Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US: 2X07 - "The Other 48 Days" [**SPOILERS WITHIN**]

• 16-11-2005 11:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭

- WARNING: THIS THREAD WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT YET SEEN "THE OTHER 48 DAYS" -

Episode Title: "The Other 48 Days"
    Airdate: November 16th 2005

Synopsis (from TV.Com):

The harrowing first 48 days in the lives of the tail section survivors are revealed.

Next New Episode: 2X08 - "Collision (a.k.a Old Habits)" - November 23rd 2005

What did you think of "The Other 48 Days"? 107 votes

0%
    19%
    Mr EdigimanWashoutSilent AssasinKur4mAFranky BoyStephen Psteveland?mad mmayordenisfightin irishDingChavezGone WestSmileylynzPlayaFlowstag39RomerodanbhalaArmaniJeanssPadrock 21 votes
    28%
    YakuzaKamikazeHarry2001Ronan|RavenBKtjeBeruthielEyeKdjaCLkrattapopovDampsquidCactus ColCatsmokinpotmickgermonkeyfudgedead airduridianSteoobKiithBasqSherifu 31 votes
    24%
    TwoShedsJacksongandalfPing Chow Chi[Deleted User][Deleted User]Chevano RileyfeylyaweemcdSauronSleepyTheStrandRoadssprinklesSaviour_AngelpcheadKevIRLOFDMRon DMCrobinphGeorgeBaileyqz 26 votes
    14%
    satchmomewsojcosheaAquos76ChongLizardKingfjonPeaceSmurfpissmatrimmr_angryOangry_foxJPAsterculelumAgamemnon 16 votes
    3%
    AltheusPullMyFinger!herobearel rabitos 4 votes
    3%
    chumpTCamenL5Rollo Tamasi 4 votes
    0%
    pickarooney 1 vote
    3%
    StarkShinymicksmuletide 4 votes
    0%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Not much to note here except an extended episode (an extra 5 minutes) along with no flashbacks.

Not much of a synopsis on TV.Com but really really looking forward to this episode!

Commence locking til after airing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Thread will be reopened when the epsisode is aired.

This is to avoid voting before people have seen the episode

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭ikol

excellent episode,again next week cant come soon enough.hopefully sayid kicks ana's ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

What a brilliant episode, they actually answered quite a few questions, there were just so many talking points in the episode, I can see so many new theories emerging after this episode.
    Where did they get the names of all the people?
    Why is it only good people that are on the list?
    What did Goodwin mean when he said that the kids would be better of now?
    The Army knife also asks some questions...
    Anyways glad to see that Lost is back to its best again, again I am not going to read anymore spoilers about episodes or watch the clips, the episode is so much better when you havn't watched them in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Eye

about time this thread got reopened, watched it about 4 hours ago and it was yet another excellent episode, and as ikol said, next week can't come soon enough ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭angelofdeath

cool episode, didn't bring anything new though, the one line that interested me was when goodwin said "they weren't good people" and "they're better off"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Loved this ep.
    I really liked the way they tied up Boones distress call mystery.
    If Anna Lucia could take Goodwyn it'll be a royal rumble with Sayid.
    Is the teddy bear at the start the same one jin and eko saw in the jungle?
    The glass eye and bible in the chest is also interesting.
    If the pilot had told the cabin they lost communication and had
    turned back two hours before they crashed why was Jack so surprised
    when the pilot told him they were 1000 miles off course?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭Shanegggg

Great episode. Probably the best 1 yet. Alot of question answered and the way everything merged together nicely like the boon radio call.

The list with only "the good peolple" on it just adds to the purgatory theory.:(
    but is very interesting none the less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

was pretty average, as has most of season 2 been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭BKtje

deffo the best episode of season 2 imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stag39

B-K-DzR wrote:
    deffo the best episode of season 2 imo

2nd that...1 cool episodefast moving with a lot of twists..but why so much repeated stuff in the continuity flashbacks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

what i'd like to know is where the **** did they find a chicken?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

thought the last 10 or so minutes were fantastic!
    the way they incorporated boone's radio message(finally finding out it was Bernard on the other radio) and finding out what happened to Jin after washing ashore. the opening scene was very dramatic too!

apart from that, nothing of that much interest.
    the day to day flashbacks were too random and minor too.

in terms of the characters,
    They kept Ana-lucia's story fairly mysterious, but i suppose that's for next week.
    really good set up for Eko especially too, cant wait till we see his flashback!
    still confused about the mystery of his stick though....
    Im glad that they've finally revealed that Libby wasn't a plant though, since that rumour has been going around for awhile....makes more sense it was Goodwin.
    The only character i was fairly dissapointed in the fact that we didnt learn much about was Cindy, the fact that she was one of the stewardess' could have been a fairly big part of the plot, it woulda been nice to see more of her especially as she dissapeared last episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭ObeyGiant

I enjoyed this episode. A fair few answers, and we're definitely coming closer to understanding the "others". Personally, I interpreted the "good" people to mean "people suitable to our cause". I guess this also puts some closure on the theory that Shannon was stabbed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

Not bad, not great...

