Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets all get to know each other......

• 17-02-2006 10:09am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭

Copy and fill in your own answers please!

Name: Dragan
    Height 6'3"
    Weight : 260 pounds
    BF% : Don't know, a little higher than I'd like but on the way down ( I used to be 270 remember? Ha ha ha)
    When did you start training? : About 4 years ago, lifted for 2 years, had to take a year off, and have been back for a year.
    What do you mostly do? : Weights mostly, some cardio and some martial arts.
    Best bodypart : Legs/shoulders , they're both pretty decent.
    Wost Bodypart : Arms, if my neck is 19 inches, and my calves are 20, then why are my arms only 18?
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Back , just love that feeling.
    Least Favourite body part to train : none
    Favourite lift : deadlift or cleans
    Least favourite lift : drop sets on leg extensions, they just hurt man!
    Barbell or Dumbell? : barbell
    Favourite mass meal? : Any pasta and meat combo.
    Favourite cutting meal? : brown rice, brocolli, chilli sauce, chicken.
    Favourite cheat mean? : pizza…….with pizza.
    Red meat or white : they both have there place in my diet.
    Pasta or rice : mostly rice.
    What started you lifting : Didn't like being small, so I got big.
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : em…..don't try one legged squats with a dodgy ACL.
    Favourite training partner : The current one, very motivational, great mate.
    Someday you will : close the Captains of Crush Number 4's. ( google it if you want )
    Best lift you've seen in real life : A mate of mine, a big bloke, squat 700 pounds. And a mate of mine ( a small lady) dead 100kilos for 3.
    You go to the gym to : test myself. There is always something I can't lift…..for now.
    The last work out you did was : Shoulders, seated dumbell press superset with standing barbell press. Laterals and rear raises.
    Your next workout: back tonight, will consist or pull downs, rows, dead and cleans.
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Heavy is relative, form is not.
    Supplements : Indeed, protein, creatine, multivit. End.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : at the moment about 3500, but I'm cutting. That will drop to about 3300, and so forth.
    Macronutrient split : normally 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats, now its about 50% proteins, 30% carbs, 20% fats. ( cutting )
    Best mental viture in the gym : Patience, everything thing takes times.
    Best physical virtue : very quick recovery times.
    Anything you'd like to say? : Yeah, don’t get caught up in what the dude beside you is doing. Lift for yourself, no one else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Name: g'em
    Height 5'7"
    Weight : 160 pounds (oo-er, I'm a whole person lighter than yer man above :p )
    BF% : was about 20%, think its around 18% now
    When did you start training? : about 18 months ago, but seriously for the last 12
    What do you mostly do? : Weights, cardio (:mad: ) and scuba a weight session in itself tbh)
    Best bodypart : shoulders- still not sure how I got such good separation of the delts but they ROCK!!
    Wost Bodypart : quads.. they're just too big
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : shoulders and back.. feel that burn
    Least Favourite body part to train : legs. sitting at a desk the day after legs sucks ass.
    Favourite lift : deadlift
    Least favourite lift : lunges
    Barbell or Dumbell? : dumbells all the way
    Favourite mass meal? : Mass? are ye mad man?!?!
    Favourite cutting meal? : brown rice, tuna, peas and corn
    Favourite cheat mean? : Ben & Jerry's. There is no problem those men can't fix :)
    Red meat or white : white. The sight of blood on my meat makes me gag.
    What started you lifting : gain strength for carrying my (and my students :( ) scuba gear
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : don't wear low-rise knickers and hipster tracksuit bottoms when doing squats...
    Favourite training partner : some big yoke of a bloke who I train with on ocasion who hangs around these parts, or any of my beatches, I mean boys, in my regular gym.
    Someday you will : beat Jane Awad and be begged to be the Tomb Raider model on the back on winning my 6th Ms. Figure Olypmia title.
    Best lift you've seen in real life :
    And a mate of mine ( a small lady) dead 100kilos for 3.
    ME!!!! :D Or anyone lifting over 100% of their body weight. Sweet.
    You go to the gym to : see just how far I can push myself and get my endorphin kick for the day
    The last work out you did was : Shoulders- nice heavy one too, got a new PB
    Your next workout: not till Monday :mad:
    Best bit of advice you ever got : A little competition never hurt anyone, but at the end of the day, do it for you.
    Supplements : Whey, Ca, Zinc, Mg, Vit C.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 1900.. that's about two apples and a bowl of rice for all you mass gainers..
    Macronutrient split : 45% carbs, 35% protein and 20% fats,
    Best mental viture in the gym : absolutely none. I'm bossy and impatient, but usually only with myself.
    Best physical virtue : gain strength very quickly
    Anything you'd like to say? : leave your ego at the door. Eat clean, train hard, play harder ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

Name: Emmet
    Height 6'
    Weight : 80kg
    BF% : 11-12%
    When did you start training? : 5-6 years ago
    What do you mostly do? : Been doing sports acrobatics for three years now before that i've done kickboxing and kempo and now i've moved on to trapeze, handbalancing and hopefully straps soon
    Best bodypart : Shoulders , They just keep getting bigger and more flexy
    Wost Bodypart : My straddle splits still ten inches til balls to floor
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : all of it
    Favourite lift : Any large compound lift
    Least favourite lift : Military press, if i can do 3 x 15 handstand pressups why do i struggle with 40kg 3 x 8?
    Barbell or Dumbell? : Dumbell
    Favourite mass meal? : Thai curry
    Favourite cutting meal? : Never cut before
    Favourite cheat mean? : Kebab from zaytoon
    Red meat or white : I like to mix it up
    Pasta or rice : Depends generally 50/50
    What started you lifting : made the change from being a flyer to a base so have to pretty much double my strength.
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : When doing splits and it seems like a good idea to drop into oversplits when not warmed up don't oww!
    Favourite training partner : My ex, shes got the same work ethic as me train hard play hardm shame we don;'t live in the same country anymore :(
    Someday you will : Single hand stalder press and one handed handstand press-up
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Haven't seen any crazy lifts in real life (tm) but have seen some crazy acrobatics
    You go to the gym to : To chat up women do, curl in the squat rack and doing 5 chest and arm workouts a week:D
    The last work out you did was : Squats, good mornings, calf raises and hanging leg lifts
    Your next workout: Shoulders and back, deads, the bear, C&J and laterla raises
    Best bit of advice you ever got : old acrobatics saying: if you wake up and your not in pain your probably dead
    Supplements : protein, mult-vit, zinc
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 3000-3500
    Macronutrient split : normally 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats, i think
    Best mental viture in the gym : keep clear focus at all times and be mindfully aware of every action
    Best physical virtue : Power generation.
    Anything you'd like to say? : I don't agree with exercise to look good, i feel everything should have function so find something and apply yourself to it. and squat rack curls FTW:v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Name: Joejoem
    Height 6'7"
    Weight : 207 pounds
    BF% : 10.5% a few weeks ago, i think its 10 now
    When did you start training? : Last June/July

