Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Nightshift.

• 13-01-2006 10:35pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Who is on for the night....and what are you planing on playing..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Scotty #

Me!!.....Any recommendations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Playing Tribeca 12k & a tad of cash

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Scotty # wrote:
    Me!!.....Any recommendations

Tribeca 5k FO is a good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Took down Munster!
    Then watched 'property ladder' with Sarah Beeny!. Every property developer on that show is crazy.

Dub13 wrote:
    Tribeca 5k FO is a good game.

The one at 1am? I may play that if still up.

Shortstack wrote:
    The one at 1am? I may play that if still up.

Yea thats the one....its on every night nice time to start a tournament if you are staying up all night.I normally play this and a few STTs on Stars to keep me awake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Sparky1808

What name do you play under on Tribeca, Shortstack?

Yeah the 5k Freezeout is the best tournament on Tribeca.

They should up the guarantee to 10k and make it $50 - with 15min levels, it would be a cracker.

Sparky1808 wrote:
    What name do you play under on Tribeca, Shortstack?

Yeah the 5k Freezeout is the best tournament on Tribeca.

They should up the guarantee to 10k and make it $50 - with 15min levels, it would be a cracker.

Lucky-Blind mostly, unless undercover :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

playing the 12k also, see you at the final table Mike. I hope!

Anyone going to the SE for the €300 tomorrow?

Sparky1808 wrote:

I agree Tribeca need a few more Freezeout tournament's.

Yep with 12 minutes mininum.

None of these dopey 8min crapshoots. They drive me crazy. Final Table might as well be a speed tournament, with the CL usually having about 5 - 8 BBs on the final table.

Their common sense at Tribeca (or whoever co-ordinates their tournaments is shocking)

They host a $500 freezeout everynight which hasn't took off once. For starters it is too steep (it should be $300) and 12 minute levels!!?? That is a joke. It should be 20min levels for that sort of buy-in.

get a bluesq account they have a $150 FO with 30 min blinds starting Sunday. It can be done on Tribeca.

Yeah heard about the SuperBlinds event they are having every Sunday.

$150 FO with $1,000 added every Sunday, I think i'll be playing in that.

Its a pity it wasn't a global tournament ...or they could take the initiative to come up with this as a global tournament.

Ollieboy wrote:
    playing the 12k also, see you at the final table Mike. I hope!

Anyone going to the SE for the €300 tomorrow?

You in disguise? Don't see your name in list?

UL Mike...

Was watching Mike for a bit, until my system crashed and I had to restart.

What happened ? :(

Unlucky Mike...

P.S. Just got paid with my quads in the $5k Freezeout :)

Mike had AK against JJ....mike did not hit.

Dub13 wrote:
    Mike had AK against JJ....mike did not hit.

Best hand I saw all night other than 88. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Sparky1808 wrote:
    Was watching Mike for a bit, until my system crashed and I had to restart.

What happened ? :(

Unlucky Mike...

P.S. Just got paid with my quads in the $5k Freezeout :)

hey sparky, just halved my stack in the 5k...:mad: but still ok on 3.5k.

played the SE earlier. and went out one from the money... only 24 runners!

ocallagh wrote:
    hey sparky, just halved my stack in the 5k...:mad: but still ok on 3.5k.

played the SE earlier. and went out one from the money... only 24 runners!

Still plenty of time to get your arse back in it, with the blinds only being at 100/200. I'm going very well in disguise. ;)

What's SE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Sporting Emporium.

Right lads i'm off to bed. Just threw away the Fitz scalps game, so no more poker for Rory tonight!

gl all

Unlucky Rory.

"Tomorrow is another day......."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Just in from Vegas Nights Scalps tourney, I was supposed to be driving Mrs Culchie home this evening.

Pints too nice to say no to.:o

Told Mrs Culchie get a taxi home.

good job I won the tourney .... ha ha ha ... on a roll .... I love pints :D

Fo Shizzle or whatever !

Culchie wrote:
    Just in from Vegas Nights Scalps tourney, I was supposed to be driving Mrs Culchie home this evening.

Pints too nice to say no to.:o

Told Mrs Culchie get a taxi home.

good job I won the tourney .... ha ha ha ... on a roll .... I love pints :D

Fo Shizzle or whatever !

how many is that in the last 6 months culchie? unstoppable - fair play!

ocallagh wrote:
    how many is that in the last 6 months culchie? unstoppable - fair play!

I dunno, I lost count :D

Time to move up a level or two though I think, might start playing $20 STT's now.:eek:

How much did you take home for your efforts/pint ? :)

This evening I shall be taking home 600 squid.

Not a bad week at all at all ... Played 3 on line Mtt's Won 1 96 runners, 3rd 483 runners, 6th 212 runners.

Fitz double chance I won on Tuesday, and now tonight (all Mrs Culchies fault for going out) I won as well.

Only OTM was €250 in City West (after winning satelitte ticket) ... still pissed off about that :( , really played a stinker.

A very nice week for the Culchie clan. :)

Well done mate...

Nice work Culchie!!! Keep it up!!!

Harsh beat ocallagh. (in the $5k Guaranteed)

Very very unlucky mate !! Sick river.
    For everybody else a guy called Callagh's all-in of 3,000 (when the blinds were 200/400) and he called Callagh's 10 10 with A 2o

x x x - turn x - river (no prizes for guessing) A

well done Culchie...you are on a nice run.Keep up the good work.