I thought what actually happened regarding the kidnappings and the others was underwhelming... I think not knowing the exact details surrounding what happened the camp2 victims would have been better... twas more exciting in my head anyway!

I wanted to give Anna-Lucia a slap when she turned off the radio that time tho... how could they just let her become such a dictator!

A shame we didn't get the aftermath of the shooting incident as well...

Still, this series so far is trudging along... disapointing

i think it was good how they showed the 2 different types of leaders came about.
    Jack and Anna have different styles and methods thats for sure when facing similar problems (ie anna's reaction wsa to keep everyone together even if it meant going against what she thought while jack split the 2 grps up with 1 staying at the beach and other to the caves). I probably didnt explain it very well but i hope you get what i mean :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Faith restored.

10/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭jonnybadd

I enjoyed it, I liked the way they drew you into thinking that Nathan was 'the other' in the group. The similarities between him and Ethen were very well done I thought, their names being similar, we see him showing Bernard how to set hunting traps, them mentioning he dodged personal questions about himself, and then him saying he was from Canada.

As for the knife, I think it was Goodwin's, he mentioned he was in the peace corps, Which ana-lucia replies, 'Is that still around' which would mean it would fit into the 20-year-old army knife description.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭Harry2001

Thats more like it! favourite episode of the season

Hope we don't have to put up with another 7 or 8 episodes of mind numbingly dull crap like the previous episodes of season 2 before we get another great one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 box-boy

Where do you get these episodes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

box-boy wrote:
    Where do you get these episodes?
    I found mine under a head of cabbage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

People get them from their very generous relations in the U.S.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

Decent ep. Good in bits. Didn't like the "Last week on Lost" feel of the ending. I was ex[ecting another ep to start there.

I never suspected Nathan, I thought it was too obvious. But I didn't suspect Goodwin until he killed Nathan so that was good (although I noticed his clothes were similar to the others when he snuck up on Anna). I think the way Anna Lucia went from nice in season1 to the way she is now was well explained. Even the way she took leadership - the other survivors being so timid and Eko punishing himself - so Anna needed to be some sort of authority.
    Harry2001 wrote:
    Thats more like it! favourite episode of the season

Hope we don't have to put up with another 7 or 8 episodes of mind numbingly dull crap like the previous episodes of season 2 before we get another great one
    I getting cynical about Lost this season (like I did towards the end of last season with the drawn out hatch story) . So I wouldn't be surprised if they show us patches of another event over 3 or so episodes with a healthy dose of re-using scenes again and again and again from different camera angles. Then again and again and again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Excellent episode...

Firstly, how has no-one's mentioned it yet... how fantastic was that opening scene?! The serene backdrop, the wind shaking the palm tree leaves and BAM!! Plane rushes in swirling crashes into the water and the camera gets pounded by a oncoming chair from the wreckage.

Absolutely brillant...... and then.... "Day 1"!

A lot of brillant stuff in this episode - too much to talk about!

After her boo-hoo scene with Eko near the end, i still don't feel any sympathy for Ana-Lucia. She's just too irritating - maybe her backstory will change my mind.

I liked the ending as it really did get up to speed on the survivor's straight up to present - and confirmed that Shannon was shot (not stabbed) which i never actually doubted. Feckin' over-analysing things for the hell of it!

Anyways.. i'm giving it a 9 outta 10. While it was an excellent episode, it wasn't a 10 episode in my opinion. But that opening scene alone was just enough to give it a couple of extra points in my books!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Altheus

The most I got from this episode I think is Goodwin's lines. He mentions that "The Others" only took the "good" people. Also, he mentions that the children are safe, and are "better" now. Interesting, but still the bland vagueness that plauged series 1.

Most interesting I think are the pair ups that the writers achieved. Whether for counterpoint or to strengten the character types on the island. Also interesting is the number of murders in the episode, 2 "others", Goodwin, and Nathan. 3 of those deaths rest at the hands of the Eko and Anna Lucia. I guess they can forgive themselves though. I would have like to have seen Anna Lucia sever one of Nathan's fingers. Although the staking of Goodwin was impressive.