What do you mostly do? : Weights / cardio 60%/40%, will be attempting the New York Marathon this year:( .

Best bodypart : Torseau (sp).

Wost Bodypart : Chest, while astheically pleasing it hasnt got the strenth I would like. I would like to double the strenth

Favourite Bodypart to Train : I would have to go with back also, great feeling of overall strenth after a work out.

Least Favourite body part to train : calfs - they hurt like a mother-plucker

Favourite lift : Shoulder Press - the feeling is amazing when you reach a full elevation with a heavy weight.

Least favourite lift : It would have to be a squat, I LOVE the feeling when I'm finished, but all day monday I am dreading going to the gym because of them!

Barbell or Dumbell? : barbell for pain, dumbbell for pleasure - so both
    Favourite mass meal? : Pesto Chicken Pasta at the moment. Its pasta, green pesto, basil, olives and about 5 chicken fillets!

Favourite cutting meal? : Grilled Chicken Salad - every veggie under the sun, light cheese, oil and vinegar dressing and Old El Paso Fajita spice. mmmmm

Favourite cheat meal? : It would have to be (this is a pretty big cheat) a french stick with a big tub of coleslaw, a block of Danish Blue Cheese, Pepperoni & Peppered Salami, some crackers & some tomatoes = eat until it feels like your wearing a t-shirt two sizes too small.

Red meat or white : White mainly, but I'm partial to the odd steak and mince dish.
    Pasta or rice : Pasta.

What started you lifting : A mate of mine is extremly cut, and I saw peoples reactions to him. Started doing it, saw the results and kept setting myself new goals. I now have a goal set in my mind, as silly as it is I intend on reaching that level.

Hardest lesson learned in the gym? Dont work out hungover. Spent four days (which happend to fall on my holiday days) on my dack taking diphene for the pain.
    Favourite training partner : I dont have one, have only ever had one briefly, so I guess thats you t-ha.

Someday you will : That goal aint leaving my lips till I know I can do it!!!

Best lift you've seen in real life : I saw a guy do 3 x 10 reps standing calf raises last week with around 280 kilos. I was well impressed

You go to the gym to : Drive myself personally and proffesionally. I believe fitness to be the basic blocks of my life at the moment. If I can keep myself driven to do this I can keep myself driven in all other areas. Also to feed my vanity...:o

The last work out you did was : Chest & Biceps

Your next workout:

Thursday - Back & Triceps
    Lat Pull Down (3 x 8)
    Wide Grip Chin Ups (3 x 8)
    Hammer Strenth (5 x 5)
    One Arm Rows (5 x 5)
    Deadlift (5 x 5)
    Close Grip Pull Down 4 x Failure

Dips (3 x 10) followed by 3 x 20 bench dips
    French Press (3 x 10)
    Cable Push Downs (3 x 15)

Best bit of advice you ever got : You can allways do more.

Supplements : Protein, Glutamine.

Calories you aim for on a daily : About 5000.

Macronutrient split : normally 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats

Best mental viture in the gym : Just f*cking do it, get up of your arse and do it!

Best physical virtue : very quick recovery times. Ditto

Anything you'd like to say? : This time last year I would have laughed at you if you suggested I go to the gym, now I love it. Its all about your frame of mind. It is not a bad thing, its an enjoyable thing. Tell yourself that, go to the gym, everything in life gets easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,154 ✭✭✭Flex

Name: Laurence
    Height 5'11"
    Weight : 192 pounds
    BF% : 9%
    When did you start training? : 6 years ago. Didnt have a clue about proper training or importance of diet os I quit for a year or so. I was 164 at about 16% bf Id say 3 years ago. Training proper for 3 years
    What do you mostly do? : Weights 5 days a week, cardio once of twice a week. Havnt done any cardio in a couple of months though.
    Best bodypart : Shoulders or abs
    Wost Bodypart : Triceps and chest. Forearms are startin to look a little under developed compare to my 'upper' arms too.
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Chest, love how it looks pumped up :D
    Least Favourite body part to train : Legs and abs lately too(Sooooo boring)
    Favourite lift : Bench press
    Least favourite lift : Lunges
    Favourite mass meal? : Round steak, beans, chips, broccoli
    Favourite cutting meal? : omelette (sp), chicken breast
    Favourite cheat mean? : Dont really cheat. Alcohol?
    Red meat or white : they both have there place in my diet, but usually white
    Pasta or rice : rice
    What started you lifting : When I was 5 or 6 and stayed up late and saw afilm called Predator, then another time shortly after I saw Terminator 2 and Arny was unbelievable. Wanted to be big like him :o
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Im very prone to stretch marks
    Favourite training partner : Usually train alone.
    Someday you will : be content with my physique. Id like to enter a couple of competitions; not that Id win, but just for the hell of it.
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Guy at my gym benchin 140kg for reps wit perfect form like it was nothin
    You go to the gym to : Make myself better, and I love weight lifting.
    The last work out you did was : Chest : Bench press, incline bench, dumbell flys
    Your next workout: Back : Chin ups, T-Bars, 1 arm rows, deadlift
    Best bit of advice you ever got : When youre in the gym, just believe youre the most important person there. Your sets are as important as anyone elses.
    Supplements : protein, flax seed, multi vitamin. sometimes creatine
    Calories you aim for on a daily : Bulking at the minute. Try to get at least 20 calories for each pound of bodyweight (roughly 4000)
    Macronutrient split : Dont know exactly. probably 40%pro 45% carb 15% fat
    Best mental viture in the gym : Never satisfied; always wanna lift more, get bigger, get faster (not always a good thing ,lol)
    Best physical virtue : very fast metabolism helps me keep lean
    Anything you'd like to say? : Bodybuilding is a marathon, not a sprint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

