Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nazi bandS to play dublin???

• 29-01-2006 8:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭

what the **** one is apparanly playing down the road from the place all the swatstikas were sprayed last year, lots of jews live in that area.. i have heard the name of the band screwdriver being thrown around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

I doubt it, but Ive heard a load of punks are gonna jump Grand Belials Key(if that is the gig you're also talking about), but I seriously doubt that they'll even step foot inside the door before they're ripped to pieces by some of the lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 196 ✭✭vannistelrooy10

ye those nazi are the closest you will get to early cave man , very big very strong but **** me they are stupid, oh ye i think screwdriver are playing. this is mad there will be action no doubt around dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭OLP

Skrewdriver aren't playing, Ian Stuart Donaldson died in a car accident in '93.

And so what if there are WP bands playing, I wouldn't imagine it affects you much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

OLP wrote:
    And so what if there are WP bands playing, I wouldn't imagine it affects you much
    That's the kind of talk that would get you banned from #eirecore.

Oh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

what the **** one is apparanly playing down the road from the place all the swatstikas were sprayed last year, lots of jews live in that area.. i have heard the name of the band screwdriver being thrown around

"Prussian Blue" were supposed to be playing Ireland sometime this year ? Two thirteen year olds big on their white power and all that - linky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭tj-music.com

Today is the official Holocaust Memorial Day and there is an Anne Frank Exhibition in the public library in Pearse Street and when you have things like this going on you´ll always have rumours about Nazi bands playing Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

**** off Nazi Punks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Ro: maaan!

Nazi Punks **** Off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Yes, or that even :o

I'm very tired.

Oh and in a related note, Nazi Neo-Folkies **** Off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

John2 wrote:
    Oh and in a related note, Nazi Neo-Folkies **** Off!

There's white supremacist folk singing now? Wonders never cease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

The white power gansta rappers are the worst.

OLP wrote:
    Skrewdriver aren't playing, Ian Stuart Donaldson died in a car accident in '93.

plenty of bands have got new lead singers, motley crue replaced vince neil with john corabi and queen replaced mercury with some other jabroni.i am sure there are plenty who would want to fill his shoes, and besides i have already told you who i aint sure who exactly is playin, its the word on the street and it quite reliable this time. **** the nazis hopefully they will get the **** kicked out of them. just like hitler and the rest of those muppets

OLP wrote:

does it affect you??? smart arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

their not nazis, just stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Ag marbh

OLP wrote:

Are you serious? Why don't you join www.stormfront.org with that attitude.

Everyone should stand up against these types

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

c - 13 wrote:
    "Prussian Blue" were supposed to be playing Ireland sometime this year ? Two thirteen year olds big on their white power and all that - linky

Is that some sort of sick joke? If not thats pretty disturbing. Especially the significance of the name prussian blue. Scary ****.

does it affect you??? smart arse

Not in the least, see I can talk like this 'cause I've the confidence to know that Nazi's will never get a foothold or an any way proper following to worry about, so let them have their gig, as long as they don't cause any trouble I don't see the harm. I don't understand why anyone could worry about Nazi's, they're just thick, ignorant idiots.
    Ro: maaan! wrote:
    That's the kind of talk that would get you banned from #eirecore.

I was trying to spark a conversation, still don't really see why I was banned, nothing wrong with a nice auld chat, maybe I should of chose me words better but whats done is done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

So we rounding up the troops to go and sort these nazi ****s out?

OLP wrote:
    Not in the least, see I can talk like this 'cause I've the confidence to know that Nazi's will never get a foothold or an any way proper following to worry about, so let them have their gig, as long as they don't cause any trouble I don't see the harm. I don't understand why anyone could worry about Nazi's, they're just thick, ignorant idiots.

I was trying to spark a conversation, still don't really see why I was banned, nothing wrong with a nice auld chat, maybe I should of chose me words better but whats done is done.

thick and ignorant yes, but this country is prime and ripe for this racial hatered crap to get outa control, with all the different minorities and possibly majoritys in the country at the mo, i have seen it myself in work, town and clubs hell even fair city has the storyline.
    and i dont think its a good idea to go looking for a fight with these unless you are 6'7 and over 200pounds and have a weapon coz these lads and lasses are physically big, into fighting and are complete psychos think of the northern paramilitaries and multiply by 5.( i know you didnt say we go fight em but some one did)

The venue is the lower deck. The bar staff in the lower deck for gigs are all Chinese so that should be fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭Toast

You seem to know the details. Who are the band? When etc?

Sounds to me like this would be a fantastic chance for a mob event. We could get everyone to go dressed as Hitler and recreate the audition scene out of The Producers.

Thats worth getting the **** beaten out of ya by neo-nazis, think of the chicks you will get when showing off the scars. "Yeh this is where I got my face split open parodying Hitler at a neo-nazi rock gig."

Toast wrote:

Sounds to me like this would be a fantastic chance for a mob event. We could get everyone to go dressed as Hitler and recreate the audition scene out of The Producers.

Thats worth getting the **** beaten out of ya by neo-nazis, think of the chicks you will get when showing off the scars. "Yeh this is where I got my face split open parodying Hitler at a neo-nazi rock gig."

28th of February in the Lower Deck

Band

http://www.metalcrypt.com/pages/featuresframe.php?featureid=14

Interview with band

http://www.geocities.com/themetalvault/interviews/grandbelialskey.htm

Have a gander at this

http://www.thumped.com/bbs/showpost.php?p=469000&postcount=81

Toast wrote:

nah i have heard the best suggestion the other day to spray pink and pictures of flowers around the place it would be quite funny to see their faces after singing their songs and then coming out to see them being made fools of haaaaaaaa

I'm looking at the angle of prevention and have a trick up my sleeve. (Nothing violent or anything)

Ag marbh wrote:
    I'm looking at the angle of prevention and have a trick up my sleeve. (Nothing violent or anything)

1se they dont play here you can rape them for all i care although the more extreme the better but raping them might be a bit too far

Ag marbh wrote:
    urls

Well I wouldnt worry too much about them getting overly well known. All the literature concerning them on the web appears to have been written with a colour scheme of black text on a black background with passages that are highlighted in black with a black pen.

is there anyone here who agrees with nazis and the like

Hopefully people that close minded are in the minority.

