Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tuesday 7/2/06

• 07-02-2006 11:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭

Lingfield 4:30

Luna Tacumana looks the business to me. Irish raider. Ran over C&D last week when slowly away and stayed on for 3rd. A more positive ride today in a fillies-only handicap should see her go very close. Down to 7/2 in some places but still bigger than 9/2 elsewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I concur. Will have a shilling or two on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

2:30 Lingfield

Franksalot 7/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Crumbs wrote:

Luna Tacumana looks the business to me. Irish raider. Ran over C&D last week when slowly away and stayed on for 3rd. A more positive ride today in a fillies-only handicap should see her go very close. Down to 7/2 in some places but still bigger than 9/2 elsewhere.

Looks the business alright. Madhavi has to be respected in this race too though. If it can overcome the weight penalty that is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 chopper1981

Nice call lads, won well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Job done, well done crumbs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Cheers for that Crumbs, great price :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭iloveireland

Crumbs wrote:

ye i picked him out myself and got him at 9/2 but didnt post up the tip.IM GLAD SOMEONE DID.WELL DONE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭sector

ah feck, god knows i back enough losers but missed this one & well sounded out I would have backed it.

how do i set the email alerts for the Horse Racing forum lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

That was a handy one. Didn't get to see the race but seems like she won easily and she's entered again at Wolverhampton on Saturday. Capable of defying a penalty?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Anyone see Luna Tacumana running tonight at Wolverhampton? Hilarious stuff.

Around 5/4 - 6/4 all day but drifts all the way out to at least 10/3 (SP 11/4). Kept out the back for most of the race and finishes nowhere. Meanwhile, Compton Eclipse is a monster gamble, starting at 11/2 having been >20/1 most of the day and wins nicely.

Oh, and they're both trained by J. Lambe. ;)