Name: Dave
    Height 5'10 and 3/4 (the 3/4 is great for teh bmi)
    Weight : 185 pounds was 228 at one point
    BF% : more then enough
    When did you start training? : on and off for last 4 years was travelling for a year which made training properly hard
    What do you mostly do? : cardio, weights and walking (8km round trip to work everyday)
    Best bodypart : legs
    Wost Bodypart : well except for the stubby holder around my 6 pack for insulation, arms
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : chest
    Least Favourite body part to train : probably everything
    Favourite lift : incline bench press
    Least favourite lift : lateral raise
    Barbell or Dumbell? : dumbell
    Favourite mass meal? : pasta
    Favourite cheat mean? : snack box
    Red meat or white : white
    Pasta or rice : pasta
    What started you lifting : being 228 lbs
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : that it never ends
    Favourite training partner : mostly train by myself. GF is generally in the gym though at the same time though
    Someday you will : actually do a triathlon and tehn maybe a marathon
    Best lift you've seen in real life : someone doing triceps dips with a 25 kilo weight hanging from him
    You go to the gym to : lose the fat and get in shape
    The last work out you did was : 60 minute spin class followed by 25 minute fat burn on xtrainer
    Your next workout: 40 minute fat burn on xtrainer, 45 minute spin, 20 minute run class 40 minutes weights and sit ups. God i hate saturday morning
    Best bit of advice you ever got : vary your workout to keep it interesting
    Supplements : don't take any
    Calories you aim for on a daily : generally don't aim for anything just try and eat healty
    Best mental viture in the gym : being able to push myself for that bit longer just when i want to quit
    Best physical virtue : don't have one
    Anything you'd like to say? : "Yeah, don’t get caught up in what the dude beside you is doing. Lift for yourself, no one else." but try and aim for what he is doing in the long run

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Name: Dave
    Height: 5'11
    Weight : 190 pounds
    BF% : About 11 (haven't checked for a while)
    When did you start training? : About 3 years ago
    What do you mostly do? : Alternate cardio/weights, 6 days a week.
    Best bodypart : Legs
    Wost Bodypart : Arms (wish they were bigger)
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Shoulders
    Least Favourite body part to train : Legs (irony or what?)
    Favourite lift : Military Press
    Least favourite lift : DB Lateral Raises
    Barbell or Dumbell? : Dumbell
    Favourite mass meal? : Steak/Spuds/Veg
    Favourite cheat mean? : Pizza and Wedges
    Red meat or white : Both!
    Pasta or rice : Rice
    What started you lifting : I was a 16 stone weakling, and said enough was enough!
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Training for 22 consecutive days is not good for you!
    Favourite training partner : A friend of mine who happens to be a personl trainer.
    Someday you will : Marathon! (This year, hopefully!)
    Best lift you've seen in real life : No idea.
    You go to the gym to : Lose weight, tone up, listen to new music (god bless MP3!)
    The last work out you did was : Lower body triset program (yesterday)
    Your next workout: Cardio (1 hour steady treadmill) tonight.
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Vary your program....!
    Supplements : None at the moment.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : No aim, just eat healthy(ish!)
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Having a certain target, and pushing yourself past that target (no matter how you feel!)
    Best physical virtue : Good metabolism....
    Anything you'd like to say? : Set goals/targets and try to meet them. Don't train aimlessly or you won't get the benefits......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭peterk19

Name: Pete
    Height: 5'11"
    Weight: 180 pounds
    BF%: Not sure never been measured, its a bit high lately as im eating a lot to bulk up a bit
    When did you start training?: About 5 years ago I was about 19+ Stone so i decided I needed to lose a few stone,
    What do you mostly do?: Just starting weights going to do that mainly for a while, but I also do Boxing and ill be going back to Mauy Thai soon
    Best bodypart: Calves. Im one of the lucky people who doesn’t have to do much and they get big
    Wost Bodypart: Abs they just don’t want to show
    Favourite Bodypart to Train: Arms and Shoulders
    Favourite lift : Military Press
    Least favourite lift : None
    Barbell or Dumbell?: Dumbell I find I get much better strength from them
    Favourite mass meal?: Pasta, or Potatoes
    Favourite cutting meal?: Brown rice or Protein Pasta, and Chicken
    Cheat meal: Kebab but I try to be good and just eat the meat
    Red meat or white: White but I like to have both
    Pasta or rice: Preferably Rice
    What started you lifting: Been doing Boxing and decided I need to increase my mass
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym?: Don’t shake your Protien Shaker without checking the lid twice,
    Favourite training partner: Haven’t got one.
    Someday you will: Be happy with my build
    Best lift you've seen in real life: Flex wheeler leg press 1300 pounds in a video I watched recently (Sorry wasnt real life)
    You go to the gym to: Workout its either that or revert back to my couch potato state (and I don’t want that)
    The last work out you did was: Shoulders, Chest and back
    Your next workout: Cardio and hit the Punch Bag for a while
    Best bit of advice you ever got: Someone commented on stretch marks I was developing so I decided to stop them getting worse
    Supplements: Protein, Animal Paks, Glutamine and Flaxseed oil
    Best mental virtue in the gym: Cant say it better than Joejoem did * Just f*cking do it, get up of your arse and do it!
    Best physical virtue: My Muscle growth (I see great results in a week)
    anything you'd like to say?: Don’t expect to be like the biggest guy in the gym straight away like everything it takes time and a bit of self educating, and Motivation so set goals and keep working towards them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭t-ha