Ana Lucia really proved herself to be that typecast LAPD latino bitch I felt. The Eko scene did nothing to tug any heartstrings. She seems willing to take to a backseat to Eko though, which should be interesting. They're using the same angles we've seen with both Jack and Sawyer to build her character, and well, I wouldn't be surprised to see her goopy emotional side oozing all over in the next few episodes to try and sway the masses on her side.

Eko himself proved himself a calm collected man. Sort of what Locke is like, I'd imagine they'll bond well and learn a lot. Perhaps even start a coup.

Eko, was meant to be taken, although the other two women were not at the beginning. Little is mentioned about that lady who went missing. Although she seemed to mention the pilot stating they were going the wrong way and were thousands of miles off course, which kept them on the beach, before the others came. Possibly another other, especially given she gave weight to Anna Lucia's theory that it was in fact Nathan later in the episode. She also was the first to discover Nathan was dead, further dragging. I guess a point could be made in the similarities in her shirt to Goodwin's, barely.

The confirmation that Shannon was shot is well, sort of a let down, I would have preferred a twist. I think the writer's left it open ended last episode it tbh.

As for the cinematography, exactly the high standard we've come to expect, yet still uncaptivating.

I think really the whole thing could have been recalled in flashbacks, or half an episode. I feel my anticipation was a little in vain.

I guess next week we get to look forward to another "bonding" episode where the plot gets even more diluted, we take our eyes off the prize, and they can start to air some chaff to keep that fanatics at bay.

6/10 - Good, but definitely not great. Certainly not unmissable, the plot stands unaffected, and this recap falls well short of the rest of this season's episodes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

i though she as a cop but she can't be that typecasted

both groups were so submissive its unbelievable??

Why didn't Ana twig Goodwyn earlier ?

"If the pilot had told the cabin they lost communication and had
    turned back two hours before they crashed why was Jack so surprised
    when the pilot told him they were 1000 miles off course?"

That women was cabin crew would have known more then passengers, do we get more info from her? not if shes dead?

I thought how they did the last montage was good fast paced with the music an all, actually watchable rather fast forwardble as "last week on..." always is.

The woman ana killed that night seemed very easy to kill?

Quarantine on the inside of their door aswell, although if it was only wooden?
    I wonder does the death of Boone and particularily the lights going up from the hatch match anything that happened with them on their side of the island.

And the whole falling on a spikey object death, jeez Avp, Various Van Damme movies etc etc!

How much more of the 'other' 48 first days are we gonna get to see?

Gonna watch it again :) With the gamma up so I can see the snatches.

thanks for the promo bq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ElNino

Definitely the best episode of season 2 by far.

I am starting to hate Ana Lucia. That makes at least 3 people she has killed on the island. I also don't understand how she didn't cop Goodwyn from the start and figure out that Nathan was innocent.

I liked the teddy bear thing. I guess that means that the boy is still alive but what about the girl?

Presumably they will start in with the tailies back stories now from next week.Said's reaction will be interesting also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Peace

What was the glass eye all about?

If the others, according to Goodwin, are only taking the "nice people" then how do they know who is who. They had a very specific list (which goodwin obviously provided) but did they know who they were taking before the plane crashed or was it goodwin making the decisions on targets after they fell from the sky? It is possible they knew who was coming down as the Dharma symbol is on the plane. Also its a little weird the way the others were in the exact spot the tail section came down in.

The tactics of the others - take out the strongest of the group, observe & learn, infiltrate(maybe forced into it), stealth (no tracks) - it might be the case these nice people are ex military (also the US Army knife points to this).

The two groups of survivors meeting up could produce a real problem. The others previous to this did not know where Jack & Kate's group were. Now they have been tracking Eko's group and will be led straight to the main survivor group.

So far i think there's 3 groups of people on the island: the survivors, the 'others' and the experimentors (the original creators of the experiments) on the island. I still dunno wtf is going on though.....

The questions which are left unasnwered from season1 are getting a little annoying:

Where did the black rock come from?
    What was that weird cloud Jack and Kate saw ast season?
    Where it Lostzilla and wtf is it?

Its like as if everyone just figured, ah sure its a 150 year old galleon... forget about it.

i imagine galleons could get washed up that far in a storm or some sort of tidal wave?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Didn't really like it much. There was virtually nothing in the episode we didn't know already (we knew about Goodwin a few weeks back when Mr. Eko gave a sketchy reply when asked whose the body was, so the suspense was nil for that whole sequence).
    It was Nathan's own stupid fault he got killed. He (very unrealistically) made no attempt to convince the others (small 'O') he wasn't the bad guy - very contrived.
    Besides, didn't AL know Goodwin was bluffing when he said he was in the Peace Corps, a unit she knew to have been disbanded?

