Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

kate moss : luminous vision of beauty, or skanky dog?

• 02-02-2006 11:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭

i have to ask this to preserve my sanity, as ive posted else where where i work is mainly women and for some reason they're convinced kate moss is a goddess but im sorry i'd rather get up on an ebola victim.

she's skinny, she's no tits to speak off and she's fugly to boot. i swear she's got a face that looks like a constipated chi hua hua after a course of electro shock therapy. so i need to know, am i just nuts or is she really just NOT all that. (please give reasons why you feel the way you do, and dont be afraid to branch out to other celebrities male or female :D )

how would you describe her? 67 votes

luminous vision of beauty
    0% 0 votes
    skanky dog
    100% 67 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

constitutionus and Kate Moss up a tree,
    k i s s i n g,
    first comes love,
    second comes marraige,
    and then the baby in a golden carriage

we know you love her really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

She's a hottie in my books...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

nah she ain't my cup of pee either for the reasons you state
    she's skinny, she's no tits to speak off and she's fugly to boot. i swear she's got a face that looks like a constipated chi hua hua after a course of electro shock therapy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

far too skinny. no feminine features at all. snorts bad naughty things. pete dogherty was in her.

not exactly a winner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

she's not skanky now, but could do with a bit of flesh on her. not a good role model for women either as it makes them even more insecure about their weight, looks, outlook on life - as if they weren't bad enough already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Never thought she was worth the attention myself....:cool:

Although I'd pretty sure, god forbid should the choice be ever bestowed upon me, take her in place of an ebola victim....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Rich, skinny and a lover of class A substances? My kinda gal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

filthy skank, probably disease ridden, contributes to that scumbag further infecting my ears with his awful excuses for music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Wow yeah... you've got, ehh... some nice skeletal features there :eek:
    I love the way your dress shows off your spinal column... and your protruding ribs are sooo hot. :rolleyes:
    Still, get rich or go anorexic trying eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

hot stuff, no boobs though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

What about her mind, eh?

Nobody wants to be loved for their body.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Woof woof, don't rate her at all but horses fo r courses :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

Definitely like a cross between a skanky street dog and a coat hanger. How far advanced is the disease in this ebola victim who gives us another option? If they're already liquidized, then I'd stick with Kate, otherwise, Ebola all the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Mexicola

Wouldn't be my cuppa tea at all at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Peace

FFS lads, slydice this thread up would ya?

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

She's absolutely nothing special at all. Too skinny, and she only became a model because of her distinctive facial features. I've seen far better down the local.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

Would you seriously go near a woman thats had pete doherty inside here. God knows what you'd catch. Plus her and doherty are filthy crack heads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

skanky dog, IMO.

If she gained some weight then you never know. At the moment it is just disturbing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Blue Peter

Skank Ho TBH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭hepcat

I don't know why but I can really picture her in tracksuit with hair scraped back and hoop earrings. Can't say the same about other models! She's definitely hovering on the edge of skankiness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,064 ✭✭✭Gurgle

http://hcore.nerim.net/tasoeur/2005/10/05/kate_moss_01.jpg
    Great to hear that everybody has a girlfriend whos better looking that poor Katie.
    She may not be the most gorgeous thing on the planet but I wouldn't kick her out of bed for getting coke on the sheets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

she is not really all that. far too thin, beautiful face though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Not my kind of woman at all...it is funny to see all the supermodels on the covers of the women's mags and then compare them to the models on and in the lads' mags - I think almost all straight men would agree the more curvy, earthly lingere model look is far more attractive than the stick-insect, waif look with the 'interesting' rather than beautiful face!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

Okay she's a little skinny and she's lacking in the boobs department. But in all fairness I wouldn't kick her outta bed for anything. And whoever said she was ugly, I don't want to see what you'd call attractive then. Get them eyes checked man! :D

Ye all got hotter girlfriends than kate?? if so pics may be required. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Gurgle wrote:
    http://hcore.nerim.net/tasoeur/2005/10/05/kate_moss_01.jpg
    Great to hear that everybody has a girlfriend whos better looking that poor Katie.
    She may not be the most gorgeous thing on the planet but I wouldn't kick her out of bed for getting coke on the sheets.
    No one said they would, we are just saying that she is nothing special

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Mexicola

Would you seriously go near a woman thats had pete doherty inside here. God knows what you'd catch. Plus her and doherty are filthy crack heads.