Name: T-Ha
    Height 6'1"
    Weight : 196 pounds and climbing
    BF% : about 13/14%, was approaching 50% this time last year, and got it down to about 7% last November - been bulking since.
    When did you start training? : About 6 years ago, lifted for 3 years inconsistently without a clue or much progress, had to take 2 years off due to injury and lazyness, and have been back for nearly a year. I really only count this year.
    What do you mostly do? : Weights mostly, some cardio and some martial arts.
    Best bodypart : Arms & Abs, neither of which I work out specifically.
    Wost Bodypart : Calves, but they're responding well to training bless their hearts?
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Glutes, hams and quads, it really feels like you're working hard.
    Least Favourite body part to train : Love it all really!
    Favourite lift : power clean
    Least favourite lift : overhead squats - they hurt my ego!
    Barbell or Dumbell? : dumbbell - fear my functional strength!
    Favourite mass meal? : Cottage Pie.
    Favourite cutting meal? : chicken stir fry.
    Favourite cheat mean? : beer.
    Red meat or white : mostly white, but definitely both.
    Pasta or rice : neither usually.
    What started you lifting : Former fat bastard and got sick of it (it also turns out that 'a sense of humour' is actually not what girls go for in a guy, or at least they find you funnier if your abs show through your hoodie?!) :D
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? don't do lying bench pullovers if you have hypermobile joints... POP!
    Favourite training partner : My MP3 player - the only one that can keep up! (& joejoem of course :) )
    Someday you will : close the Captains of Crush Number 4's. Ditto, I also want to lift the anvil in the basement of my building off of the ground by the horn just like George Jowett (google it). It's about 260lbs so I have a bit to go :D .
    Best lift you've seen in real life : There used to be a small powerlifter dude in UCD a few years ago that used to squat some awesome weights. Can't remember exactly but I'm sure he did 4 plates a side a few times and he couldn't have weighed more than 70kg himself.
    You go to the gym to : make everyone else feel bad/inadequate - does that make me a bad person? j/k. To compliment my great nutrition of course!
    The last work out you did was : DB Bench, DB Incl Bench & Barbell Rows. Max effort day - totally feeling it now :cool: .
    Your next workout: 25 x 4 glute/ham raises (5 on left, 5 on right, 5 on left, etc. to 25 total each leg with weight you could normally do 10 of, rest then repeat). Same scheme for leg extensions, then same scheme for bulgarian squats. Sounds easy? It is! (until you get a few reps into the bulgarians and realise - OH CRAP!)
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Have oats at breakfast time, nutrition is important (it prompted all my research since).
    Supplements : all legal
    Calories you aim for on a daily : at the moment about 4000+, will cut in May for summer.
    Macronutrient split : 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Don't give 0.02 what anyone else thinks of what I'm lifting.
    Best physical virtue : good skin, tan easy (you may laugh but it all helps).
    Anything you'd like to say? : Injury is very VERY catabolic. And work your grip! no point in being strong if you can't hold anything!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭Patto

Name: Patto
    Height 6'4"
    Weight : 215 pounds
    BF% : About 20%
    When did you start training? : When I was old enough to kick a ball.
    What do you mostly do? : Weights / cardio 40%/60%.

Best bodypart : Legs.

Worst Bodypart : Shoulders, they are just not as strong as I would like.

Favourite Bodypart to Train : Legs.

Least Favourite body part to train: Biceps, Just so boreing.

Favourite lift : Squats - There is a bit of psycology to them. A bit of mind over matter. I love the way you feel yourself grow about 2 inches as climb back from under the bar.

Least favourite lift : Bicep curls.

Barbell or Dumbell? : I have no strong feeling about either

Favourite mass meal? : Roasted chicken.

Favourite cutting meal? : Roasted chicken.

Favourite cheat meal? : Choclate biscuits

Red meat or white : Red with a decent red wine.

Pasta or rice : Spuds.

What started you lifting : Been doing it on and off for 10 years. Got back into it a few months ago in a big way. Just wanted to be Stronger and faster on the football pitch.

Hardest lesson learned in the gym? Drink, crappy diet and lack of sleep are killers. Lack of sleep is usually caused my drink and crappy diet.

Favourite training partner : I dont have none.

Someday you will : Get my place back on the team.

Best lift you've seen in real life : A few years agao I did a 3x10 Bench of 50 or 60Kg to failure. A guy came along after me and did 20 reps of my weight to warm up.

You go to the gym to : As a means to an end. Football.

The last work out you did was : Football training/Cardio

Your next workout: Tonight: Chest, back, Shoulders.

Best bit of advice you ever got : Success is when preparation meets oppertunity. i.e. Parpare, perpare, prepare...

Supplements : Whey, Glutamine, Creatine, multi vit. Does Flax oil count?

Calories you aim for on a daily : I have no idea.

Macronutrient split : normally 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats

Best mental viture in the gym : Treat every hill, lift, sprint whatever it is as if it is the last one before the finish line.

