Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

official WSOP on PPP thread!

• 25-02-2006 9:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭

right on in this.
    who else.
    also i thought peopl can post regular updates here.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 2,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭TrueDub

I'm in - quiet so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

played 3 hds, no cards, lost 2 hundred with A10Cs, hope cards pick up!:D

some of the cards being played to showdown are unbelievable, wish I had some cards to get going...1.5k in chips and have made good decisions! so far....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

some of the cards being played to showdown are unbelievable, wish I had some cards to get going...1.5k in chips and have made good decisions! so far....:D

relax, 30 min blinds loads of time don't be rushing to get involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Phew. Just got back to 2k. Allin with top pair open end str8 called by Ak and held out. I shouldnt have had those few pints watching the rugby:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Moved to Tournaments/Events forum. Please stop cluttering the main forum with "who is playing the xxx tonight" threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭slegs

im in... was down to under 1k but doubled up back to 2k with 2222

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

also playing tonight, was down to 700, but now back to 2k, lost to trips q's.

Gl all

jesus, worst start for ages, cannot get a sniff of a pot.....patience Ray AA is around the corner!:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 2,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭TrueDub

I'm gone - my tens ran into pslegs' Queens, and that was all she wrote.

Good luck to all still participating!

im back....UL TrueDub:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

im bloody card dead .nothing at all.
    around the starting stack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

gone too. Dont know ye personally but good luck. Will check on ye after a few pints to celebrate 104th place:(

Gholimoli wrote:
    im bloody card dead .nothing at all.
    around the starting stack

me too..glad to be there..was at 770!

im out.
    had AQ MP and raiser to 400(leaving my self 1600).
    one larg stack caller and then pgs on the BB called as well.
    flop was rag and i missed .
    i checked and the big stack bets 800.
    pgs folds and i think about folding but then i though i was ahead of the big stack and thought i risk it.reraised all in and he called for another 800.he had 3 in his hand that was paird with the 3 on the board.

thats ul mate,

Ray:(

i had kq gholi ul

GONE, pissed off again, in cut off, 99 dealt, 100/200 blinds, yank in mid pos stealing all blinds raises to 600 everyone folds, I'm leaking chips down to 1300, need to make a move, go all -in, feel I have him as his raise was weaker than usual, he calls me, 2.9k in pot, he had A7.

2 8 K 4 ....whats the river ....guess....typical.. a poxy Ace. ffs.

ah well....needed to make a move and it back fired but why is it always the river!:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

out with a stupid push a paired on flop with 9 kicker into a raiser who had flopped the str8 and slowplayed a little...i gotta keep my head...anyway onwards and upwards

over to you Rounders! GL:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

damn missed this one, in the rebuy starting now, gl to all in this one

I'm still in there, have work my way up to 7.8k, blinds 100/200 with 48 players left.

Anyone left?

Only 50 odd for the rebuy, good value

:mad: feck feck feck feck.
    tooke 5 min for me to go out of the $200 6K.
    some irish dude knocked me out.
    the fecking idiot stays with j4(i mean what kinda stupid muppet calls with J4o from the co).
    flop came 44x and i tried to bluff at it.bad move by me but the fecken idiot.
    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

v. frustrating....swtich off machine now!

Ollieboy wrote:
    I'm still in there, have work my way up to 7.8k, blinds 100/200 with 48 players left.

Anyone left?

Only 50 odd for the rebuy, good value

can't see you there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Out in level 2.

Down to 1,060 chips and theres a small raise and a min re-raise in front of me. I push with AcKc 2 players call. Beting continues between the the two players when one of them pushes the other off on the turn. There was two 6's on the board. He had 7c6c.

ntlbell wrote:
    can't see you there

playing under my new name, tell you it tomorrow.

down to 33 players, have a 10k plus stack.

Len is in 2nd place at the moment

just over 16k, blinds are 300/600, the 30 mins blinds are great do, I wish PPP did this more often....

Len in 1st now, go on Len....

Have a nice passive table and have a good read on most players, just need the cards to make the final table.

playing the WSOP rebuy, 19 left, 1 seat

at my table madmats from sweden, and to his left, madmats82 from sweden, hmmmmmmmmmmm........

were down to the last 2 tables, I've just under 20k, 2 bad beats, but recovered.

Blinds 300/600

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Ollieboy wrote:
    were down to the last 2 tables, I've just under 20k, 2 bad beats, but recovered.

Blinds 300/600

thewedger?

musician wrote:
    thewedger?

no, Stonemad, my new label...

have 58.5k in chips, playing well.

in 2nd at the moment

Len still there

on final table of rebuy, in 3rd, 9 left, mark in 5th

Would love to keep watching but I'm paying the price for playing Guts in Roscrea at 4 a.m. this morning so I'll check in tomorrow. Good luck.

on final table of rebuy, in 3rd, 9 left, mark in 5th

lets try for a double or treble tonight.....

gl all

3 of us left now, and mark in 2nd,
    i have 60k mark has 60k, other guy 20k

gl to both of you.

I'm chip leader with 74k, 13 players left

gl to both of you.

I'm chip leader with 76k, 13 players left

wp rob and very ul mark, but always next one, I'm sure you'll be there.

cracking stuff rob, very well played all the best in vegas!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

wp rob. gl ollie. i see u r holding steady as chip leader.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Gl Ollie - How comes you've been able to change your handle - I want to do that lol.

Ended up out in 10th place. Honestly towards the end I played badly. Got rough with LuckyA who had previously gone fishing for a 7 high flush and hit.

Didn't believe him for a King and bet into him... Down to 4.6k in chips. Battled back to 35k and then didn't believe a guy raising from ep with kings as he had suddemly changed gears and come to life. So bet on bottom pair with Ace kicker.

Suffered some horrendus bad beats such as flopping nut straight only for player to go all in and get runner runner FH.

Inflicted my own when I went all in with pocket 3s against AA.

thanks for the support guys, i cant believe it, will take at least a week to sink in...............im going to Vegas baby...........WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO.

(will be an extensive report on the blog when i calm down enough to type properly).

my turn to hit the rail now........cmon Ollie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Congrats Rob... Looks like Ollie is joining you.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

Ah lads thats amazing, best of luck rob in vegas. ollie how you getting on, update :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭CoD

Agh i had friends from sligo visiting belfast and had to entertain, missed it!, well done guys. Now extremly pissed and playing my usual 2/4 NL game :/ lol i hpe im ok in the mornin!

I did it,, cant believe it,

Just want to say a big thank you to all the lads for the support

I reckon its one of the best games of poker I played in ages and I was on a losing streak for the last 2 months, my last win was in Dec in the 6k.

So its nice to be back in winning.

See you all in Vegas…can't wait, have to get the time of work now….lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

couldn't believe when I tunned into see you with like a 5:1 chip lead with only 3 left so knew well you were going, amazing dude. ennjoy it rob and ollie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

:) nice one!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

savage work lads, tremendous efforts, wp