Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fakenham 1.50 && 3.50

• 17-02-2006 12:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭

Looking at this card it's easy to see that Eskimo Pie and Jackson have very strong claims here. I was going to leave this race alone but the trainer of Eskimo Pie was just on At The Races, being interviewed at Fakenham and he said "Eskimo Pie can beat Jackson, and he should do it today". I hadn't planned on betting in this race, until I saw this interview. I think I'll have a small dabble on it now.

Now, the trainer of New Perk has just been interviewed too and said he'll be absolutely shocked if New Perk does not win in the 3.50. New Perk has raced here in it's last two races, which it won, and also it has the top Fakenham jockey on board today so it obviously has very strong claims. The trainer said he's very happy with today's handicap too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Eskimo Pie wins.

Good call :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭twenty8

Did a double - 1 up!!

Come on New Perk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭TwistsAndTurns

Late in from work missed first one, damn, will have a look a New Perk now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭clusk007

I really like the look of 'Graze On' in the 3.10. Won easily last time and is better over this distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

excellent stuff sjones, have 20 single win on both.. and 10 on the double... come on New Perk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Cheers sjones, stuck him into my football acumulator.The 5-2 will boost it up nicely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Healio

has it by a head id say, well done jonesy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭twenty8

listening to the race! New perk looks to have it sorted - come oooonnnnn

last fence - still there!!!

come on.

clears the last. Runs in easily - yikes. Nearly went to a photo!!

But think we have.

Way to go. Fantastic double!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Excellent tipping.

Well done on both.... even of the last one just held on! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

fair play jonesy - good call!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

lads say a prayer for me...

Have Graze On, York Cliff, New Perk up so far in a 4 timer. Euro American will finish it off for me. nervous now !! €10 @ 76/1

scargill wrote:
    lads say a prayer for me...

Have Graze On, York Cliff, New Perk up so far in a 4 timer. Euro American will finish it off for me. nervous now !! €10 @ 76/1

But you've obviously covered it right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

dear god... cover it man.. cover it.

know a guy who placed a bet :D

waiting on 1 result out of an 8 bet accumulator... would have won 8800. And he DIDNT cover it...
    poor fool :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

very stupid question....
    Cover it?

didnt quite cover it all. layed Euro American in running at evens for €100.

fu<k it anyway !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

Bluetonic wrote:
    But you've obviously covered it right?
    I just hope you did, he came second

Euro American was a dead cert for me today !! crap !!

scargill wrote:
    Euro American was a dead cert for me today !! crap !!

Theres no such thing as a dead cert, don't tell me you didn't cover it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭TwistsAndTurns

Cheers, for New Perk bet singles and doubles with York Cliff (iloveireland) happy days. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

eirebhoys wrote:
    Cheers, for New Perk bet singles and doubles with York Cliff (iloveireland) happy days. :D

Cheers lads. Did a €10 double on these 2 as well, cleared €115. That's tomorrows golf and beer paid for.
    Happydays

Chef

chef wrote:
    Cheers lads. Did a €10 double on these 2 as well, cleared €115. That's tomorrows golf and beer paid for.
    Happydays

Chef

You mustn't drink much! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Stupid Euro American, bleedin Stupid Euro American........no chance of a Stewards lads:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

No problem lads. Had 20 win single on both, and a 20 on the double. Nice takings :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Raytown Rocks

Bluetonic wrote:
    You mustn't drink much! :D

Touche......:D
    yeah my bad, should have said "golf and 1 Beer".
    Anyho not a bad result all round.
    Well done sjones.