Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Know Your Nerds Chatroom. Please Gossip Here!

• 23-02-2006 5:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭

Seeing as we’re not allowed talk about anyone’s picture in *Know your nerds* I thought maybe we could comment on people in this thread.

Is there anyone on there who looks exactly the way you pictured?

Are you surprised by any of the pics, ie. You thought someone was a girl/bloke.

I think Sillysausage has a fine pair. Very jealous!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Kiera wrote:

yeah , very true.

i like your pic, you look familiar though i know i dont know you.

if one more person says i look very "friendly" i'll deck them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭raheny red

The two of yous have beautiful blue eyes

*RR feels himself blushing *:o

I'll put pics up soon but my skanger at home is broke......:( :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

Kiera wrote:
    Seeing as we’re not allowed talk about anyone’s picture in *Know your nerds* I thought maybe we could comment on people in this thread.

Is there anyone on there who looks exactly the way you pictured?

Are you surprised by any of the pics, ie. You thought someone was a girl/bloke.

I thought you looked pretty hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Not really any nice birds, bar ladylots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I'm only the sixth poster and already it's turning into the exact reason the other thread was closed - it's going to turn into a spam fest again.

The best place for it is the hot or not thread in the Thunderdome, you can post away there to your hearts content.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

Round Mooney is pretty much exactly what i expected, where as Daddio and Sarge are the cooooommmppplllleeetttteeeee opposite....

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

i'm just surprised at how many good looking women post here.
    seriously, i think every one of you is beautiful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

julep wrote:

Dammit! Only just in the door, and that smooth talking sonofagun Julep has beat me to it. I'm writing it all donw buddy! :D

You're all pactastic! :v: :v: :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

I was surprised at the ammount of Hot women on boards!!
    LadyLotts has the whole Scarlett Johanson Thing Going on. Very pretty
    Pythia Looks Farmiliar for some reason
    SillySaussage Has a nice Pair.......Of eyes!!

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,778 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Kiera wrote:
    Why is it, do you think, that people aren't allowed talk shite in KYN?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,199 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Im suprised how much much the male posters fawn over average (at best) looking woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭casanova_kid

Sangre wrote:
    Im suprised how much much the male posters fawn over average (at best) looking woman.
    You're a charmer.

julep wrote:

The difference between your pics, you d think you were two diff people ;)

i don't photograph well. i also look nothing like i did 9 years ago. i think i posted the one from when i was 21. i weighed 10 stone at that stage. i'm 17 now. carry it well though. i'm 6'2", so the weight doesn't really show. it did though when i was under weight. also, the one in the hallowe'en costume, i was drunk and really tired when that was taken. i went home soon after that. the mean look was me thinking 'just take the damn picture and let me get the hell out of here'. :D

julep wrote:
    i don't photograph well. i also look nothing like i did 9 years ago. i think i posted the one from when i was 21. i weighed 10 stone at that stage. i'm 17 now. carry it well though. i'm 6'2", so the weight doesn't really show. it did though when i was under weight. also, the one in the hallowe'en costume, i was drunk and really tired when that was taken. i went home soon after that. the mean look was me thinking 'just take the damn picture and let me get the hell out of here'. :D

LOL..ah think the weight suits you.

i could do with dropping a couple of stone, but i do feel better than when i was underweight.
    i've got to find that photo of me when i was 23. i look like a strung out junkie in it. i'm in the same seat as the photo with my god child. i was fairly sick back then (clinical depression) and weighed just over 9 stone. the difference between the two is amazing.

julep wrote:
    i could do with dropping a couple of stone, but i do feel better than when i was underweight.
    i've got to find that photo of me when i was 23. i look like a strung out junkie in it. i'm in the same seat as the photo with my god child. i was fairly sick back then (clinical depression) and weighed just over 9 stone. the difference between the two is amazing.

Its amazing how people change so much. Your two pics prove that perfectly. In fairness you definately look a lot happier in the more recent picture. :D

thanks. indeed i am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Kiera wrote:

I wouldn't know. You can't see her shoes in any of the pics ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Heyes wrote:
    Round Mooney is pretty much exactly what i expected, where as Daddio and Sarge are the cooooommmppplllleeetttteeeee opposite....

Oi! I'm not as cranky as I look/sound.... eh nevermind...:p

LOL Nah didnt think so.. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Femmy, you cute wee woman, clean your scanner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Sangre wrote:

Its the internet, what did you expect?

THe reason the other nerd thread was closed was because of the ****e talk in it. so why open another thread to have all that **** talk in it?

If you want to chat someone up, use the PM.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Sangre wrote:

totally agree with you on that one

i have no interest in this thread.
    i clicked on it once. the content didn't interest me, so i decided not to click on it again.

julep wrote:
    i have no interest in this thread.
    i clicked on it once. the content didn't interest me, so i decided not to click on it again.

LOL , would certainly keep any man intrested ;):p .... v funny though.

Gordon wrote:
    Femmy, you cute wee woman, clean your scanner!

cripes! they are really dusty arent they.

a certain maid is going to get fired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

i think kiera is hot :D, i even named the car after her real name.

