Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Such a Weird Dream

• 24-01-2006 11:51am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭

Okay. Slept in by about two hours this morning but it seems like it was worth it just for this dream.

I was in some sort of abandoned warehouse walking around with a "matrix" style group of armed lads. We we pinned down behind a desk by Sting in an SS uniform and Micheal Jackson in that red shiny thing throwing grenades at us. I managed to line the sight up and graphically popped stings head off with my machine gun.....

thats all I remember ...weird?

Anyone else have any mental dreams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Had a dream the other night that I had stolen something from these monsters for the good of my family.
    My family where packing up their things, we were going on the run, but the monsters, that had black cloaks, and they could fly, and they knew where we were because they could smell us!
    So i tried to trick them by taking whatever the thing was that I had stolen, and getting as far away from my family as possible, I knew it would follow me.
    I went into all these tunnels and stairs and mazes, and I had to pour oil all over me to disguise my scent...
    Then I woke up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭toffeapple

nothing worse than Sting invading your dreams..the self righteous b*ll*x and he brought Mr. Jefferson with him...id have a word

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Demetrius

A dream I had recently was where I was on the Internet buying a bow and arrow. I entered my name as Scotty. Some time later (in the same night) I dreamed that I was awakened by my phone. I answered it and there was this guy on the line saying "Scotty, Scotty?" He was American. I was dreaming quiet realisticly at this stage and therefore was groggy and confused as you might be when you wake up. I told him my name wasnt Scotty and to leave me alone. A few minutes later I woke up for real and thought that he had actually rang me, so I had to check on my phone to see if he did, it was that realistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

I had a dream a while ago, where I was a serial killer who cut up bodies and would lay them out to be found, but they'd have the head of one person,the torso of another, the leg of another etc.

I woke up and the next day I told my friends about it and unsurprisingly, they told me I was a weirdo. The next night I had another dream where people started disappearing and after a while a corpse turned up with the limbs of various other people, just like the previous nights dream. All my friends assumed I was the killer and I had to go on the run.

To cut a (very) long story/dream short, it turned out that it was one of my mates who was killing everyone (I can't remember why. Possibly because he was a jerk), and we had a final confrontation in an abandoned warehouse, where I threw him from a catwalk. Then I woke up.

It was one of the most incredibly vivid dreams I've ever had, and I can still remember most of it as clearly as if it was real. Freaky!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

I had a dream where I bought mIRC. More of a nightmare really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Had a dream last night that Beruthial Shabadu Kiera sillysausage Lady J and Old Yellar were my six wives and I was the King of a faraway land(possibly Mongolia). Anyway it turned out Shabadu was mad jealous because she caught me reading Kiera a bedtime story when it was quite clearly her night.

Tried to exlain it was an honest mistake but Shabs was having none of it and punished me by pulling out of that nights bonding sessions. Oh please come join us shabs I whined, but she was determined to prove a point and just watched on as Lady J and Kiera kissed each other and sillysausage Beruthial and Old Yellar licked my underarms.

Woke up this morning in a cold panicky sweat but upon looking to my left relief swept through my body as Shabs lay dare serenely lying on my hairy shoulders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Binomate wrote:
    I had a dream where I bought mIRC. More of a nightmare really.

Dear GOD man !!! Are you sure you've fully recovered from such a horrible dream ?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Wow, that really turned me on PigFace!

More more more............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Kiera wrote:
    Wow, that really turned me on PigFace!

More more more............
    Finished work at 3 Kiera so i'm planning on having an afternoon nap about 4 where I shall lay down my plastic sheets lock the door and continue my sweet sweet dream. Talk soon buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,999 ✭✭✭solas

funnily enough I recall Cloud and DeV being in my dream last night. Not physically, as I don't know what they look like but their names appeared on a bankers note or receipt that I had. I was taking my recepit to the bank to cash in or something, I figured somehow the number was relevant and when I showed the teller at the desk she sort of confirmed it that I had "come first" (no innuendo's please) but then pointed out that while the number on it was mine the receipt was made out with DeVs name..and clouds name was above it. Confusing.
    The first two numbers were definately 1 and 7..the rest I'm not sure of but was like 176824..etc..