Ag marbh wrote:
    Hopefully people that close minded are in the minority.

ye but i just wana c if they are all cowards. if u cant speak your opinion on a internet board it just highlights the persona of these racist pieces of monkey crap

If I was to be honest, I'd call myself a Nationalist, not in an extreme sense, but in the sense that I love my country, and I want whats best for it. That doesn't mean that I hate foreigners or any of that lark, as far as I'm concerned, anyone contributing to the good of the country is fine by me.

OLP wrote:
    If I was to be honest, I'd call myself a Nationalist, not in an extreme sense, but in the sense that I love my country, and I want whats best for it. That doesn't mean that I hate foreigners or any of that lark, as far as I'm concerned, anyone contributing to the good of the country is fine by me.

What does being a nationalist have to do with racist neo nazis? Is that supposed to be in response to vannistelrooys question?

www.irish-nationalism.net http://www.stormfront.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=41

Check them out for Nationalism being tied to racism.

Yes it was in response to vannistelrooys question.

OLP wrote:
    www.irish-nationalism.net http://www.stormfront.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=41

Check them out for Nationalism being tied to racism.

Yes it was in response to vannistelrooys question.

So you do agree with nazis? Still fail to see how you make the link between Irish nationalism and noe-nazis. That forum is far from representative of irish nationalists as a whole and its obviously just a small core of idiots who happen to agree with both ideologies.

Basically if you have something to say olp come out and say it and stop pussyfooting around. You seem very confused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Malecon

I think that the management/owners of the venue should be confronted about this. Do they know what they are letting themselves in for ?.

I bet if people were to ring the venue in question to complain, that there is a good chance that the plug would be pulled on the gig.

Threthen to go to the press if they management are not intent on taking action.

If they do know about it it shows a complete disregard for the safety of employees and they should be ashamed of themselves.

Babybing wrote:
    So you do agree with nazis? Still fail to see how you make the link between Irish nationalism and noe-nazis. That forum is far from representative of irish nationalists as a whole and its obviously just a small core of idiots who happen to agree with both ideologies.

I think theres a bit of distinction to be made between the sort of people who want proper democracy in the North and like when we win at football who call themselves Nationalists and the 32=1 crowd who sing the "extra" lines to "Fields of Athenry" and spray "Brits out!" around the place who also consider themselves "Nationalists".

Alot of people have blinkered views about reality and blame entire races for their problems in life. Be the targets Jewish or English its pretty much the same when you get down to painting an entire race with the same brush. It's called Racism.

Seriously this is going to get messy and have a lot of people start sentences that begin with "Im not racist but...." and then saying stuff that would make Hitler uneasy. This thread should just be closed now.

Malecon wrote:
    I think that the management/owners of the venue should be confronted about this. Do they know what they are letting themselves in for ?.

I bet if people were to ring the venue in question to complain, that there is a good chance that the plug would be pulled on the gig.

Threthen to go to the press if they management are not intent on taking action.

Already ahead of ya :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Anto and Moe

Oh those nazi's and their ways...
    Why couldn't they just fall for good old fashoned Christian indoctrination... less beer and sex I gues.

I don't think OLP meant to be portrayed in the way that he was. Understandable mistake

Ag marbh wrote:
    I don't think OLP meant to be portrayed in the way that he was. Understandable mistake

i am not saying that he is but most neo nazi fans of these groups will not claim to be fans of these ****ers or indeed claim to be racist its only the really un educated muppets who will openly talk about their views. the funny thing is that they claim to be using free speech!!!!! when they dont admit.
    and has somebody gone to the press about this?????
    either way i think that there will be murder about this as the punks and possibly anarchists wont take too kindly to the white power bands

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

http://www.thumped.com/bbs/showpost.php?p=470340&postcount=140

The Lower Deck have kicked this **** out. As said in that post they'll probably try to get it on somewhere else though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Dathai

GBK are actually quite a good band.Id like to see some anarchist punks try and fight with some BM fans actually at a gig like this.They'd be mashed into the ground.

Dathai wrote:
    GBK are actually quite a good band.Id like to see some anarchist punks try and fight with some BM fans actually at a gig like this.They'd be mashed into the ground.

Based on your knowledge of knowing many of the anarchist punks that might get involved in this? Why do you think these scumbags would win?

While your there, do you support the beliefs of this band?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

He said they were a good band, I don't think it's quite the same thing.

0utshined wrote:
    He said they were a good band, I don't think it's quite the same thing.

He said he'd like to see anarchist's stand up to them because they would get mashed into the ground and also for me to like a band it goes beyond there sound and also into lyrics and beyond.

lads these black metal dudes are REALLY REALLY heavy, they are into fighting and god knows they prob have their own fight club, i would not fancy anybodys chances against them unless they are huge i mean over 6 foot and over 200 pounds

These are just stereotypes. The description you give could be pulled out of any scene

Anyway the gig is canceled so thats good!

Ag marbh wrote:
    These are just stereotypes. The description you give could be pulled out of any scene

Anyway the gig is canceled so thats good!

have you ever seen them have you read the crap on that stormfront waste of space they are ****ing crazy!!!!!! they are real heavy and i am sure sombody here will find out the hard way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

I read his post differently as him wanting to see a gig and doubting that a few protesters would stop it.