Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[US] Don't read the Sunday World

• 06-11-2005 9:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭

Well I was reading the sunday world today and came across an article on Lost which gave away one of the biggest spoilers I have ever heard about Lost. Most people probably know what I am talking about, I deliberately didn't read the threads on here about it, but so annoying as I seen it in the paper and read it without thinking that they could possibly say what was going to happen in this weeks episode.

Yous have been warned :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

Why would the Sunday world be reporting on the current state of Lost in the US
    while some people across the atlantic dont have a clue whats goin on in the first episode of the new series never mind the next ep. Thats fecking crazy and i hope they were lying with the spoiler they wrote. Lucky i didnt read the whole lot of the feckin paper today then. They must know we are all gettin it from our cousins and want to spoil it for us even. FFS. I hope they included spoiler tags!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Sorry to hear it digiman, I'm fighting the temptation to go find out [what you're talking about]. Only a few more days... only a few more days. *rocks back and forth*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

Trust me, you really do not want to read it :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

about the plot point in epi 2.6 'abandoned' or wha ?

be a bit more specific!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

qz wrote:
    Only a few more days... only a few more days. *rocks back and forth*

:v:
    Lol i think we are all feeling this.I needs me fix. Im also tempted to go downstairs and look at that article.

herobear wrote:
    about the plot point in epi 2.6 'abandoned' or wha ?

be a bit more specific!

Its' about the next episode 2.6. They tell you the answer to this:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=3528860&postcount=4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

yeah im reading it here, now...pretty funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

That was spoiled on me by AintItCoolNews about 4 weeks ago..!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

So I'm guessing
    Sawyer dies and Walt comes back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

I'm guessing
    Shannon dies and Walt comes back

But
    she could be dead already
    , what do I know? I'm only watching the first series on C4 at the moment :p

The Sunday World said that
    Shannon would be killed by Anna Lucia which unless you are really sceptical seems true!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,016 ✭✭✭mad m

Read it in Daily mirror during last week and didnt know anything about it...Damn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

so is that the episode that aires on wednesday coming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

No, it was last weeks episode.

Anyway, I hate when newspapers do this sh1t. Last year, the Mirror (again) gave away the ending of The Sopranos. It read "Don't read this if you don't want to know what happens" which was a mute point since they had a big picture of Tony S after shooting Tony B right above it. Shower of w*****s, another reason to hate The Mirror.

I'm glad I didn't read anything about this Lost episode though.