Pighead wrote:
    Had a dream last night that Beruthial Shabadu Kiera sillysausage Lady J and Old Yellar were my six wives and I was the King of a faraway land(possibly Mongolia). Anyway it turned out Shabadu was mad jealous because she caught me reading Kiera a bedtime story when it was quite clearly her night.

Tried to exlain it was an honest mistake but Shabs was having none of it and punished me by pulling out of that nights bonding sessions. Oh please come join us shabs I whined, but she was determined to prove a point and just watched on as Lady J and Kiera kissed each other and sillysausage Beruthial and Old Yellar licked my underarms.

Woke up this morning in a cold panicky sweat but upon looking to my left relief swept through my body as Shabs lay dare serenely lying on my hairy shoulders.

I can see myself having a nightmare tonight which involves Lady J and Kiera kissing each other while myself, Beruthial and Old Yellar licked your underarms.

:eek: Gross!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Kiera = Nightmare??

I think not, young lady!!! Take it back :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Siogfinsceal

had a wierd dream on Sunday night scared the hell outta me it was so real. I was in a jail cell sort o froom and there was a concrete bed chaned to the wall old fashioned style everything was dark and greasy. A man was lying on the bed on the right it looks like my mates dad and he is dead. To the left theres this guy dressed in shabby clothes and hes freaking out and curled up in the corner of the bed sweating and clawing at his eyes and staring at me. Its my mates brother and when I ask my mates in the room what the hells going on they answer 'what are you talking about he is dead'. So it turns out im the only one who can see him and hes freaking me out staring at me

Kiera wrote:
    Kiera = Nightmare??

I think not, young lady!!! Take it back :mad:
    Sorry, not the bit about you. the bit about licking piggy armpits!!!!!

Do pigs have hairy armpits?:eek: :confused: :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭JackieChan

Recently had a dream I was outside an AIB in a Co. Kildare town and it was been robbed, the guys were shooting while leaving the bank and I got shot in the side of the head. I can still feel how it felt to be shot in the head(and be alive). I could sense the blood leaving me but my body was in total shock and frozen(probably paralyzed).
    Jaysus, I hope I'm not foretelling some event in the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

Pighead wrote:

Stop trying to make the others jealous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

I've had two messed up dreams recently...

In one I was in my friend's house feeling really dizzy... The whole room was spinning and I sat down, put my head back and woke up in my bed with something pulling me up to the ceiling. I smacked into the ceiling and started spinning around and around and I woke up in a blind panic still feeling dizzy and with the feeling like big scratches from the speckles on the ceiling on my arms...

The other one was I was in a bar, went over to the jukebox and walked back to the bar... saw a bunch of rats everywhere and just as I was about to say to someone I felt one up my tshirt fighting around... woke up and threw myself out of bed and for a good 20 seconds I could still feel it fighting around in there...

Of course I made the mistake of telling my dad about the rat one and the next night when I went to bed I pulled the covers off and he had put a little clockwork rat in the bed....

Bastard...

:v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭- bo -

i had a dream there a while ago that me best mate died. i have the most fúckéd up dreams ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

When i used to be able to sleep properly I mostly dreamt about killing zombies. The best dreams ever!!! Except nobody else used to help...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

i had a dream i got fingered last night :confused: . i suppose its my own fault since i eat before bedtime just so i can dream some random dreams:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

BrightEyes wrote:
    i had a dream i got fingered last night :confused: . i suppose its my own fault since i eat before bedtime just so i can dream some random dreams:rolleyes:

please elucidate, was some one reporting you to the gardai or .....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

ones that bug me the most are the hyper real ones. had a dream i was lying awake in my own bed at about 3 in the morning EVERYTHING matched the room i went to sleep in. cue me feeling the scrabbling claws of a rat as it scutled up my chest onto my face and then proceeded to chew through my cheek:eek: i could feel every thing, this went on till i woke up leaping out of bed trying to knock the no existant rat off my face:o :o

fecking freaky stuff