Ana-Lucia's actually quite nice when she smiles though :)

Peace wrote:
    The two groups of survivors meeting up could produce a real problem. The others previous to this did not know where Jack & Kate's group were.
    The Others did know where they were until Ethan was killed (same situation, Ethan infiltrating the Season-1-ers, Goodwin infiltrating the Tail-section-ers) so I reckin the Others will lose track of them just like they seemed to when Ethan died.

Voted 10/10 because it's definitly the best episode of Season 2 thus far.

The opening sequence was class but it looked a little bit "too" computer-animated-y. Still excellent cinematography. Same goes for the little montage at the end of the last 3 or 4 days.

Shannon was shot, guess it was just bad make up effects (or the internet) that made people think she was stabbed.

Loved some of the little things like the radio transmission, nice to see that cleared up.

Was the "it's been 40 days" reference from Mr. Eko a reference to 40 days and 40 nights from the bible...

Was Nathan yer man from Ed?

It was too obvious that Nathan wasn't going to be the "Other", it could've been more subtely dropped, maybe just imply he might have been before the actual reveal instead of having him thrown in the pit and then killed by Goodwin.

Anyways, I loved the episode and let's hope this is the turning point for what's been a relatively poor season

Didn't really like it much. There was virtually nothing in the episode we didn't know already (we knew about Goodwin a few weeks back when Mr. Eko gave a sketchy reply when asked whose the body was, so the suspense was nil for that whole sequence).

Ok how many people recognised Goodwyn as the dead body, from shirt colour/ face?how obvious was it?

Why was Nathan so cagey? What was he doing while going to the toilet drugs aswell?

Ok how many people recognised Goodwyn as the dead body, from shirt colour/ face?how obvious was it?

Why was Nathan so cagey? What was he doing while going to the toilet drugs aswell?
    Also the fact that a couple of episodes back Eko said "this was Goodwin"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Peace

steveland? wrote:
    The Others did know where they were until Ethan was killed (same situation, Ethan infiltrating the Season-1-ers, Goodwin infiltrating the Tail-section-ers) so I reckin the Others will lose track of them just like they seemed to when Ethan died.

We don't know that Ethan is one of the others. We don't have a clue where he came from. Also the s1'ers haven't moved so if the others knew where they are when ethan was there, then they still know. If so why aren't they taking people?
    steveland? wrote:
    Was Nathan yer man from Ed?

Yes, i think he was Ed's mate or something wasn't he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭doh.ie

Fantastic.

Best episode of season two, by a long mile, and remarkable considering until the end not a single season 1 main cast member had showed up!

Well paced - loved the use of the "Day X" captions. Loved the intrigue of there being an 'other' among them. Great to see Cindy the stewardess again -hope they keep her in it with a stronger role to play. (So far, it seems Libby is being deemed more important.)

The opening scene was fantastic - I did expect that at some point, but thought they'd keep it for later. Loved the debris hurtling towards the camera
    and the calm beach scene disrupted by the whooshing of the falling tail section. End montage pacing was strange but satisfying as well - loved how it did quick fades for "Day 44", "Day 47"... "Day 48, Today". Very neatly tied together.

Nice to see the Boone/radio mystery tied up as well, though on the off-chance it *wasn't* "the Others trying to lure us out", didn't Ana Lucia come across as a right biatch for turning off a potential rescue call! Good to see the Dharma hatch in a little more detail too - though the glass eye and the bible didn't add as much mystery as I expected. That hatch appears well and truly cleaned out. I'll have to look again, but I got the impression the bible meant something to Eko. Could he have been a priest?

Goodwin - one of my favourite bits here was the fact that in 2x06 ("Abandoned"), there was a line from Ana that went something like, "We can't rest. Do you remember what they did to us? Remember what happened to Goodwin?" and Michael gives a response that goes, "I don't remember Goodwin, but I'm sorry about what happened to him." No one corrected him, giving us the impression from both lines of dialogue that Goodwin was a 'good' guy who was killed by the Others. So it was nice to see that turned around. (Incidentally, Goodwin's naming can't be accidental considering the Others only take 'good' people. Goodwin also seemed to think the Others' were righteous in their actions. He also had the line, "Maybe they're not attacking us..." which makes me wonder if, in the end, the Others will have been doing the right thing (protecting people from the disease maybe?) but going the wrong way about it.

Overall, very satisfying. I'm still miffed that Shannon is gone, especially because her character had turned the corner and became a fully developed, interesting one.

