Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

M50 tonight

• 08-12-2005 11:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭

The place is mental, something about a bomb/shooting at the toll bridge. anyone heard anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Drove thru it an hour ago . no probs!
    When was this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Theoneandonly

a body was found!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

15 minutes ago, bomb squad are there. Garda telling people to get as far away as quickly as possible.

Where u getting this info?

i dont know strange happenings...very scary!!!!

On the radio, 98 fm, fm104 etc

M50 now closed between Finglas and Blanchardstown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,989 ✭✭✭Trampas

Probably a shooting

whats new

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Jasus, a scanner would come in handy now

????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭jimi_t

A police scanner (i presume)

Leonard wrote:
    Jasus, a scanner would come in handy now

It makes interesting listening alright

Just reported on News2. Closed until 3am. Ongoing investigation. One man arrested something to do with a suspect device

im slow tonight...its my first night is probably the reason!!!

jimi_t wrote:
    A police scanner (i presume)

Spot on. Sorry should have clarified better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭hottstuff

any more updates on this ?

Garda Chopper over Landsdowne road at the mo. Can't be too serious on M50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,999 ✭✭✭solas

from AA roadwatch: 22:43 - The M50 has been completely closed until approx 3am between the Blanchardstown and Palmerstown exits for Garda Investigation Southbound diverting onto the N3 and Northbound diverting onto the N4.

no mention of an accident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Dont they have 2 choppers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭ciarsd

Garda Chopper over Landsdowne road at the mo. Can't be too serious on M50

fairly serious seen as theyve a big chunk of it closed off until at least 3am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 syngin

there website has nothing on the main page.

typical

A device has been found in a car, a man has been arrested.. could this be someting to do with the reports recently of CIA prison transfers through shannon airport.....

Nor has 98fm/news

A device has been found in a car, a man has been arrested.. could this be someting to do with the reports recently of CIA prison transfers through shannon airport.....

WHAT? :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Who cares?

John

sounds like a gang land hit to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

guys what time was this at now its 11.50.the timeon boards is wrong
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

aaroadwatch has it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭dawballz

Yes, clearly.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

On RTE News they said a suspicous device found in car at the tollbridge, bomb disposal team in place. Clearly someone has had enough, is it Shane Ross?

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭hottstuff

A device has been found in a car, a man has been arrested..

yes its called a Snooper S3 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭Lump Basher

Lump wrote:
    Who cares?

John
    John cares?

is this the first time they have had to completely shut down the M150 since it opened?

mike65 wrote:
    On RTE News they said a suspicous device found in car at the tollbridge, bomb disposal team in place. Clearly someone has had enough, is it Shane Ross?

Mike.

BOMB at toll booth........When's it set to blow?......€3.60 saved every round trip!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭PhoenixRising

mike65 wrote:
    Clearly someone has had enough, is it Shane Ross?

LOL :D

Yeah NTR have had this coming for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,016 ✭✭✭mad m

Lump wrote:
    Who cares?

John

Cmon John,whats wrong? So much negativity,think happy thoughts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭air

mike65 wrote:
    is it Shane Ross?
    Mike.
    LMFAO!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭murphaph

dar83 wrote:
    Dont they have 2 choppers?
    No, they have loads of them....
    link

all of Bertie's glory about the budget is being overshadowed by the Junior Minister and now this. I'd say he's going mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Does anyone know whats actually going on with the M50?

the chopper might be there.......there has been a device found.....m50 closed till 3am.....more to follow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭anthonymcg

Was on the bus going past the N4 interchange earlier. Seemed to be lots of garda cars at the toll bridge on the south side but haven't heard much apart from the fact that its closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

syngin wrote:
    is this the first time they have had to completely shut down the M150 since it opened?

hardly. it's bleedin shutdown all day everyday

:v: < The feckin RA caused traffic chaos with bombs...this yoke blows the toll to sh**e it might actually make things better.

Indeed, Operation freeflow: black operations

• Closed Accounts Posts: 556 ✭✭✭JimmySmith

I bet anyone on the road up to the bridge still had to pay to get past the bomb though, because they wouldnt raise the barrier :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

link not working

are you serious??:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

link aint working for me either, i was playing football at the astroturf at the cie club there and countless garda cars and vans were driving by, something serious anyway.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

SillyWilly wrote:
    There has been an explosion on the interchange before the toll just now, 4 Gardaí believed dead and a number of people from the bomb squad at the moment.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2005/12/09/story234199.html

you sir, are A DICKHEAD...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

there's always one*

*by one I mean me, being gullable enough to fall for it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

Ah now that wasnt very funny robert