Best physical virtue : Probably endurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Name: SprostonGreen
    Height 5”9’
    Weight : 75kg
    BF% : Don’t know
    When did you start training? Properly, about 3 months ago, before that, I’ve been doing it on and off for about 8 years
    What do you mostly do?. 3 day split Shoulders/Triceps Back – Legs – Chest and Bi’s
    Best bodypart : Shoulders
    Wost Bodypart :. Legs
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Shoulders
    Least Favourite body part to train: Back
    Favourite lift : Shoulder press
    Least favourite lift: Leg Lunge
    Barbell or Dumbell? : Barbell
    Favourite mass meal? : Chicken and spuds
    Favourite cutting meal? : Scrambled eggs
    Favourite cheat mean? : Honey spare ribs and samosa
    Red meat or white: White only.
    Pasta or rice : rice
    What started you lifting : I just didn’t like being skinny.
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Protein and eating well will give results. It took years to figure this out
    Favourite training partner : Never had one
    Someday you will : Look as good as an underwear model.
    Best lift you've seen in real life : I don’t pay much heed to anyone else in the gym.
    You go to the gym to : Look good, feel good.
    The last work out you did was : Legs, lunges, squats, extensions and curls
    Your next workout: Chest and bi’s after tomorrows FA cup.
    Best bit of advice you ever got. You cant spot reduce, you must do it all.
    Supplements: Whey protein, creatine, zinc, chromium and fish oil.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 3000 I think, but tbh I don’t count.
    Macronutrient split : Don’t know.
    Best mental virtue in the gym: I just do my own thing and work hard, although theres always room for improvement.
    Best physical virtue : Fast metabolism,
    Anything you'd like to say? : Try hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭babypink

Name: babypink
    Height 6'....oops
    Weight : 85kg
    BF% : not entirely sure....not too high though
    When did you start training? : 1 year ago - properly about 6 months ago
    What do you mostly do? : Weights mostly, some cardio
    Best bodypart : Legs/chest
    Wost Bodypart : Arms
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : legs...oh lovely legs
    Least Favourite body part to train : shoulders
    Favourite lift : front squat
    Least favourite lift : heavy calves on smith
    Favourite mass meal? : pasta/rice +meat meat meat.
    Favourite cutting meal? : not at that stage yet
    Favourite cheat meal? : chinese
    Red meat or white : i'm not picky
    Pasta or rice : pasta.
    What started you lifting : got too small...had to fix myself.
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : separated AC joints REALLY REALLY hurt
    Favourite training partner : he'd blush....
    Someday you will : get a good sleep
    Best lift you've seen in real life : 200kg bench...f**k it was tough
    You go to the gym to : continue the crusade for more wight
    The last work out you did was : Shoulders & Arms: military presses, partials, shrugs, raises, work + bicep/tricep......(i missed a day so had to double up)
    Your next workout: chest chest chest....oww even the though of it hurts
    Best bit of advice you ever got : stay strict with form, forget about weight...that'll come
    Supplements : protein, creatine, glutamine.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 3500-4000
    Macronutrient split :40% carbs, 45% protein and 15% fats
    Best mental viture in the gym : stubborn as hell
    Best physical virtue : .....any ideas g'em??
    Anything you'd like to say? : despite the nick - YES i'm a guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Name: Neal
    Height 5' 10"
    Weight : 170 pounds
    BF% : Don't know, low enough I'd say except for the unmovable belly
    When did you start training? : Started seriously (if that's what you can call it!) about May last year, reading up on how to go about it, splitting up the body parts over different days etc. Was in a gym for about 3 or 4 years before that, but was a boxing gym so did mostly cardio/bag work/skipping etc.
    What do you mostly do? : At the gym - weights. Cycle 12 miles, 3 or 4 days a week to/from work, football training as well, so get my cardio from both of them.
    Best bodypart : Don't know, quads are very lean at the moment from all the cycling
    Wost Bodypart : Shoulders, just too damn skinny
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Arms, wanna see them get bigger
    Least Favourite body part to train : Shoulders, impingement in rotator cuff means lifting anything over my head isn't pleasant
    Favourite lift : Love the bench press (although can only lift about 60kgs.... that's gonna change though)
    Least favourite lift : Shoulder press
    Barbell or Dumbell? : Both
    Favourite mass meal? : Pasta and meat
    Favourite cutting meal? : Brown rice
    Favourite cheat meal? : Fried rice, curry sauce, chicken balls
    Red meat or white : Both
    Pasta or rice : Mostly rice.
    What started you lifting : Started taking it seriously to get results
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Use light weights, it's hard dropping down but I know I have to do it to get good form
    Favourite training partner : Never had one
    Someday you will : Determined to bench 100kg
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Guy in the gym last week ATG squat about 150kgs, without breaking sweat
    You go to the gym to : Eh - build muscle?
    The last work out you did was : ATG squat, Wednesday, quads still killing me
    Your next workout: Tomorrow might go for Chest/Biceps
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Drop the weight, concentrate on form, otherwise you're wasting your time.
    Supplements : Whey protein, flaxseed. Next time I'll get glutamine, reading up on it and it sounds good.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : No idea
    Macronutrient split : Again, no idea
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Sticking at it
    Best physical virtue : Body getting injured but still coming back for more
    Anything you'd like to say? : Cheers to all the previous posters for all the little pearls of wisdom that they have bestowed, I'm reading this forum every day and learning all the time. Thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

Name: Graham
    Height 5' 11"
    Weight : 192 pounds (down from 196 before started cutting)
    BF% : was 14 goin on 15, not checking till im finished, using the mirror instead
    When did you start training? : when i was 15!!! haha but only got into it 2years ago
    What do you mostly do? : weights.
    Best bodypart : Suppose triceps have a decent horseshoe when im lean, chets isnt bad either
    Wost Bodypart : legs, can't wait to prioritise them when im bulking again, stupid f*cking diet:mad:
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : back, great feeling doing heavy deads
    Least Favourite body part to train : Delts
    Favourite lift : Deadlift or flat dumbell presses
    Least favourite lift : pull ups, mainly because im crap at them
    Barbell or Dumbell? : for back/legs - barbell, chest/shoulders - dumbbell
    Favourite mass meal? : Brown rice and sirloin steak *licks lips*
    Favourite cutting meal? : There is no such thing.....
    Favourite cheat meal? : Too many to name:D fajhitas, buffalo apache (chicken, bacon, ham and pepperoni!!!) chicken and cashew nuts
    Red meat or white :Red
    Pasta or rice : Rice.
    What started you lifting : too skinny!!
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Don't think you can lift the same weights when you're in a caloric deficit
    Favourite training partner : my cousin
    Someday you will : Squat 150, bench 125
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Guy bang out 10reps of pull ups with 30kg on the belt:eek:
    You go to the gym to : stop myself from going mad
    The last work out you did was : Chest and back
    Your next workout: Chest and back again
    Best bit of advice you ever got : heavy is what you make it, not the numbers on the db's
    Supplements : Whey protein, creatine(when bulking) multivit.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : ~3700-4000 bulking at the moment down to 2500
    Macronutrient split : 55-60% carbs, 25% protein,15-20% fat
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Sticking at it
    Best physical virtue: being a hardgainer!!! makes it all the more rewarding when you see results
    Anything you'd like to say? eh good idea dragan!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,514 ✭✭✭BrianD3

