Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chicks in the Meteor Ad?

• 04-12-2005 6:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭

So which one would you love to "boink"?!

The Blonde or Brunette?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

boink.... i dont know.... They are a couple of bints to be honest. Wouldn't touch 'em with yours...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,066 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

the blonde one has a wierd lookin face :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

they're fookin skanks, and the blonde one has man hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

"Boink"...as in Road Trip...I "boinked" her!!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Not much to look at tbh.
    You might get more from this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

definitly the brunette - those ads are poxy though. Lapdance my arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Wouldn't touch 'em with yours...

exactly.. they're rough.

Jesus lads. Very high standards methinks!

That brunette is tasty enough. Blonde one has that psycho look alright. Cheers for the link above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I recognise the blonde one from somewhere. Is she in UCD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

there both gouls

boink.... i dont know.... They are a couple of bints to be honest. Wouldn't touch 'em with yours...

And here we see the infinite standards of the Internet male;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,099 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

The brunette aint bad in fairness. Blonde one is very average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I want those ads off the telly now. I'm sick of looking at those two! and now they've acquired boyfriends to boot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭sinjin_smythe

brunette has some sort of disfigured nose going on, and to be honest i just dont like the other one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

if I was forced to choose it would be the brunette, but both are nothing special, and the blonde one has a seriously heavy jaw, I mean WTF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Atrocity

what, are ye crazy? i would be thrilled to get girls like that! they're yummy!! i prefer the blonde one, but if they play their cards right, i'll let them ride the loser train with me! choo choo!!

ronoc wrote:
    And here we see the infinite standards of the Internet male;)
    na im just a regular male....

Dont like the look of them really. Just not my type...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Just a thought here, but I think the ads are trying to reflect the average consumer, who isn't perfect, doesnt have the time or money to spend on achieving a size 0 body, getting botox or caking themselves in makeup- whereas adds like for makeup are all about glitz and glamour, showing people that you will never be but you buy the products to try to look like them.

Funnily enough, mobile phones don't do that and so don't need gorgeous models advertising them.

So don't act so suprised that the Meteor chicks are only average.

kthksbye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

either, and the ads are class!

Piste wrote:
    So don't act so suprised that the Meteor chicks are only average.

I suppose the company doesn't have the revenue of the other big 2 and cant afford top models/'actresses', therefore they have mingers in their ads...

They do attract the 'budget' customers, who are usually mingers*

makes sense really.. ;)

*sweeping generalisation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭fly_agaric

So, has anyone suggested the ginger one (orangutan)? Or was that another crappy ad for another shítty mobile phone company?

Mingers? Jesus, mate you need to go out more often and see proper mingers!

I suppose the company doesn't have the revenue of the other big 2 and cant afford top models/'actresses', therefore they have mingers in their ads...

I don't know if you know this, but actors/actresses don't charge by how "hawt" they are.

Piste wrote:
    I don't know if you know this, but actors/actresses don't charge by how "hawt" they are.
    In fact they do. Let me break it down.

Its pure supply and demand. Hot people have lots of work and therefore are in more demand, therefore more expensive.

Mingers dont get a lot of work, therefore are available (usually for dodgy p0rn) and cheaper.

Simple Economics....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Nasty_Girl

I think they're supposed to look like bitches and they do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

You make so much sense third_echelon, you should go into politics, really.

If you think these are mingers then i'd love to see the quality of the women you 'pull' if infact you can pull.

Has the be the brunette for me, she's much nicer than the blonde.

You make so much sense third_echelon, you should go into politics, really.
    Thank you.
    If you think these are mingers then i'd love to see the quality of the women you 'pull' if infact you can pull.
    Wooooo...... Somebody is in love with the brunette...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

those birds are muck, they're darty.

In fact they do. Let me break it down.

Its pure supply and demand. Hot people have lots of work and therefore are in more demand, therefore more expensive.

Mingers dont get a lot of work, therefore are available (usually for dodgy p0rn) and cheaper.

Simple Economics....

That applies to movies and products where advertisers want their products to look glamourous.

In the Meteor add the women are meant to represent the average consumer which funnily enough isn't a gorgeous model.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭case_sensitive

Ha ha.. I know the brunette.. she's much cuter in real life, lived with my little bro for a year, used to work in Arnotts.

My flatmate knows the blonde pretty well, it's a ritual in the gaff to see who can namedrop first when it comes on :->
    Crap ads though really, poor girls are trying to be real actors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

I think they would both do very well in a Lovely Girl competition because I think they are both lovely girls and the brunette I like especially. I want Santa to bring me a lovely girl like that for Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,066 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Anyone got any screenshots/pics so we can have a closer look?

Piste wrote:
    That applies to movies and products where advertisers want their products to look glamourous.

In the Meteor add the women are meant to represent the average consumer which funnily enough isn't a gorgeous model.
    Somebody is taking this thread a little too seriously methinks ;)

Nah, its just when men go on about normal looking women being mingers it pisses me off. Espesh as there are more attractive women out there than there are attractive men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

Wooooo...... Somebody is in love with the brunette...

Yes, yes I am. I love women who i've never met nor know anything about. Really ... politics, think about it.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Brunette for me. There's something about her...

Piste wrote:
    Nah, its just when men go on about normal looking women being mingers it pisses me off.
    Its all about personal opinion. One mans minger is another mans princess... Why would it worry you what other people think about other women?
    Piste wrote:
    ...Espesh as there are more attractive women out there than there are attractive men.

What? Can we base this on facts and figures?

Yes, yes I am. I love women who i've never met nor know anything about.
    you should see someone about that....:eek:

What? Can we base this on facts and figures?

Its all about personal opinion. One woman's minger is another woman's prince...;)

Piste wrote:
    Its all about personal opinion. One woman's minger is another woman's prince...;)
    Is there an opinion echo in here or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭nedoo

After much consideration I would eat chips from .... the dark ones knickers. The yellow head is a bit sharp looking, she could hurt you. But they have nothing and I mean NOTHING on my tayto girl oh she loves me, she loves me not. :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 203 ✭✭jptk

You know, the brunnette has this charm about her or something! The first time I saw her she didnt catch my eye but slowly shes been hypnotising me!
    She can give me any type of lapdance she wants!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

The blonde for sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭Sajan

The blonde girl in real life is actually really really good looking. She's been in stuff before. That Film thats out Boy Eats Girl or some S**t like that. Camera does her no justice at all lads. Thats the truth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Oh I'd boink both....with a hammer....repeatedly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭father_ted9t9

Heres a pic of them from the meteor website. The brunette is alright!

http://www.meteor.ie/makethemove/images/free_text_banner_000.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Jesper

Prob would...but wouldn't boast about it.
    But what the hell is up with the way the squidge up there faces and totally overact. After the brunett says lapdance she mangles up her face like its after being struck by a falling piano. Irratates me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭MrSinn

I would give those chicks one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭ccd

What are the Chicks names and what else have they been in, and fir that matter can anyone tell me what nicole from the "Nicola..Pappa" car. Real name is ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,072 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

weedhead wrote:
    there both gouls

'Gabhal' is the Irish for c*nt.

Not your ornery onager