Sparky-s wrote:
    i think kiera is hot :D, i even named the car after her real name.
    that is not atall wierd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Heyes wrote:

<arrives late, flustered>

Oi! Heyes! What did you expect?!

Daddio wrote:
    <arrives late, flustered>

Oi! Heyes! What did you expect?!

LOL now that would be telling :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Femmy wrote:
    that is not atall wierd.

i must add, she asked kindly and i gave in.

Heyes wrote:
    LOL , would certainly keep any man intrested ;):p .... v funny though.
    the point i was trying to make was that if you don't like the contents of a certain thread, then don't read it.
    thing is, you can't please all of the people all of the time. nor should you try.

AH; for all things non workplace related. this thread is not workplace related.
    Kiera started this thread for those of us who wish to make comments on the pictures posted in KYN.
    to all those who don't like this thread, i will say to you what i said to the muslims who didn't like those cartoons. if you don't like it, don't look at it.

sorry about the rant. i'm just a little pissed off at people coming into threads they don't like and saying the thread is pointless/ thread shouldn't have been started/ they don't like the thread etc.

julep wrote:
    the point i was trying to make was that if you don't like the contents of a certain thread, then don't read it.
    thing is, you can't please all of the people all of the time. nor should you try.

AH; for all things non workplace related. this thread is not workplace related.
    Kiera started this thread for those of us who wish to make comments on the pictures posted in KYN.
    to all those who don't like this thread, i will say to you what i said to the muslims who didn't like those cartoons. if you don't like it, don't look at it.

sorry about the rant. i'm just a little pissed off at people coming into threads they don't like and saying the thread is pointless/ thread shouldn't have been started/ they don't like the thread etc.

Oh ... ok fair enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,998 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Stop reporting this thread. The first Know your nerds thread was removed because people cluttered it up with inane chat which was off topic. Now the inane chat can go on without the thread cluttering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Attol

I'm procrastinating so thought I'd pop in and say hi. I've been staring at my laptop for 12 hours and have written a paragraph so far. I'm so screwed!

I don't see why people are so cranky about this thread. It's far easier than having a know your nerds thread that goes on for 50 pages with like 1 pic per page.

LadyLotts wrote:
    I don't see why people are so cranky about this thread. It's far easier than having a know your nerds thread that goes on for 50 pages with like 1 pic per page.

I'm blame heavy flow myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

I'm blame heavy flow myself
    :D :v: :v:

:D :v: :v:

Giblet wrote:
    Stop reporting this thread. The first Know your nerds thread was removed because people cluttered it up with inane chat which was off topic. Now the inane chat can go on without the thread cluttering.
    thank you for posting that.
    like i said, if you don't like the thread, then don't read it.
    some people really need to relax. not every thread is going to be to your liking and that is something you will just have to deal with.

anywho. did anyone else say the pytiha looked familiar? i second that.
    pythia, have you done anything that would have led you to being in th public eye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,312 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

raheny red wrote:
    The two of yous have beautiful blue eyes

*RR feels himself blushing *:o

I'll put pics up soon but my skanger at home is broke......:( :confused:

Punctuation check: Shouldn't that be -

*RR feels himself, blushing *:o ???

Not your ornery onager

Pythia, your hair is absolutely gorgeous. I used to dye mine red but it kept going a kind of weird orangey colour so I gave up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

LadyLotts wrote:
    I'm procrastinating so thought I'd pop in and say hi. I've been staring at my laptop for 12 hours and have written a paragraph so far. I'm so screwed!
    Yaaaay!

Another weak individual joins the Sloth Side...

Welcome... It is remarkably peaceful when you can't be bothered to do any work...

It really is. I've done nothing all day but it's gone so fast. I could have done my assignment brilliantly in this time but nope...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

LadyLotts wrote:
    It really is. I've done nothing all day but it's gone so fast. I could have done my assignment brilliantly in this time but nope...
    Ditto.

My essay was due for... 2 days ago.
    Granted I was in Spain for the past week, but I planned to get crackin today and hand it up maybe tomorro or Monday...

No chance now. I would say I'd wasted the day, but Boards is never a waste!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,469 ✭✭✭Pythia

LadyLotts wrote:
    Pythia, your hair is absolutely gorgeous. I used to dye mine red but it kept going a kind of weird orangey colour so I gave up.

Ooh, thank you! You're v. pretty yourself.
    Ive been told you can't dye it this colour.
    Used to hate the colour but grown kinda fond of it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

LadyLotts wrote:

agreed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Femmy wrote:
    yeah , very true.

i like your pic, you look familiar though i know i dont know you.

if one more person says i look very "friendly" i'll deck them.

I'd fúck you ! Is that better ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Sarge wrote:
    I'd fúck you ! Is that better ?
    Femmy: you've been touched by the smooth criminal.

Pythia wrote:
    Ooh, thank you! You're v. pretty yourself.
    Ive been told you can't dye it this colour.
    Used to hate the colour but grown kinda fond of it now.

I'm annoyed my genes got screwed up. My mum is a natural red head but has dyed her hair blonde since before I was born, yet I used to dye my (naturally) blonde hair red. So not fair.