Name: BrianD3
    Height 5'9"
    Weight : 154-160 pounds (depends on hydration and when I last ate)
    BF% : Never measured but estimate around 7-10%
    When did you start training? : About 2.5 years ago
    What do you mostly do? : Weights and heavy bag
    Wost Bodypart : Biceps but then I don't really care about them
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Back, legs, grip
    Least Favourite body part to train : Biceps, chest
    Favourite lift : deadlift or weighted chins or 1 arm power snatch
    Least favourite lift : Bench press
    Favourite mass meal? : n/a as I don't eat with the aim of adding mass
    Favourite cutting meal? : n/a as I don't eat with the aim of cutting
    Favourite cheat mean? : I eat too many unhealthy takeaways
    Red meat or white : Eat lots of both
    Pasta or rice : Rice
    What started you lifting : Initially I wanted to get bigger to attract women :o Now my priorities have changed, I lift to get stronger and feel good
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Don't turn head in the middle of a heavy military or push press
    Favourite training partner : Don't have one
    Someday you will : Improve my deadlift, do a one arm chinup, do a weighted chin up with 1x bodyweight, improve my crappy military press.
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Haven't seen anything ultra-impressive in real life. The most impressive thing I've seen in pics is Brad A. Johnson doing pinch grip chinups :eek:
    You go to the gym to : get strong, feel good and get the endorphins going
    The last work out you did was : Sumo deadlifts and thick bar sumo deadlifts
    Your next workout: Weighted chins
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Concentrate on compound lifts
    Supplements : Protein
    Calories you aim for on a daily : Don't have a specific number that i aim for
    Macronutrient split : Don't care about this kind of stuff
    Best mental viture in the gym : Not afraid to try difficult, weird or so called dangerous lifts
    Best physical virtue : good power to weight ratio for a recreactional trainer
    Anything you'd like to say? : Don't over complicate things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Jak

Name: JAK
    Height 6'1"
    Weight : 235 pounds
    BF% : Not tested in years - but low enough - I know I'm in good nick though. Lifetime heavy was 248lbs when going for max benches - have cut down since trying to hold as much of that as possible.

When did you start training? : Training diaries start 14 years ago with calisthenics - 12 years ago with weights - 10 years ago serious weights.
    What do you mostly do? : Upper body weights focus / Lower body cardio focus. Have been through a range of sports since youth from rugby to waterpolo, also did karate and kickboxing for about 5 years (glorified stretching in many ways), then boxing which was good, quit that when i started working proper and now all my focus is on water sports (pretty much all of them) and the gym. Hence an upper body trained for power and high endurance in my legs suits me best for now.

Best bodypart : Pretty happy all round
    Wost Bodypart : Always room for some improvement - abs are the toughest to keep in line with the rest of development in my view
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Varies on session type
    Least Favourite body part to train : none - i am always happy just not training the same part again too soon
    Favourite lift : Get the same kick from most
    Least favourite lift : As above
    Barbell or Dumbell? : Not a choice.
    Favourite mass meal? : Pasta meat
    Favourite cutting meal? : ...
    Favourite cheat meat? : ...
    Red meat or white : ...
    Pasta or rice : Pasta

What started you lifting : Brother
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Good pain bad pain distinction on heavy deadlift sets about 7 years ago - left me with an injury I still need to get realigned every now and then.
    Favourite training partner : Have a few with varied qualities - brother best for tough sessions
    Someday you will : Still be in the same shape
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Brother benching over 500lbs
    You go to the gym to : Get my training kick and stay on form
    The last work out you did was : Cardio - 25mins - 90+rpm average - level 20all the way - Speed training program
    Your next workout: Chest
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Stay in form for life not just a few years
    Supplements : Multivits
    Calories you aim for on a daily : No Idea
    Macronutrient split : No Idea
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Drive.
    Best physical virtue : Genetics
    Anything you'd like to say? : People talk too much about fringe aspects of training and will likely quit in the long run anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

babypink wrote:
    Name: babypink
    Height 6" :D

Sorry for laughing, but it should be 6'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Name: Slowcoach
    Height 6'
    Weight : 205 pounds
    BF% : circa 23%
    When did you start training? : Started training at about 18, quit (more or less) at about 30. Train on and off, mostly off.
    What do you mostly do? : Running, cycling and free body exercises (when I'm training)
    Best bodypart : Brain. By a long way.
    Wost Bodypart : Gut.
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Brain.
    Favourite lift : power cleans
    Least favourite lift : none!
    Favourite mass meal? : Anything with rice.
    Favourite cutting meal? : Don't cut...
    Favourite cheat meal? : pizza…….with pizza.
    Red meat or white : both
    What started you lifting : Being bullied in secondary
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : white men can't jump.
    Favourite training partner : Never had one.
    Someday you will : graduate
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Co-worker squat with every available free weight in the gym on the bar.
    You go to the gym to : Row.
    The last work out you did was : Statistics (see fave body part above)
    Your next workout: See the previous item.
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Practice makes permanent (Not practice makes perfect)
    Supplements : No.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : Eh?
    Macronutrient split : Eh?
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Perseverance.
    Best physical virtue : strong heart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭yak_kadafi

lol i gotta be the youngest here....im 18 ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭kwalsh000

