Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who gave the child the admin rights?

• 24-11-2004 3:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭

Tell me Lucutus is 5 right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Blub2k4 wrote:

Lecutus is 5 right

happy now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

By hooking up some tea leaves to a crystal ball shaped telephone that has dialed the 100% CORRECT IRISH TAROT line, I sense a troubled future for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭damnyanks

What happened?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

slagging an admin
    somebodies feeling brave :D

if you have a problem with him, could you not have taken it to PM?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Point and laugh at the n00b tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

lol i love these threads!!! maybe ill see ya in another life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

I'm just going to sit here and watch.
    It should happen any minute now.
    I think I'll just have tea and a lightly buttered digestive while I wait...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭stagolee

any chance of getting to see this one in the thunderdome?

or would that be as likely as vitali klitschko Vs. gary coleman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Blub2k4 wrote:
    What happened? You acted the muppet, and Luc asked you not to do it again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

so no one else noticed the javascript pop-ups saying Pheer Lucutus?
    Or the fact that his tag all over the music boards was about 2 centimeters high?

Beruthiel wrote:
    slagging an admin
    somebodies feeling brave :D

if you have a problem with him, could you not have taken it to PM?

Nothing to do with a personal problem with him he had a tag attached to his signature on the music boards so that when you refreshed the page "Phear Lucutus" popped up as a javascript pop up about ten times, from the main front page of boards.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

[x] <-- You

A sense of humour --> [x]
    DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Jaysus man do you have a deathwish?

Here's a thought. If you owned and ran a website with a bunch of your mates, and gave yourself some special tags and funny things, would you expect people to bitch and moan? Don't take things so damn seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Shazbot

take it to the thunderdome !

Yeah Dev Java pop-ups are hilarious :rolleyes:

Laugh, I nearly pissed myself.

How am I supposed to know on a board of thousands with 200 mods that he is a co-owner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

Blub2k4 wrote:

I find it funny that his 556'th post is my boards UID.

Coincedence? :)

btw, for those that didn't know, I got de-adminned some time ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭stagolee

Shazbot wrote:
    take it to the thunderdome !
    YEAH go on itd be fun
    (plus the rent on a place that size must be phenomenal , might as well get some use out of it)

I assumed it was you Lucutus, I apologise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Blub2k4 wrote:
    Yeah Dev Java pop-ups are hilarious :rolleyes:

Laugh, I nearly pissed myself.

How am I supposed to know on a board of thousands with 200 mods that he is a co-owner?

just keep digging..... :eek:

first thing i learned here is that it is not a democracy :admin's are the law! (thanks amp). They can (and sometimes) do what they want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

/me unzips...

i want my nick in bold too :(

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

see... SEE. Now look what you've started. We'll be innudated by requests for <blink> tags in usernames now... hey... thats not a bad idea :)

Blub2k4, I like you. You funny.

DeV.

DeVore wrote:
    see... SEE. Now look what you've started. We'll be innudated by requests for <blink> tags in usernames now... hey... thats not a bad idea :)

DeV.

make up your mind a minute ago you produced an ascii graphic to the contrary suggesting that I was at the top part of the comment box and somehow sense of humour was at the far bottom corner.

Lucky i'm going home now or we could be forced to trade inanities all day.

pleeeeeeaasse?
    I'm bold, i should get a bold tag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

DeVore wrote:
    [x] <-- You

A sense of humour --> [x]
    DeV.

I'm caught in two minds. Part of me wants to laugh out loud at this post, but another part is confused by how sensible the post is. This is The Cuckoo's Nest fer chris's sake...

Wort ni ni, wort ni ni...

/me dribbles

DeVore wrote:

DeV.
    Funny? Funny how? Funny like a clown... right?

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭PH01

What's this thread all about? And I want a bold nickname too too!

DeVore wrote:
    tags in usernames now... hey... thats not a bad idea :)

It's a great idea!
    <--- gimme!!!

Ruthie, we should campaign to get our usernames in bold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

I'll have italic plz thx k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I will settle for nothing less than a green fluffy screen name, oh and a suprise :D Thank You Santa! Eh...........I mean Dev

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

koneko wrote:

HA! I just want my bleedin user name back! mumble mumble stupid kids in stupid hosipitals with stupid sickness mumble mumble

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

There yis go, start charging 20 lids a pop for bold, italic, colour...
    I'll have windings please Bob.

koneko wrote:

I'm with ya 100% honey! :D

...and can we get free tickets to see Britney Spears at the Point too?

loser.. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

damnyanks wrote:
    What happened?
    Someone set up us the bomb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,956 ✭✭✭✭Villain

How did Lucutus become a mod of the Trad Forum??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Same old faces!!!!! dont slag an old timer they get crabby, like a line of pensioners at lidl sale day

Who gave the Admin the Children Rights?

There is a cuckoo sitting on my window sill,, what does he want i ask myself.. what should I do arggggg,

He probably wants some food? And he's probably cold as well as he hasn't flown south for the winter. And....
    ...how do you know if he's a he?

mmmm instinked ,, wish he had of brought a mate though

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

what's a cuckoo?

I think this might be one?
    cuckoo014kd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Same old faces!!!!! dont slag an old timer they get crabby, like a line of pensioners at lidl sale day

Can you see the admins at the head of the express queue starting up with "Ah, there's an interesting story behind this nickel. In 1957, I remember it was. I got up in the morning, and made myself a piece of toast. I set the toaster to THREE, medium brown..."

Yeah, so can I...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

i want my name in bold, and so is my wife.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Can I be a mod, while you're at it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Hmmmm...it appears the admins DO listen to what we say. Isn't that grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭edibility

I want my nick to be ebon. Anyone? Because no one listens. Ever. They all hate me.

*shifty eyes*