"The Other 48 Days" also made me sure that it's been the weakness of the flashbacks so far that have been dragging the show down all season (as opposed to the concept of including them, which I think is fine). The new information, the intrigue and the thrill of watching what the other survivors got up to was first class. And for a show to manage a great episode without using any of its regular cast is even more incredible. Hope we get much more of this standard for the remainder of s2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭doh.ie

It was Nathan's own stupid fault he got killed. He (very unrealistically) made no attempt to convince the others (small 'O') he wasn't the bad guy - very contrived.

Agree 100%, and this was probably my biggest problem with the plot. Nathan could have given any number of pieces of information to prove he was on the flight - real world news events pre-flight, description of the airport, the movies shown on the plane, the food served... ANYTHING! But he just went all moody and refused to speak at all in the end!

He must've had something to hide, but without our knowing what that was - criminal in the real world, maybe? - it was hard to believe that he didn't make a greater effort to show the other Tailies that he was legitimately one of them. In fact, a bit of a group Q&A would've shown very easily how LITTLE Goodwin knew about the real world...

steveland? wrote:
    Also the fact that a couple of episodes back Eko said "this was Goodwin"...

I wasn't paying close enough attention, damn so you were supposed to watch that ep knowing it was him. :o

Why did ana turn off the radio so quick, that was her rash mistake,

although the guy on the other end was half killed moments later :/.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Gonna watch it again With the gamma up so I can see the snatches.
    Was I the only one who did a doubletake at this line? :)

I really liked this episode - definitely the best of the season so far (the opening shot of the crash was superb).

I loved the continuity with the rest of season 2 (the rafters). And the radio message from season 1 was perfectly explained - no ambiguity, no other possible way of interpreting it - its the first 'straight answer' that Lost has given us this season.

Having seen the promo for next week (see other thread), I'm back in a Lost frenzy .... after a lacklustre few weeks.

Peace wrote:
    We don't know that Ethan is one of the others. We don't have a clue where he came from.
    Ah c'mon now :)

How can people still not think Ethan was one of the Others? The parallels with Goodwin have to give and indication that he more than likely was.

Similarities: Both pretended to have been on the plane, Both assisted in abductions (although Ethan took them a different way, just showing up in the jungle and taking them himself), both dressed quite similarly...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

Ethan Rom is an anagram of 'Other Man'

the only thing that really confuses me about this is, why was Ethan acting on his lonesome when he kidnapped Claire(ok we know Danielle was involved somehow, but it pretty much remains a mystery how), when Goodwin had at least a half a dozen or so of the 'others' with him, making his kidnappings so much more successful.

Maybe Ethan was just a crap "Other" :v:

I'd imagine Danielle was the one that rescued Claire, implying she knows where to find/track the Others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

My guess is that Ethan and Goodwin are from different stations on the island. Ethan's is a solo project, Goodwin and the others work out of a group type one.

Incidently, I dont think the kidnapping others in this episode have any direct relation to the lads who took Walt, simply due to the difference in the way they went about business and their dress

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Besides, didn't AL know Goodwin was bluffing when he said he was in the Peace Corps, a unit she knew to have been disbanded?

They still have a website?
    http://www.peacecorps.gov/index.cfm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Great episode. I remembered the name Goodwin from a previous episode and thought he was one of the survivors, so it was a shock when he killed Nathan. I liked the little details they're were dropping throughout the episode and it seemed like most scenes were important to the story, which kind of reminded me of season 1, so I'm happy with this ep. Next one should be good aswell hopefully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Sauron

Great Episode... while I'd dispute it being the best of the season so far, it was up there in the top 2 or 3.

Very satisfying, compared at least to the last two episodes..

Great cinematography and a nice, quick pace.. a return to form..

Great opening, nice montage at the end..

Liked all the little loose-end tyings... the boone message etc..

I was surprised when Goodwin killed Nathan.. I didn't really suspect it tbh..

8/10 Very good and I'm looking forward to next week's..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭dead air

I don't know if anyone's posted this yet, but there's a small deleted scene from this episode at http://www.thetailsection.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Great episode,just the way it was done,especially the very beginning and end was just great.Best episode of the season.I think they tried to make us like Ana Lucia for a while,but it didn't work,still hate her...although she did look quite fine in this episode for some reason,I thought she looked only ok the last few.

Next week looks good :D I still find it funny to see them discussing stuff in a living room (in the Hatch).

9/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭OFDM

I just realised the Tailenders have had no contact with Lostzilla. They'll be in for a shock if/when it returns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭OFDM

"After November 30th LOST will be going into reruns until January 11th! Have you ever seen a grown man cry?"

Argh. :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Bollacks :(