Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wifey Expectations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

ha, thats gas!
    what a freak!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I always wonder how women actually manage to find themselves in so deep that he could actually get to the point of trying to get her to sign one of them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,376 ✭✭✭metrovelvet

You know what's crazy? There are shrinks in Ireland who advise people to do such things - arrange unofficial contracts with their significant others so expectations are all laid out in the table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

The expression 'Control Freak' springs to mind. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

seamus wrote:

I always wonder how women actually manage to find themselves in so deep that he could actually get to the point of trying to get her to sign one of them...

I have pondered this. I call it the de-personalization process.
    In short the charm gets turned on until the woman falls for him hook line and sinker. she doesnt know what she done before him, and cant think of herself ever without him. Funny that, you can never change a man, but women are like fcuking playdough. Annnyway, as soon as a woman hits this point, the inner weirdo starts to show in the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,376 ✭✭✭metrovelvet

Shock Treatment - nail on the head. Have seen it with my own eyes! Its amazing and it is a charm thing too. These guys know what they are doing -
    the target playdough women and lay on the charm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

ziggy67 wrote:
    To be fair he was fairly generous with the GBD's.:)

Only kidding, the guy is a freak. Worth noting that it says on the link he is up on child porn charges.

I am taking 5 GBD's off you for being a smartass. :D

What? you only have 3 left? *gets out rope*

Shock Treatment - nail on the head. Have seen it with my own eyes! Its amazing and it is a charm thing too. These guys know what they are doing -
    the target playdough women and lay on the charm.

T/y. some women are more succeptable to falling for sh*t like this.
    Prime examples of such personality-strippings are evident in domestic violence situ's. Guy is OTT on the drink, gets fisty - she wont leave him because she loves him etc. pretty sad, but theres nothing than can be done until the woman herself decides to snap out of it and take some positive action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

A copy of the proposed contract, which Frey's wife never signed and later provided to cops, can be found below.

This would suggest that she went ahead and married the friggin' freak!!!!!!!!:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,991 ✭✭✭el tel

Prime examples of such personality-strippings are evident in domestic violence situ's. Guy is OTT on the drink, gets fisty - she wont leave him because she loves him etc. pretty sad, but theres nothing than can be done until the woman herself decides to snap out of it and take some positive action.

much like the Stockholm Syndrome.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Jumpy wrote:
    I am taking 5 GBD's off you for being a smartass. :D

What? you only have 3 left? *gets out rope*
    good good :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

He's the boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

gets fisty - she wont leave him because she loves him etc.

TBH a couple of biffs to the head never did me any harm :D In fact, if we didn't have these subserviant women - then who would keep the Country and Western music trade goin??

el tel wrote:
    much like the Stockholm Syndrome.

hmm- I can see your point, same idea but different reasons for attitude change. Sympathy is experienced in that case. but with a dom violence case its a psychologically distorted idea of what love is. The 'weak' partner will do anything for the other, just to 'keep' them.
    connundrum wrote:
    TBH a couple of biffs to the head never did me any harm :D

Emmmm......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

The biggest shock is that she can only wear dresses which come below the knee "to church!
    All of that and the guy still goes to mass???!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

legend. printing it up now and getting my gf to sign it. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

T/y. some women are more succeptable to falling for sh*t like this.

I'd call it absolute desperation tbh.
    Its sad to see a woman that felt she had no other choice than to be with that sick f*cking psychopath.
    dom violence case

I don't see where violence comes into this tbh.
    The 'weak' partner will do anything for the other, just to 'keep' them.

I'll agree with that. I know someone like that. Its just a pity that they seem to feel that they can't leave them as though they'd be alone forever if they did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

What looney would get close enough to a guy like that to consider nuptuals?! :eek: What was she thinking?!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ha ha ha ha ha , brilliant. i only wish id have seen what happened when he tried to get the girl to sign it.
    me thinks the mother of all fights ensued:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭pontovic

off topic a bit but i read about some nutter who firmly believed that everyone should wear clothes in a particular colur, like state uniforms, and that homosexuals should be put to death 'humanely'. i saw the post here a few years ago. this guy was only a kid of about 17 aswell !!

some nutters in the world i tells ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I only have one condition: She doesn't go Lorena Bobbitt on me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭tj-music.com

Jesus, this guy is mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭CrazySka

Only in america, can you imagine giving that thing to an irish girl, once you realised you werent taking the pi**, youd be picking bits of glass out of your head for weeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

Seems reasonable enough to me :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,702 ✭✭✭bounty_hunter

Christ, what a nutter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

/shrug looks like he got himself a copy of a contract used in D/s circles and altered it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Jaysus he's not much of a dom if he has to write a contract up...

Jim was right, people are strange !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

I reckon it's a spoof.

nobody could be that dumb to either write or sign such a document.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Attol

That was so bizarre... That guy is such a fcuk up.

One thing that did go through my mind though was do they do some fetishy stuff? Like I don't know much about the whole dominance and sex slaves scene but what I do know it sounds like that would be pretty much what that contract was taking about.

Or the guy could be a total nutjob. Plus it's a post nup, not a pre nup.

And nope, not a joke. I Googled it and found it on legit news sites.