was the guts of 12euro for two smirnoff ice (think it was 11.48 but not certain,i just handed in the 12 to prevent messing about) the pints arent the best so cant tell you how much they are, last i heard it was pushing 5euro so think on that level.

to be honest your better off on the sunday, more women then and all drinks are 2.50, so you can get the two smirnoff for a fiver. only problem as you expect is thats the popular night so try and get into obar first to assure you can get down (loads of people get refused outside)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

however much it is, its too much. i always bring a naggin down my trousers. there's loads of room in my trousers.....unfortunately :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

I wouldn't feckin bother, way too much €€€'s. I was in AKA on Grafton st a while back and nearly fell off my feckin po-mo black leather bean-bad chair when i found out it was about €5.20 a pint. I aint used to that mentality. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

Buskers, Panama, Messers , Fitzsimons all the way :D

and aaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllll free :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

I went to the pod in dublin , Had to 15 euro to get in:eek: . The crazy , wounnt be doing that any time soon also drinks were very deer to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭deaddonkey

Heyes wrote:
    Buskers, Panama, Messers , Fitzsimons all the way :D

and aaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllll free :p

yes!

messers is awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

deaddonkey wrote:
    yes!

messers is awesome.

Oh that it certainly is :D , im always there with bells on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

What about the Viper Room, charging a tenner in on Friday just because they illegally sell after hours drink for an hour. And when you get in there you're subjected to crowd crush conditions which would make the Stardust look like a feckin picnic area. I'm sick of these greedy, obtusely dumb, capitalists running pubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Why is this in Afterhours?
    Region > East > Dublin City forum tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

ahh, the redirection. always a welome addition to any thread.

julep wrote:
    ahh, the redirection. always a welome addition to any thread.
    Yes, yes it is.
    Maybe someday people will learn where the appropriate place to post threads is, until that day I'll keep this up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

yeah, that's never going to happen. this is a very big board with countless sub forums. you're always going to get someone posting in the wrong place.
    have fun spending your time redirecting them.

julep wrote:
    yeah, that's never going to happen. this is a very big board with countless sub forums. you're always going to get someone posting in the wrong place.
    have fun spending your time redirecting them.

I will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

rb_ie wrote:
    Why is this in Afterhours?
    Region > East > Dublin City forum tbh.

:rolleyes: who cares?