Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Excellent thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Lmao, that's great, 1st time i seen someone get caught out like that on boards, lol! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

On the poker board, someone was commenting (mildly criticising?) a well-known player's play and the player later showed up to defend himself. On a thread on the Fashion / Appearance board on fat birds, everyone was having a go at Rozie and a picture she posted, lo and behold the woman in the picture turned up and got into the argument as well :) Fun and games

I should start a thread about Jessica Alba, maybe she'll log in and eventually, after months of back and forth PMs and countless misunderstandings and arguments, agree to be my wife? It's possible...right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭trishh

Thanks for the link to an EXCELLENT thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Nimrod's Son

:D God bless the net!

ionapaul wrote:
    On the poker board, someone was commenting (mildly criticising?) a well-known player's play and the player later showed up to defend himself. On a thread on the Fashion / Appearance board on fat birds, everyone was having a go at Rozie and a picture she posted, lo and behold the woman in the picture turned up and got into the argument as well :) Fun and games

I should start a thread about Jessica Alba, maybe she'll log in and eventually, after months of back and forth PMs and countless misunderstandings and arguments, agree to be my wife? It's possible...right?

If only! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

ionapaul wrote:
    On the poker board, someone was commenting (mildly criticising?) a well-known player's play and the player later showed up to defend himself. On a thread on the Fashion / Appearance board on fat birds, everyone was having a go at Rozie and a picture she posted, lo and behold the woman in the picture turned up and got into the argument as well

Got links?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Here's an even better thread....

Click here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

basquille wrote:

Click here!
    Boo-urns!

Here's the link to the Roxie thread
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=272838&page=6
    ...her first post on page 6 links to this model-person's site and the model herself shows up a little way down. Too lazy to find the other thread on the poker board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭JungleBunny

Fantastic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭audge

basquille wrote:

Click here!

Hahahahahahahaha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭ARGINITE

:v: God bless the blondie83, thread of the day.

I second that, gave me a good laugh. so did they get together or wha?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

deisedevil wrote:
    Lmao, that's great, 1st time i seen someone get caught out like that on boards, lol! :D
    Oh believe me ..it happens more than you would ever think.....

anyway great thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

Brilliant thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭Kersh

Sickener.... good fun though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭lisa.c

v good!!

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,773 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

ye its good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

If searching wasn't borked i know just the thread to dig up... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Brilliant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Takeshi_Kovacs

forgive my ignorance, and lack of 'college culture' , but.... ,

WTF...? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

blondie83 wrote:
    There's quite an amusing thread in the UCD forum thats worth reading if your doing your usual sweep of boards:)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=318615

Ah c'mon blondie! You're all gossip gossip gossip! I'm gonna unearth some scandal on you soon! :v:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

like what Zane?! fire away!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭White Rabbit

*Uncomfortably shuffles his feet before glancing up coyly...*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

deisedevil wrote:
    ha! I was having a bit of a b!tch about an ex when I first joined, turned out he was a member here already and seen it, cue six months of fighting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭Beer is Life

forgive my ignorance, and lack of 'college culture' , but.... ,

WTF...? :confused:
    I second this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

You've got to realise how people from your class tend to become a constant part of your everyday life. Scoring them leads to a lot of awkwardness.
    That's probably the best description of the situation i can come up with, and in this situation i could be way off.

My advice is stick to scoring people in the year below/above you. I rarely score people in my year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

theres a thread somewhere buried in PI which resulted in a guy breaking up with his gf on the thread.

she actually signed up a new account to do it.

god i miss search.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭bobbi

oh that sounds interesting:)

How many are in your class bobby?ive been wit two in mine!but there is over 500 in it