Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NUIG IV Night Out

• 20-01-2006 1:15pm
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 199 ✭✭

Just a quick post to find out how many archers are staying here in galway after our intervarsity. we are attempting to organise a pub crawl/treasure hunt/midnight tour of the town so we can knock the most craic out of ye're weekend! rough numbers would be much appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭ruiner

DCU'll be around for Friday and Saturday night

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 199 ✭✭fun bus

perfect! if ye're interested and can post rough no.s here it'd be great. we're gonna try and make teams from different colleges to make it a bit more social. any ideas would be welcome

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 128 ✭✭MuchSavage

Most of DIT will be up for it, not sure on numbers at the mo.... ill get back to you with them....... Where did u have in mind?

it'll take place all around the town, taking in 5 or 6 pubs with everyone meeting in the same night club hopefully!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Red & Fuzzy

UCD will be there for the saturday night. Should be about eight of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭thesage

Sounds like fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭ruiner

Count the six of us from DCU in

looking good then! will fill ye all in saturday-might start it about eight. the fun part for me is "researching" the pubs so i can write the questions!!! my head hurts!

Change of Plan........

There won't be any body there from DIT on Saturday night, between 21st, work sunday, and the like it turns out that none of us will be stayin the saturday night.........

Sorry for the inconvience. Really want to stay for the pub crawl!!!!!!!

Boo-urns DIT!
    We'll just have to make the most of Friday night then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭toxof

It is the first night out we have missed in four years of intervarsities.

I think the rest of the lads are becomming sensible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭span

I think the two of us from Carlow are gonna stay down for the Saturday night.

It looks like I'm the only one from DIT staying the two nights...

WOOO 200th post..

WOOO! 10th post! lol
    Couldn't resist! :)

Anyway, see you all tonight or tomorrow.

Its a mile stone, so celebrate...:p

pity to hear DIT cant make it, glad to see the carlow crowd will be around though. talk to ye all in the morning-any questions or queries ye can ring me (richie) on 0857071626, or alternatively just speak to me in the hall(im the tall bearded redhead with glasses)

Richie, Eoin from DCU here. Thanks again for Saturday, we all had a great night. You guys did a great job organising it all, so well done.
    Next time you're in Drum tell Paul we'll see him in March. lol

Sorry about that again, all of us (apart from toxof) couldn't stay in galway, we had to head back to the big smoke.

I hope the saturday night went well for you all and thats again for the competition.... hope to see u all next week.

Mick DIT

Thanks to all involved in the intervarsity on Saturday as well as the pub treasure hunt-Saturday night went without a hitch and i hope everyone enjoyed it! hopefully it will run again next year, and anyone who passes through Galway between now and then, give us a shout for a few pints!! congrats to the winning team, who interestingly enough won by kissing a mannequin's arse!! WELL DONE!!!

I have the photo here...

17274521a247626068b858722191l.jpg

Oh the things we do for our team!

i never realised the similarites between galway and amsterdam! they should have included that in the lonely planet book!

You don't have to pay in Galway. :rolleyes:

ooooh!! BBUURRNNN!!!! im guessing thesage had a VERY good night then!!

I'll leave you all guessing...