Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What things do you find lovely about Irish girls?

• 24-01-2006 11:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32

Well lads, just thought I'd gather some opinions here... What things do you find lovely about Irish girls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

freckles and fake tan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Not a lot,Eastern European birds put them to shame :D

weedhead wrote:
    fake tan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

how to make a nice sandwich
    their walk
    their lovely frocks
    their lovely laughs

Of course not all girls are lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 695 ✭✭✭judomick

the unfailing pretentiousness, no matter how ugly or beautiful they always think they (in general imo) are god's gift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 captainfuture

Myself I'd say sparkling eys, hilarity and the bums

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

I luv their over-thirtish, megane coupe driving, own apartment, career driven, still single over-the-hill'ness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭radiospan

Freckles, yes.
    Fake tan, no.

I luv their over-thirtish, megane coupe driving, own apartment, career driven, still single over-the-hill'ness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Their ability to post great material on boards. Pigheads been here almost a year now and he hasn't seen one decent post from a non-national girlie.(apart from Vangelis but she doesnt count because i think shes a he). Irish girls are the literary genius's of our world.
    Le Rack Pighead hopes and prays he hasn't invited scorn on your already bruised and battered name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I love the fact that they're all easy and have no dignity. :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

Binomate wrote:
    errr..i think not!
    slaps Binomate!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Well lads, just thought I'd gather some opinions here... What things do you find lovely about Irish girls?
    It's like drinking with your mates, but they have b00bs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭Son Goku

The "wtf!!, omg, roffles, itz pacman lolz".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

emm........emmmm...............emmmmmmmm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 964 ✭✭✭Boggle

Compared to most women I've met in London, the Irish girls just leave them standing...

not always in pure looks but you'll never meet a girl who's as clued in as an Irish girl

...or maybe its just the Irish girls who go abroad - who knows?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭mickymg2003

Their not boring dry sh1tes.Well some of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭TheWolf

But sure, they all have lovely bottoms...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

Thats streight as an ARROW :D

Binomate wrote:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭ST*

Thats streight as an ARROW :D
    Binomate wrote:
    I love the fact that they're all easy and have no dignity.

Ah will you pair of clowns give over. anyone knows the boys that aint getting any shout the loudest. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭CountryWise

"Not a lot,Eastern European birds put them to shame "

I second that, if a girl in Ireland is good looking then her head is up her own ass, full of themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I want to reply to this thread so much...but what to say, hmmmm

their Irishness...yes I love the whole Irish thing about them, so Irish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

TheWolf wrote:
    But sure, they all have lovely bottoms...
    ah feck ye, you got there before me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Accent, boobs, bum(s), *soundness, friendliness, freckles, intelligence (some, not most), humour etc and so on..

*May not be an actual word?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Their personalities

BAAAAAHAAAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭^whitey^

megane coupe driving

What is it with the megane coupe and women in their late 20's early 30's ive noticed this lately :confused:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

The caked on makeup and general oompa-loompa-ly-ness of them really turns me on.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

I love the way they can smoke like chimneys and still be fat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

the fact that they drink more than the lads and then burn out at 30 and look 45!

misleading thread. don't know where I got the impression that this was about actually liking irish women.:rolleyes:

I just love the way Irish men let themselves go from svelte hotties with a witty line or two, to that fat farting bastard on the chair with a can in hand.

from nearly looking like this:http://i1.tinypic.com/mjwoqe.jpg

to this:http://i1.tinypic.com/mjwmzd.jpg

Or this: http://i1.tinypic.com/mjwmsw.jpg

i fairness irish men and women are as bad as eachother.

and also irish burds are sound cuties and we love you really.

ferdi wrote:
    i fairness irish men and women are as bad as eachother

Some yes. but don't judge all. in fairness. ;)
    My last relationship was along stretch, could have let myself go - but didnt.
    I dont smoke, so no premature aging skin or Deirdre Barlow voice. :D

so no premature aging skin or Deirdre Barlow voice. :D
    what a pitty, was just starting to like you...

