Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

yours truly blows it yet again...

• 26-02-2006 3:48am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭

started the night with playing the WSOP.didnt go well at all.
    then came the 6K and i bluffed my stack at a calling station.
    the played the 10K and the 15K .did well in the 10K and got to the final table.
    had a good stack and then my QQ got busted by AK(the fecker made a bad call) and i was out in 6th.(the fecker who busted me was chip lead but he was crap so he went out in 5th and that made me happy:D ).
    then the final table of 15K and its 4 handed and im crusing.i have 600K and the next person after me has something like 300K.then i make a very bad call and get involved in a big pot with the second big stack and dump all me chips to him leaving my self with something like 130K.
    then i come back to around 300K and then 400K when its heads up.
    he has about 800K.we play a few hands ,and i make a stupid move and push his raise with my A5s and he calls with AK and that was that.
    in second place i go again.disappointed with me self to be honest.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Gholimoli wrote:
    started the night with playing the WSOP.didnt go well at all.
    then came the 6K and i bluffed my stack at a calling station.
    the played the 10K and the 15K .did well in the 10K and got to the final table.
    had a good stack and then my QQ got busted by AK(the fecker made a bad call) and i was out in 6th.(the fecker who busted me was chip lead but he was crap so he went out in 5th and that made me happy:D ).
    then the final table of 15K and its 4 handed and im crusing.i have 600K and the next person after me has something like 300K.then i make a very bad call and get involved in a big pot with the second big stack and dump all me chips to him leaving my self with something like 130K.
    then i come back to around 300K and then 400K when its heads up.
    he has about 800K.we play a few hands ,and i make a stupid move and push his raise with my A5s and he calls with AK and that was that.
    in second place i go again.disappointed with me self to be honest.:mad:

Ghol, your having some run and I really think you've got to stop been so hard on yourself or you'll do your head in. You have the same style of play as Len, super aggressive with position or weakness shown against you and thats fine, but better players will catch you and you'll have bad beats too, but you willl win more than you lose and thats a good return, I would love to be able to play like you.

But great result over the last few weeks for you and rob, so well done, hopefully see you tomorrow or Thursday at the SE and I'll buy you a drink, or you can buy me a drink with all your winnings
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

you need to come to VN tomorrw ghloi, be a good day out get away form the aul pc for awhile lol

hermit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

i'll try my very best to come.what time is it again?

Gholimoli wrote:
    i'll try my very best to come.what time is it again?

kicks off about 1pmish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Gholimoli, come tomorrow and get away from the pc. we'll all have a few pints and Ntl is buying, we can discuss poker till were blue in the face......lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Ollieboy wrote:
    Gholimoli, come tomorrow and get away from the pc. we'll all have a few pints and Ntl is buying, we can discuss poker till were blue in the face......lol

wtf? ntl buying ? ... lol ... I will test this theory as well.

Culchie wrote:
    wtf? ntl buying ? ... lol ... I will test this theory as well.

ice waters all round ladS?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

ghol you got to chill your consistently in the money the whole time. I'd easily say your up some serious dough lately. your a great tournie player, keep it up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

nice result again gholi, to come through 2 fields that size, and get 2 FTs in one night is excellent going in anyones book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

I know how you feel Gholi... I've had a run lately of making final tables or damn near... for qualifiers... and then blowing it with an over aggresive play. The interesting thing is I only think I play this style in tourneys where the prize is only one two or three spots. I seem to get near the end and instead of playing tight aggresive as I do for most of the tourney I become loose aggresive. Interesting that last night the two players that benefitted from this were Lucky A [3rd to Ollie] and Benevin [2nd to Ollie] Whilst I'm glad the chips went to places... it struck home that one of the places could have gone to me. I think it's just a question of stepping back and recognising this pattern and making adjustment. As Rob says the fact that you're getting through these large fields is it's own testimoney.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

What is the point of this post? Complaining about winning money makes little sense to me. I'm not trying to antagonise here but this is a very busy forum etc. etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

musician wrote:
    What is the point of this post? Complaining about winning money makes little sense to me. I'm not trying to antagonise here but this is a very busy forum etc. etc.

In fairness gholi hes right. this is the type of stuff you shoul put in your blog if you ever bothered updating it!!!!the fact that ur slicing your way through big field every nite says it all, uve obviously got a good game so down be too pissed off m8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

musician wrote:
    Bad Beat/ Boast thread???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

yeah i'd really hate to be finishing in the top 10 of nearly every MTT i play.

lads i appreciate all the nice comments and the encouragements.
    however i just like to say im not man moaning about winning money. I know im a decent player etc etc and getting to the final tables is nice. There is one thing though. I read some where that you should make the money certain % of the MTT you play. after that you should make the final table certain % of the MTTs that you make hte money in.afte that you should win certain % of the MTT's that you make the FT in.if your not meeting these % along the way then there something wrong some where.
    i realize i may come across as a moaning **** who moans about winning.
    but trust me that’s not the intention at all.im just trying to fine tune my game.
    one again i do appreciate all the comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

not being confrontational or anything, but what sort of replies bar "well done"/ "don't worry about it" or "variance, etc. etc." did you expect that would help to fine tune your final table game??

Ste05 wrote:
    not being confrontational or anything, but what sort of replies bar "well done"/ "don't worry about it" or "variance, etc. etc." did you expect that would help to fine tune your final table game??
    something like Lens reply.how you should adjust your game in the FT.im already doing better than couple of months ago .i mean i make it to last 2 or 3.alot ppl here have seen me play and played with me as well.any comment on what thoes people think im doing wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭sickpuppy

I think that your post belongs in your blog as the forum is busy enough without pointless posters looking for a clap on the back etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

sickpuppy wrote:
    I think that your post belongs in your blog as the forum is busy enough without pointless posters looking for a clap on the back etc

Bit harsh puppy, good work gholi....keep it up...

Ray:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

varience

sickpuppy wrote:
    of all the posts and comments u could have made ,this is what u picked to say for ur 19th post !
    weldone sir your the one that deserves a clap on the back.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Sickpuppy if you have a problem with a post report it. Leave the Mods to do their job. Gholi ask a question next time please otherwise post it in the boast sticky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

These sort of posts annoy me. You seem to be a great preflop player though so keep it up.