Damn!! out of the $5K in 21st. Robbing the blinds with K10s for 20000 and get called by chip leader with a pair of 4's.
    board: 4 X X K K

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

The prima 1-2 6 max tables are the friggin' bidness' baby! :D

** Game ID 646957103 starting - 2006-01-14 03:20:57
    ** Arnage [Hold 'em] (1.00|2.00 No Limit - Cash Game) Real Money

- Favete1 sitting in seat 1 with $212.00
    - JACKRIPER sitting in seat 2 with $171.05
    - blackgold666 sitting in seat 4 with $333.37 [Dealer]
    - Sligo sitting in seat 5 with $200.00 [Sitting out]
    - NickyOD1 sitting in seat 6 with $382.16

NickyOD1 posted the small blind - $1.00
    Favete1 posted the big blind - $2.00
    ** Dealing card to NickyOD1: 9 of Spades, 8 of Hearts
    JACKRIPER folded
    blackgold666 raised - $4.00
    NickyOD1 called - $4.00
    Favete1 called - $4.00

** Dealing the flop: 3 of Spades, 8 of Diamonds, 5 of Spades
    NickyOD1 checked
    Favete1 checked
    blackgold666 bet - $16.00
    NickyOD1 called - $16.00
    Favete1 folded

** Dealing the turn: 7 of Diamonds
    NickyOD1 checked
    blackgold666 bet - $54.00
    NickyOD1 called - $54.00

** Dealing the river: 8 of Spades
    NickyOD1 checked
    blackgold666 went all-in - $259.37
    NickyOD1 called - $259.37

blackgold666 shows: Jack of Hearts, 7 of Hearts
    NickyOD1 wins $668.74 from the main pot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭accensi0n

Any of you still in the 5,000 guaranteed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭Bp!

Shortstack wrote:
    get a bluesq account they have a $150 FO with 30 min blinds starting Sunday. It can be done on Tribeca.

I downloaded bluesquare but its the same network as PPP and all the same tournies at the same time, i couldnt even open both sites at same time??

am i missing something?

EDIT: oh i see you said its strating on sunday, that would mean on PPP too? Yeh that sounds like a very nice tourney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Culchie wrote:
    Just in from Vegas Nights Scalps tourney, I won the tourney .... ha ha ha ... on a roll .... I love pints :D

Amazing. Well done AGAIN!

Bp! wrote:
    EDIT: oh i see you said its strating on sunday, that would mean on PPP too? Yeh that sounds like a very nice tourney

The new $150 FO is skin specific to bluesq so it will not be on PPP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

Shortstack wrote:
    Lucky-Blind mostly, unless undercover :)

ahh that's you :D
    Was having some drunken banter upon return from the pub at the 10/20 NL table when you were there a while ago after attempting to read a hand. A little debate started up over it when some chap folded his kings to a Q on the turn after a utg 3xbb raise from AQs was reraised heavily by the button preflop (everyone calling him weak at hand end). Guy had invested 2 thirds of his stack with his kings then folds when a Q comes on the turn and utg moved in after button flat called a continuation bet on the flop with nothing but rags and rainbow.

Sparky1808 wrote:
    Harsh beat ocallagh. (in the $5k Guaranteed)

Very very unlucky mate !! Sick river.
    For everybody else a guy called Callagh's all-in of 3,000 (when the blinds were 200/400) and he called Callagh's 10 10 with A 2o

x x x - turn x - river (no prizes for guessing) A

ty sparky, i was quite shortstacked though so was looking for A2 to call.. I even asked him to call me! lol

I didn't happen to fold AQ against your straight earlier on did I? Think I have sussed your username!!

TacT wrote:
    ahh that's you :D
    Was having some drunken banter upon return from the pub at the 10/20 NL table when you were there a while ago after attempting to read a hand. A little debate started up over it when some chap folded his kings to a Q on the turn after a utg 3xbb raise from AQs was reraised heavily by the button preflop (everyone calling him weak at hand end). Guy had invested 2 thirds of his stack with his kings then folds when a Q comes on the turn and utg moved in after button flat called a continuation bet on the flop with nothing but rags and rainbow.

I ignore most of the chat in there, what's your nickname on there? The regulars are always calling players weak. Mostly when someone calls their bluff instead of raising them out of it.

Big Dragon on final table on vegas baby, well into the money, last 5 shortstack though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

hunkydunky. It was quite funny, I announced the guy had AQ after the hand had ended because our utg man says LOL after the button player said, "I folded KK" which was immediately followed by an outburst of LOL from the utg chap who was gobsmacked he'd folded his kings. Might see you in a tourney but you certainly won't find me playing the $10/20 tables with my BR :o

Whole thing was over calling this guy weak for having folded his kings after having invested 1/3 of his stack already, quite the comedy when you're pissed like a fart! I see you're busy not losing your money at independance day $3/6 NL at present, good man. I will resist the urge to play when drunk!

Culchie wrote:
    Big Dragon on final table on vegas baby, well into the money, last 5 shortstack though

Last 3 now, sure of $400

TacT wrote:
    hunkydunky. It was quite funny, I announced the guy had AQ after the hand had ended because our utg man says LOL after the button player said, "I folded KK" which was immediately followed by an outburst of LOL from the utg chap who was gobsmacked he'd folded his kings. Might see you in a tourney but you certainly won't find me playing the $10/20 tables with my BR :o

Whole thing was over calling this guy weak for having folded his kings after having invested 1/3 of his stack already, quite the comedy when you're pissed like a fart!

Ah I remember now. you are Samba's PR man. :D

Culchie wrote:
    Last 3 now, sure of $400

2 left $600 in the bag anyway

I played this...and pissed my cips away to come 16th

ps:Good luck Dave...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

Culchie wrote:
    2 left $600 in the bag anyway

No chat available to non players?! :confused:

1PERCENT FTW

bmc wrote:

1PERCENT FTW

No...sure I was knocked out and straight away the chat is cut of.

Yahoo ... nice one dave !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

bmc wrote:

1PERCENT FTW

Well played BigD.

His first tourny... awwww... :D