Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paddy Hicks

• 18-12-2005 4:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭

heya lads,

Paddy Hicks is in hospital at the moment. He got an infection in his leg and is having an operation on it today.

I will be bringing a card into the Fitz today and i hope if ur around u can sign it. Hopefully if he is strong enough I will be able to deliver it to him tomorrow at teatime.

I dont have much info really but if anyone wants to contact me they pm me here
    thanks, des

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Fair play Des. I'll sign it if I get into the Fitz in the next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

i'll be bringing it to him tomorrow or Tuesday Rory but you can start a 2nd card after that if you want coz he will be recovering for quite a while.

cheers.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I'll drop down tonight Des, let us know how it goes.

DeV.

ok Tom, I'll be there till about ten i guess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Just read this a moment ago. Please wish him well from me, one of his classmates at the Mark Strahan poker school, class of 2003. My old man is in hospital long-term so I know it's no fun particularly at this time of year. Hope Paddy is out for Christmas.

hi gents,

just to give you a quick update on Paddy Hicks. His leg is badly infected and he will in hospital over Christmas most likely. He won't be around the Fitz until February. He's got himself a laptop and is learning to play poker online. If you want to send him a Christmas card you can pm me and I will give you my address so I can forward it on to him.

let me know if you need other info.

cheers, des.

Good news from Paddy today.

The skin grafts have taken so far and although he will be in hospital for the next week or two he is on the mend.

If you want to send him a card or visit him he is currently in Sir Patrick Duns Ward in St. James.

Or you can leave a card with Luke Ivory and he will make sure that Paddy gets it.

I will be away for a few days but will be checking back here occassionally if anyone needs to pm me about anything.

gl, d. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Great news, the Fitz isn't the same without him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

I can't believe no one's offered to send him their All In referral link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

RoundTower wrote:
    I can't believe no one's offered to send him their All In referral link.

He is signed up.

I'm heading up to see Paddy. He had some complications from the operations and will be in for another week. But he fully intends to get back in the saddle by February. Not bad for a 75 year old.
    If you owe him a visit or a card best to do it this week. He's bored and likes to hear the poker news. Fortunately I had plenty recently! ;) He is in the Anne Young ward in St. James.

gl.d.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

If anyone is thinking of going up over the weekend or on Monday I'd like to go up and see him, maybe bring a deck of cards and a set of chips?

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

like I pm'd to doc, I'm 100m from James Hosp and have all the gear and think it would be nice if he was up for something. off work monday too

...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Im only around the corner aswell, Mondays good.

forget about playing cards.

just get some fruit and some gossip and say hello.