Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pot luck poker, 17th feb €100 fo

• 06-02-2006 5:06am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭

1.Who is running the event (organization, society etc.)
    Pot luck Poker

2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)
    Commercial

3. Date and Location of event
    17th February 2006
    Castlearms hotel, enniscrone,
    Co.Sligo.

4. Registration and Start time of event.
    Reg from 8.30pm. Cards dealt 9:30pm sharp

5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc)
    No

6. How are tickets purchased
    Can be paid for on the night at registration

7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.)
    NL Hold Em FO

8. Cost of entry
    Entry - €100 + €10 reg

9. Guaranteed prize pool.
    No

10. Starting 15k

11. Blind should follow the normal, 100-200 200-400 300-600 400-800 500-1000
    But this is subsequent to change on the night.

12. Blind timeframes
    Blinds: Level 20 mins...

13. Places being paid
    100% cash payout. Unsure on places being paid, will depend on the turnout on the night,

14. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill
    Self Deal until Final Table

15. Will there be a documented list of rules
    Yes

16. Is there a tournament director
    Yes

17. How are disputes handled - who has final say.
    TD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

Enniscrone is in Co. Sligo !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

Sorted now, was told it was mayo. My bad thanks for the heads up :D

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

sunzz wrote:
    Sorted now, was told it was mayo. My bad thanks for the heads up :D

Mayo people are just jealous, and try to claim it is an extension of Ballina almost. Get ye're hands of ye feckers.....

Slightly off topic. Apologies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 969 ✭✭✭sunzz

Just to let you all know, this is starting tommorow night.

Im just wondering who from boards will be in attendence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭anthony112

ill be there, bringing a few with me as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 hoolamoppa

How did this go ?? Many runners ?? will it be on again ???:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭anthony112

about 50-55 runners, on next friday night again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Potluck

There where 55 runners and €5500 Payed out.

see link
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054895970