Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freeroll King is back !!

• 11-11-2005 2:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭

:D:D:D

Finally won a ticket, after getting so close the last few times. One of the strangest nights of poker I've ever had. Night started off ok, built up to about 2000 from starting stack of 600. Then my flopped straight loses to a runner runner flush in a 4 way pot.. CHIPS!

First hand after buy-in I get AK. Raise it up 200, fold, fold, all in. I call up against QQ.... CHIPS!

Calm down and fork out another tenner for chips, build my stack up to about 2,500. Look down to see KK in BB, raise up to 300, fold around to SB who called. Flop comes Q high, I push he calls with 10 10, hits ten on river. D'OH! Was thinkin of takin Kinaldo's advice and going to see a witch doctor... im jinxed! Thoughts of 'here we go again ringing through my head...'

So I fork out my last tenner and get chips just coming up to break. Anyway nothing else goes wrong and I slowly build up chips until the break.

After the break things totally changed. Instead of ****ing myself up i was giving out bad beats left right and centre (I was dealing)! And not in pots that I was involved in! The amount of crazy river cards I dealt out tonight was unbelievable. Flushes losing to rivered full house, poker beaten by straight flush... It was sickening to watch!

Anyway built my stack up to around 7,500, and looked down to see QQ on button. Monster stack that just moved to our table raises up to 2000. Folded around to me, and I call. I was thinking about pushing but I had no read on him as he had literally just sat down. Anyway heads up with him the flop comes

Ah Qh 7h

I'm thinking he has an A and hoping that he has no heart draw I push in for remaining 5,500. He waits a while and calls with As Jh. I think I'm about 70% to win??

Turn comes Jc

Now at this stage I think I'm about 75 - 80% favourite?

Thankfully the river is a blank and Im up to about 15K. PHEW! finally catch a break!

Anyway I finally worm my way to final table with just above average chips. Thats when it got really strange. First hand of final table we get 4 people all in????!!!!!????
    AK vs 68 vs 67 vs AQ.
    A on flop K on turn but then 68 sucks out on all of them with a rivered flush! He was a student type who said he had never made it this far.

Anyway this new chip leader started playing very weird basically by going all in EVERY hand??? Anyway I get dealt AK on button and knowing what he will do I fold purely because we are down to 6 and with 3 tickets its not worth the risk, with a flat payout structure.

SB shecks and MR all in pushes, surprise surprise. He turns over 35o..... BB has 10 J i think. Flop comes A K 3... D'OH!
    Turn 3
    River 2

Thank Fcuk!

However instead of cheering, this lad goes "ah for fcuk sake... I have to go home???!!" WHAT? Now we're totally confuse.. What do you do when the chip leader suddenly decides he has to leave??
    We don't know whether we can let one of his friends play or just blind him out...

Anyway he's clearly in a rush to go (turns out his mother was sick..) so we tell him to go ask luke. He comes back up and says that we are to blind him out. Now he has a monster stack and basically has a ticket even if we blind him away, so i tell him to write his name + number down and ill ring him if he gets a ticket. ANYWAY the fella knocked out in 6th overhears this and offers to BUY this ticket (that hasnt been won yet!) for 40euro!!! The other lad agrees and legs it home!!!

I was confused now as to what was going on, so I just continued dealing. Along comes Luke to inform us to blind him out for two rounds and then take his chips off the table!! Obviously the lad who had just paid 40euro for this 'ticket' was none too happy! :) So he rings the lad to ask for the 40euro back! MADNESS!

Was this the correct decision? I presume Luke knows best, and I'm sure this cant happen too often!

Anyway his chips are taken and we battle down for the tickets.

Crazy night...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

very interesting read

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

as far as freeroll reports go, that's probably the best I've ever read

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Why thank you. I was bored....

How did you get on in that loooong SnG Mark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

for once i dealt myself a beautiful 2 outer on the river, but then the game evolved into a crapshoot and the less said about it the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Obviously Luke was correct, any sale of credit has to be okd by Luke anyway and hed never have allowed it

Yeh I presumed Luke would be right. Bit of a strange situation all the same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

i witnesed the final table...very strange, but far more entertaining than anythin on the poker channel....:D

Yeh the final table was ridiculous... 4 people knocked out first hand, then the winner of the hand was going all in blind EVERY hand!

I showed you when I had the AK I folded just knowing it wasn't worth the risk. That other lad had his AA cracked when there was no need for him to commit. I would have been sick if I'd called with the AK and been sucked out. To be honest I probably would have folded AA there cos it just wasn't worth the risk....

Fcuk it I got a ticket... another 4K would be nice....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

lol that was crazy... i was the lad who won got the 60 yo's.. Pretty much though last table we didnt have to do anything as the other lads were dropping like flies..

Weird night was over very early 3 ppl got 250 and i got 60

came down to me and another bloke with bout 6-10 grand each with rory and the other guy with loads of chips and a guaranteed ticket..

i called eventually after getting the worst hands ever for ages with k6 off suited
    other guy has a4 off suited..

flop comes 2,3,6 i had the 6's next card was ****e i think then he gets a 5 and flops a straight! fcuk i woulda got 250 instead of the 60 grrr...

what can i do with the 60 credit can i sell it in anyway?

my mate has 2 tickets(some of u may have noticed him he looks like Peter Crouch lol) he was thinking of playin one any tips?
    anyways crazy night