Good point mick. That nobjockey wrecks my head! Some hard time in the slammer wouldnt go amiss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

I think she is deadly, bit skinny but a cracker all the same......

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

I think she's good looking but she's not classically beautiful. She has great style!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Hot, but I like skinnier girls than most lad-folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

man she freaks me out. What's with her eyes? It's like there's a nother direction that only she can look in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

ionapaul wrote:
    I think almost all straight men would agree the more curvy, earthly lingere model look is far more attractive than the stick-insect, waif look with the 'interesting' rather than beautiful face!

You sir, are a genius :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭brown*eyed*girl

I think she's sexy and has the x-factor. As for being skinny yes she is very skinny but it suits her. I like her style too. In saying all that she is a bit over-rated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

Yeah she is a mutt...but id still like to give her a face full of baby syrup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭liamk

i've always thought that she was a stunner it was them rimmel ads that did it for me tbh
    didnt like the whole pete thing but i'd forgive her if i got a chance to have a go at her...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

She looks far better since she has returned from rehab, she is about a stone heavier. I hate her for bringing back 80's clothes though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

I liked her in her pregnant days - she looked fine all filled out and boobtastic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Sometimes she looks really good, other times less so. It depends on the photographer's style imo. She's not really skinny tho' - just thin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

I'd stick my pee pee in her butthole anyday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Too.much.detail.tbh.

• Legal Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Maximilian

I'd boink the elbows off her**

**phrase may not be actually meaningful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

leave her like a painters radio tbh

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

http://www.gawker.com/news/mosscfda.jpg
    http://www.bartcop.com/kateMoss_3.jpg
    http://images.google.ie/url?q=http://www.eastvalleytribune.com/images/photos/869dplas.jpg
    http://www.wilsontai.com/racingmix/oct05/racingmix_kate_moss.jpg

She seems to vary but Mmm, I like what I see.
    There was a picture of her just wearing jeans in the paper a while ago, fantastic!!! There is definitely something there these days folks. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

Ye know, lookswise she reminds me of Michelle Pfieffer, and *she* is a real objet d'art

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

the options are two extreme on both ends of the spectrum.

However i'd be nice to say to your mates.. Yeah, I did her..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Shes feckin rank. The Brits pick some truly horrendous looking models for some reason. I remember on Sky News once, this red haired pale as fcuk bird of 15 or so who was being hailed as the next big thing in modelling

Id rather have a ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

ha, yeah supermodels aren't have as hot as normal models..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Tart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Shes feckin rank. The Brits pick some truly horrendous looking models for some reason. I remember on Sky News once, this red haired pale as fcuk bird of 15 or so who was being hailed as the next big thing in modelling

Id rather have a ****.

the red haired,pale girl your talking about is stunning-forgotten her name!Bit different looking but thats what makes her attractive.I think Kate Moss has one of the best looking faces in the world-thats why she's a SUPERmodel and not just a model.She is different from the normal sort of girls you get.To me I have yet to come across a gut who doent fancy gisselle-to me she is the most beautiful women in the world-gorgeous!

I never understood the justin timerlake thing to be honest!Everyone says he's gorgeous and sexy but he's not at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

She's..nyeh.. tbh...

There are faaaaaaaaar better looking girls out there. Including in real life (as opposed to celebrity-photoshopped-airbrush-land).

There should be an atari jaguar option.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

i have to ask this to preserve my sanity, as ive posted else where where i work is mainly women and for some reason they're convinced kate moss is a goddess but im sorry i'd rather get up on an ebola victim.

she's skinny, she's no tits to speak off and she's fugly to boot. i swear she's got a face that looks like a constipated chi hua hua after a course of electro shock therapy. so i need to know, am i just nuts or is she really just NOT all that. (please give reasons why you feel the way you do, and dont be afraid to branch out to other celebrities male or female :D )

Id do 'er :rolleyes: