Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's your username on PPP?

• 06-12-2005 9:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭

I'm easy enough to spot... ocallagh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Same here. DapperG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Rnger

err im known as... DrStench... its kind of a joke amongst friends.... but none of them play online so it really makes no sense.

I tend to frequent the $5 and $10 sng's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

<----

I only play freerolls nowadays, due to bankroll difficulties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭NORTH1

Boyleb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

RuggieBear

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Paul Larkin...it took me ages to think of that...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

anyone know 'Madmart4' from Cork?

How in the name of fúck is having 40K chips at this stage of a tournament even theoretically possible?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

davidgti:rolleyes: :o

cos every fúcking thing is hitting him.

most of them bloody chips are mine.

two rivered aces, and he called a pot sized 6000 bet with ace high , caught a jack for straight.

had about 3 houses of Q and 6's and calling every single raise.

unreal.:mad:

That's so unfair. I'm misplaying every single hand I get and nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Dub13 wrote:
    Paul Larkin...it took me ages to think of that...:o

Useing your boards username as your location was genius

lol ...nice one.

Kenny007

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

What tournament are you guys playing?

Im trying to keep my tribeca name a secret for the time being.

I bet you are madmart4 ya fecker, I should have known. Tilted me in a big way.

Sat to the PPP Xmas special thing.

I just limped reraised with AJ and didn't outdraw AK. Wtf is wrong with this site?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

There were a couple of $10 rebuy feeder/sat PPP games on tonight..

Christmas Cracker GF (650 for top 2 finishers) and the Grand Slam Feeder (110 for every 10 buyins) etc.. I played them both and mixed them up.. doh!

I closed what I thought was the Grand Slam tourny when I was down to 350 chips.. and I left to concentrate on what I thought was the 650 Christmas Cracker.. I had built myself up to CL when I realised I had the two tournys mixed up.. By the time i got back into the 'actual' Christmas Cracker tourny i had 200 chips left... !! Busted out a few hands later while desperately trying to accumulate chips.. Went on to get a ticket in the Grand Slam though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

RiverBeats but I haven't played there in a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Madmart4

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

haha ul ocallagh, i missed the grand slam feeder, i got outdrawn to fin 21st :(... ill be in the GS 2morow night tho. c you lot there. guess who i am :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Fcuk AA v J9 = 10th :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Didn't you let it slip in a hand history post a while back?

Mine is IEatFish but I don't play on PPP any more, will probably give Doyles Room a go as they have rb and a massive bonus going at the moment.

bohsman wrote:
    Useing your boards username as your location was genius

I am living in Dublin 13 hence the location and the boards username...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Dub13 wrote:
    I am living in Dublin 13 hence the location and the boards username...:o

Yea I gathered that alright:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

tugboat101

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

incbulk77 - only occasionally play on ppp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shaydy

shaydy.......i get confused when i change names!!:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Skilgannon, but I rarely play on PPP anymore. I have to change my card details to lodge some money and the one time I tried the number was engaged and I got pissed off trying so went back to Ladbrokes instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Canaboid

<---

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,356 ✭✭✭NeVeR

davidstokes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭JuliusFranco

AlFranco ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 169 ✭✭Wallko

yeah willis aka willzer84 on ppp won the tourny, posts here all the time, got th 650 euro ticket.
    he got disconnected on 16k with about 40 left, he rang me and i took over till he got back online, turned his stack into 55k with 6 left. not bad for a half hours work!!!
    i now have 25% in the tourny :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Tackle

I changed my name recently but I don't see too many (any) boardsters on the .50/1 tables so I don't mind saying it here: WrongAnswer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Wallko wrote:
    yeah willis aka willzer84 on ppp won the tourny, posts here all the time, got th 650 euro ticket.
    he got disconnected on 16k with about 40 left, he rang me and i took over till he got back online, turned his stack into 55k with 6 left. not bad for a half hours work!!!
    Yes you did and well done! BTW folks my apologies for mistakingly setting the prize pool to include the reg fee which is covered by PP. I have refunded both players and reset for the next tourneys.

BTW folks my apologies for mistakingly setting the prize pool to include the reg fee which is covered by PP. I have refunded both players and reset for the next tourneys.

I spotted that....but I was not playing as I was late in.I hope you run alot more PP exclusive satellites.

we have two more rebuys for the xmas cracker.... well here:
    10pm Tuesday December 6th: Winner – Niborm / Willzer84
    10pm Thursday December 8th: $10 Rebuy
    10pm Sunday, December 11th: $10 Rebuy
    10pm Monday, December 12th: Freeroll (10,000 Paddy Points)
    10pm Tuesday, December 13th: Freeroll (10,000 Paddy Points)

we have two more rebuys for the xmas cracker

I am aware of the others for the Xmas cracker,I meant more satellites to other Irish events.

;0) Were you down at the Macau at the weekend? The place was positively verdant with PP qualifiers.

No...far to close to Santa coming (I have two young kids).I enjoyed the satellites,but had no luck:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

verdant

GOOD WORD!!!

I'm nearly tempted to play on PPP for that alone.

bmc wrote:
    GOOD WORD!!!

I'm nearly tempted to play on PPP for that alone.
    Cooool... VERDANT. VERDANT. VERDANT VERDANT VERDANT. VERDANT VERDAAAAAANT.
    (ala pink panther)
    :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

KingoFish...but I'm not really playing on PPP much these days

I think she meant vagrants :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭handsfree

i was going to call myself 'your auld one' but decided that was too obvious so what is she, yes you've guessed it a 'handsfree' kit aka w***machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭span

<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

yeah won this with helpvof walko last night!Brief summary on my blog, dont think i can play in emporium though, away

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

so is the ticket up for grabs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Wallko wrote:

I was watching the final table of this and have a question for you. Why did you consistantly make comments about willis's play on certain hands? Did you feel you were helping him out by critiquing his play mid tournament?

It seems to me if you had a % of him you would want to help not hinder him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

In fairness he was just telling me to stop bluffing so much but yeah he didnt need to sort of give it away about what i was doing but the 2 of us were just having banter that we usually do, no biggie tbh.

Not sure A-K-47, emailed PPP so will find out whats happening tommorrow, raging that i cant play, gonna be a great tournie i reckon