http://corrie.emmerdale.biz/corrie/Pictures/thumbs/anne_kirkbride2003.JPG <- HOT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I just love the way Irish men let themselves go from svelte hotties with a witty line or two, to that fat farting bastard on the chair with a can in hand.

from nearly looking like this:http://i1.tinypic.com/mjwoqe.jpg

to this:http://i1.tinypic.com/mjwmzd.jpg

Or this: http://i1.tinypic.com/mjwmsw.jpg

*Notice that none of the pictured men are actually Irish.. ey ey ey :rolleyes:

ferdi wrote:
    what a pitty, was just starting to like you...
    http://corrie.emmerdale.biz/corrie/Pictures/thumbs/anne_kirkbride2003.JPG <- HOT

Tis a pity* :v:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

They tell better stories, they are more forgivening. they know when to shut up..for the most part..they like booze....nice smiles....

.....disgusting pasty skin coupled with horrible blotchy red freckles and straw like red hair ,ginger pubes like wire wool and beedy little eyes and yellow teeth with breath like they've been sucking off tramps around the back of wheelie bins...apart from that their lovely

connundrum wrote:
    *Notice that none of the pictured men are actually Irish.. ey ey ey :rolleyes:

Ah I was waiting for that. the irish are ****e for those kinda sitcoms.
    still you get the idea. ;)

toffeapple wrote:
    disgusting pasty skin coupled with horrible blotchy red freckles and straw like red hair ,ginger pubes like wire wool and beedy little eyes and yellow teeth with breath like they've been sucking off tramps around the back of wheelie bins...apart from that their lovely
    how dare you talk about your mother that way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

He's actually talking about his dad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

ferdi wrote:
    how dare you talk about your mother that way!

I dont have a mother I grew from fungus between an elephants ballsack and the side of his leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I have got out with men from France, England, South Africa and Italy but I think Irish men are far better then the lot. I do think that alot of girls these days are really rude to men who approach them in pub or clubs. But I think thats just because they feel that the only place they have the upper hand. I always make the point to be nice and friendly to a guy in a bar regardless of what I think of him because I have seen too many decent fellas insulted for just trying. Although if they grab me then its a different story altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Vorsprung

TO answer the OPs question, its gotta be the accents.

Northern accent + girl = hot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Lux23 wrote:
    I always make the point to be nice and friendly to a guy in a bar regardless of what I think of him because I have seen too many decent fellas insulted for just trying.

So you'd talk to some idiot who came up to you in a bar and said " You've a mighty fine pair of breasts"?? I think not! Drunken Irish guys are fecking learing, creepy, asshóles. Ew!! And if you walk away from him for being rude to you, you get called names?!?

Its very hard to find a decent hard working Irish guy!

Well thats happened and I have just walked away but I have seen guys approach girls and have them just laugh in their face when they say something innocent. Thats no way to behave.

How do you know the guy didnt say something funny?

Every country has their creepy, sleazy guys. we just hate ours because we have to live amongst them.

Very true. But i have to say it gets worse in GAA season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Kiera wrote:
    So you'd talk to some idiot who came up to you in a bar and said " You've a mighty fine pair of breasts"?? I think not! Drunken Irish guys are fecking learing, creepy, asshóles. Ew!! And if you walk away from him for being rude to you, you get called names?!?

Its very hard to find a decent hard working Irish guy!

Drunken Irish girls are just as bad. They have that look "F*ck me, or FIGHT ME!!!!!!!" -

joejoem wrote:
    Drunken Irish girls are just as bad. They have that look "F*ck me, or FIGHT ME!!!!!!!" -

let me guess which option you go for Joejoe :rolleyes:

Because I heard what he said and I also heard the girls say what a loser or words to that effect.
    And I have seen friends of mine do it too, its pathetic.