Name: Karl
    Height 5'10"
    Weight : 80-85 kg (varies alot)
    BF% : Have no idea, highish as bulking up
    When did you start training? : around the age of 15 when i was 7 stone:P
    What do you mostly do? : Weights mostly, small bit of cardio
    Best bodypart : Triceps,upper back, chest.
    Wost Bodypart : Shoulders and forearms
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : arms and chest
    Least Favourite body part to train : shoulders
    Favourite lift : preacher curl and tricep dip
    Least favourite lift : deadlifts
    Favourite mass meal? : hmmm meat! eggs! protien.
    Favourite cutting meal? : not at the cutting stage yet:P
    Favourite cheat mean? : a curry from San Sans:D
    Red meat or white : whichever is in the fridge
    Pasta or rice : Rice.
    What started you lifting : Was too thin, weak and unhealthy.
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Never overtrain, u will pay for it!
    Favourite training partner : Only had one proper one, but normaly workout at home
    Someday you will : get my 6pack back:P
    Best lift you've seen in real life : hmm cant recall
    You go to the gym to : improve myself and test myself
    The last work out you did was : dumbell and barbell curls,close grip b.press, preacher curl
    Your next workout:upper back and chest
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Go at your own pace and only let u pressure u, dont let anyone else force u
    Supplements : protein, creatine, multivit. vit c, zinc
    Calories you aim for on a daily : as much as possible
    Macronutrient split : 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats,
    Best mental viture in the gym : Never giving up if i hit a plateau.
    Best physical virtue : Strong legs hehe
    Anything you'd like to say? : purple monkey dishwasher, seriously though, go at your own pace and dont be afraid to ask people questions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭cousin_borat

Name: Enda
    Height 6'3"
    Weight : 193 pounds
    BF% : 15% from circa 19% in Jan
    When did you start training? : About 4 years ago intermittently, only properly training since November 2005
    What do you mostly do? : Weights 3 day, Cardio 3 day
    Best bodypart : Calves and Thighs, they're pretty decent.
    Wost Bodypart : Chest, only learning now how to properly stimulate pectoral muscles with combination of barbell/dumbbell presses and isolation exercises
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Legs
    Least Favourite body part to train : Abs
    Favourite lift : Squats or Calf Raises
    Least favourite lift : Bench, because I've taken weight off in order to perfect form and slow down action.
    Barbell or Dumbell? : Has to be Barbell
    Favourite mass meal? : none, on GI diet
    Favourite cutting meal? : Baked Trout with Lemon Juics and Thyme, side of Broccoli and Green Beans
    Favourite cheat meal? : Any Indian food, esp Lamb Bhoona
    Red meat or white : both
    Pasta or rice : pasta mostly
    What started you lifting : Rehab from tearing ACL playing Gaelic
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? :
    Favourite training partner : Never had one for weights. Would like to try it.
    Someday you will : run marathon in September, bench own bodyweight, bf below 12%
    Best lift you've seen in real life : too into my own training to watch others
    You go to the gym to : Successfully looking after your body is the first part of being successful in life (esp in the US). Complement and aid other sports I play.
    The last work out you did was : Legs, 5x6 Bar Squats. 5x8 1 Leg Press. 4x20 Calf raises, 4x6 Leg Extension
    Your next workout: Cardio, 30 minutes elliptical cross, 45 minutes treadmill @ 70% MHR
    Best bit of advice you ever got : consistency, consistency, consistency.
    Supplements : ON Chocolate Whey Protein, ON Glutamine, Life Extension Mix
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 2,300/2,400
    Macronutrient split : 30% carbs, 50% protein and 20% fats, usually
    Best mental virtue in the gym : Establish Mind Body Connection
    Best physical virtue : Recover very quickly
    Anything you'd like to say? : Thanks for all your posts, I’ve learned a lot from everybody here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭Cravez

Name: Michael
    Height 6'1"
    Weight : 82.5kg - 85 kg (varies)
    BF% : Not sure, around 15-17%
    When did you start training? : Just about 3 years ago. When i started i didnt know anything about technique,form or nutrition. The trainers at the gym werent helpful then i was out of action for 6 months from an operation. Then after the 6 months got back into training. I got a proper set of weights 8 months ago and researched alot about weight lifting and my gains have considerably increased since then my first ever exercise was the barbell curls and i love doing them :)

What do you mostly do? : Weights 5 days a week, vary rarely do cardio.
    Best bodypart : Chest or Bi-ceps
    Wost Bodypart : Legs.
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Bi-ceps
    Least Favourite body part to train : Legs and abs
    Favourite lift : Barbell Curls
    Least favourite lift : Squats,lunges really any leg workout except deadlifts, i love deadlifts though :D
    Favourite mass meal? : Steak,Pasta
    Favourite cutting meal? : Chicken
    Favourite cheat mean? : I dont have a cheat meal.
    Red meat or white : Mainly Red
    Pasta or rice : Pasta
    What started you lifting : Growing up i was always a big guy amongst my friends, the protector you could say. I had nicknames like "The Terminator". Seeing people like Arnie got me thinking into weight lifting and i said to myself "i would love to be that big!". I lifted weights so i could get stronger and bigger.
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : Dont over train and spend hours in a gym lifting.
    Favourite training partner : Usually train alone.
    Someday you will : At my physical best and then i can compete, whether i win or not, just being able to compete is an achievement in itself to me, the journey would be long and hard but in the end its going to be rewarding and worth it.
    Best lift you've seen in real life : Havent seen an extremely impressive lift to be honest, only one i can think of is my 140kg deadlift.(i mainly trained at home until 2 weeks ago).
    You go to the gym to : I love lifting weights full stop.
    The last work out you did was : Chest(Incline flyes, Incline Dumbbell Press, Benchpress) Bi-ceps( Barbell Curl, Hammer Curl, Preacher Curl )
    Your next workout: Tri-ceps and Back
    Best bit of advice you ever got : Mainly got advice from this forum and the odd person, but i love saying " If you want to get big you have to eat like a Ba$tard! "
    Supplements : Whey egg & Caesin Protein, Glutamine, Multi Vitamen, Cod liver oil, Mass Gainer
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 2500-4000 daily
    Macronutrient split : Dont know exactly. Around 35% protein( need more in it :( ), 25% fat(all good fat), 50% Carbs
    Best mental viture in the gym : Iv been told i have a good mentallity to continue lifting, where some will give up on the first sign of fatigue or strain etc i continue going until i cant physically lift anymore.
    Best physical virtue : I was already naturally built before i started lifting( i have quite a broad chest ), i suppose if i had a physical virtue it would be that i can put on muscle easier than some.
    Anything you'd like to say? : Thanks for everyones advice on this forum, i learned more here than any personal trainer and have gained from it, also would like to leave a quote from Arnie " The Human Body was never meant to be sedentry, it was meant to hunt Mammoth and run 40 Kilometres a day ".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭slicus ricus

Name: Slicus Ricus
    Height 5'10"
    Weight : 185 pounds
    BF% : 10% the last time i got it checked
    When did you start training? : About 3 years ago.
    What do you mostly do? : Weights, some cardio, wrestling.
    Best bodypart : Arms, pecs.
    Wost Bodypart : Legs id have to say - not big enough.
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : Triceps - just enjoy working them!
    Least Favourite body part to train : legs - i find working legs a complete pain in the ass.
    Favourite lift : bench press
    Least favourite lift : squats
    Barbell or Dumbell? : On most things, id have to say dumbell
    Favourite mass meal? : chicken and brown rice
    Favourite cutting meal? : Never needed to cut.
    Favourite cheat mean? : pizza.
    Red meat or white : Both, please.
    Pasta or rice : Both, please.
    What started you lifting : Was v. skinny at under 10 st. Also, have an ambition to be a pro-wrestler!!!
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : How the evil that is alcahol messes up your training.
    Favourite training partner : Normally train on my own.
    Someday you will : wrestle for WWE.
    Best lift you've seen in real life : a short blocky guy leg pressing nearly all the plates in the whole gym!
    You go to the gym to : get bigger, and de-stress.
    The last work out you did was : Shoulders.
    Your next workout: Legs
    Best bit of advice you ever got : There will be testers that will make you want to quit; dont let them!
    Supplements : creatine, flax seed oil.
    Calories you aim for on a daily : 3500 or as much as possible.
    Macronutrient split : Dont really know: I suppose it probably aroung 40% carbs, 40% protein and 20% fats
    Best mental viture in the gym : Perseverance.
    Best physical virtue : very fast metabolism
    Anything you'd like to say? : Never give up on your goals when giving up seems easy and continuing seems difficult!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭Hippo

yak_kadafi wrote:
    lol i gotta be the youngest here....im 18 ;)

...and I gotta be the oldest, I'm 45. Back in training for the last 3 years after years of couching, and this forum has proved invaluable, thank you everyone. I've never taken so much useful information in so quickly! Especially good given the 'instructing' level at my gym...By the way, I'd just like to second T-ha's observation about women going for a sense of humour. Not. Here speaks the aged voice of experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 247 ✭✭because_I_can

Name: j
    Height: 5'10 and a bit
    Weight : 178 pounds
    BF% : About 10%
    When did you start training? : played gaa all my life and to a high level but wasnt very fit, just kinda skillful. got very serious over the last 12 months.
    What do you mostly do? : running - all kinds sprinting, endurance, track, agility etc but mainly a sprinter.
    weights mainly olympic lifts but also powerlifts and some BB stuff for the girls;)
    Best bodypart : traps or sixpack
    Wost Bodypart : face haha. calves
    Favourite Bodypart to Train : traps
    Least Favourite body part to train : none. i train everything even grip, even toes!!
    Favourite lift : olympic lifts
    Least favourite lift : reverse wrist curl!! ;)
    Barbell or Dumbell? : whats a dumbell?
    Favourite mass meal? : mass meal? is that like communion or something?
    Favourite cheat mean? : Jaffa cakes!! a double box and milk. gallons of it
    Red meat or white : Both!
    Pasta or rice : neither both are ****ty refined foods
    What started you lifting : watched the other kids in school, thought i could never do that. that i was weak. college i did just the 3 lifts for a year or two and got strong but gave it up for booze and got fat. about 12 months ago i got serious bit by bit both running and lifting
    Hardest lesson learned in the gym? : dont try a pr in a clean(almost 2x BW) after 2 hrs snatch. It WILL break your wrist
    Favourite training partner : system of a down blaring thru my head i hear/see no one. i never train with others. i spose i should but they will slow me down or dishearten me. either way they talk too much. im a very quiet/private person
    Someday you will : run sub 12, 24, 55, 4:30. c&j 2x BW. snatch over 100kg all at under 77kg
    Best lift you've seen in real life : a 210kg squat (in the mirror)
    You go to the gym to : sho
    The last work out you did was : sunday - intensive tempo followed by weights. severe DOMS since!!
    Your next workout: tomorrow DOMS permitting. intensive tempo
    Best bit of advice you ever got : GPP Essentials from cf.com
    Supplements : None at the moment but soon the whole shebang again. i cant wait, it'll take me to another level
    Calories you aim for on a daily : No aim, just eat healthy(ish!)
    Best mental virtue in the gym : whatever i do in the gym is only a supplement to my other work
    Best physical virtue : none. im a born fat weakling. my only virtues are a bit of intelligence and the most stubborn mind ever. id do anything to prove people wrong
    Anything you'd like to say? : no. i hate talking. All BS. everyones full of it. i am too a bit. if spent more time training than talking id be much further ahead of where i am. Also i regret losing 5-6yrs by not training properly. hopefully i can make those up now