Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ANybody else out there working at the moment?

• 25-12-2005 12:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14

????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Altheus

Just finished off the deliveries to Polynesia headin back north now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 847 ✭✭✭pcwares

working well im not even giving the impression of working - so much for studying the office videos ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 stevenhawking

yes me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Im working tonight at 8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Vodaxmas

You should all be ashamed working on Xmas day its a time for pray and reflection.

Maybe the odds bottle of beer and a bit of TV :)

No but anyone who works xmas day is just SAD !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

Hi lads ye im on work now. finished at 4.30 started at 8.

pcwares im in the same boat haha. double time and a day in lieu thanks very much

voda wtf u talking about. your on the net and so are we while working so we must be all SAD.

Vodaxmas wrote:
    You should all be ashamed working on Xmas day its a time for pray and reflection.

Maybe the odds bottle of beer and a bit of TV :)

Yeah at €30 an hour for a 12 hour shift when all id be doing is sitting at home watching crap and drinking . I can do that tomorrow! Anyway I have a very nice job so i bring my laptop and books with me :)

Grimes wrote:
    Yeah at €30 an hour for a 12 hour shift when all id be doing is sitting at home watching crap and drinking . I can do that tomorrow! Anyway I have a very nice job so i bring my laptop and books with me :)

Take it your not religious ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I'm in work here... it's bloody freezing...

Stupid OPW don't bother putting the heating on over the Christmas.

voda - away off now and confess your sins and do a decat of the rosary and pray for our souls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Well... I'm off home now.... sheesh... it's not like they're even paying me anything to be here...

Good luck to everyone still stuck.

... some scholars maintain that December 25 was only adopted in the 4th century as a Christian holiday after Roman Emperor Constantine converted to Christianity to encourage a common religious festival for both Christians and pagans ...

So even being religious, I'm not one to fall under the whims of the Holy Roman empire.

With treble pay, I will fall under the whims of modern capitalism. ktnx

pcwares wrote:
    voda - your a gombeen, away off now and confess your sins and do a decat of the rosary and pray for our souls

"gombeen" ???

I put an opinion forward in relation to working on xmas day. This is a debate forum and people of your nature add nothing other than abusive comments like the one above.

You mock me for my religious beliefs but the day of when you will be judged on your sins will come and SATIN will all that will be seen in your heart.

emmm

the word you looking for is 'satan'

yeah have you ever read the book of soloman -- its like mills and boon pal

are christmas trees pagan symbols, is farting upwind a sin, will peter at the gate say no pcwares and propel me to the eternal damnation for giving vda a bit of stick because i upset the traffic cone which is protruding from his ass thsi morning.

'god bless us all...wait for it... everyone' Tiny Tim playing the crowd for a few more coppers. The greatest stroke artist in d world next to the matchstick girl.

I want a satin heart.

"Do not give what is holy to dogs, and do not throw your pearls before swine" (Matthew 7:6)

Well I ain't no swine cuz I got all the pearls... unless... unless... unless corporations don't act within the moral guidance of Christianity... and that means.... that means that I'm getting my satin heart!

w00t

Altheus wrote:
    I want a satin heart.

Your GAY ......... so you have one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Ego-boast

Leave Vodaxmas alone, he's a retard!

just like Corky from "Life goes on"

I hope everyone is filled with as much gayness as me on BJ day!

(that's baby Jesus you filthy minded pervert)

ratzinger was in the hitler youth - voda sounds like he wants to emulate him

catholism -> prejudice, paedophilia havens, righteous indignation, silence of wrongs whispered in murky wrank confessionals to grumpy old men in dresses.
    What a farce what a crock.

get the fk out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Yes, I'm working. Working on eating a turkey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 BEEF_1

pcwares wrote:
    ratzinger was in the hitler youth - voda sounds like he wants to emulate him

catholism -> prejudice, paedophilia havens, righteous indignation, silence of wrongs whispered in murky wrank confessionals to grumpy old men in dresses.
    What a farce what a crock.

get the fk out of it.

this is not confined to Catholicism and if you think it is then you are an even more deluded heathen than i thought..

hee hee,

heathen is an excellent sounding word - it has a spearing rattle to it.

but no - just one caustic, wasteground society being eroding to dust by opening the can of silence theyve propagated as 'healthy' living. Im not going to expunge the idea more ... its christmas after all..aww bless

get a grip you are a flipping grouch!good day sir"!

Do clerics have altar boys?

get a grip you are a flipping grouch!good day sir"!

I am sure you are used to getting a grip but of what ........... We dont need your sort around here

ratzinger mark 2 aka voda is on the loose ....

Vodaxmas wrote:
    Take it your not religious ?

What the Hell has religion got to do with Christmass anymore eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

Just in work now myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Man eating cow

Working since 3, and I'm finished at 11.. really fecking quiet.

Anyone else getting extra cash for working over the christmas? The company that i work for don't believe in paying extra.. boo!

Im in work at the moment .Jurys in Croke Park. Sitting in reception with Coffee , Fags . Movies and Laptop.

And Getting Paid €30 an hour. Happy DAys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Working since 3, and I'm finished at 11.. really fecking quiet.

Anyone else getting extra cash for working over the christmas? The company that i work for don't believe in paying extra.. boo!

No extra pay fo rworking xmas day ..I bet yer boss is thinking "sucker"

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

Im thinking "Sucker"... What do you do sucker??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

Grimes wrote:
    Im thinking "Sucker"... What do you do sucker??

god that was such a set up for a rent boy dig...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Man eating cow

Grimes wrote:
    Im in work at the moment .Jurys in Croke Park. Sitting in reception with Coffee , Fags . Movies and Laptop.

And Getting Paid €30 an hour. Happy DAys

Ring fidelio support and ask to speak to dave

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Vodaxmas wrote:

Yeah, all those firemen (pc? dunno, sounds right), gardai and ambulance staff look soooo sad driving around. :rolleyes:

The reality is some people have to work so the rest of us can laze around. As a matter of fact, was it an automated service at your church today, or was it a priest? :D

12 posts now. Wonder will you make 13?

Its all in the perception. A day is just a day.

PS: Scraggs your one dirty funny person and your great