Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freaky Car Advert

• 20-10-2004 7:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭

Supposedly this is a car commercial that never aired. I'm thinking that it is more probably a very good student project using Computer Graphics.

About 2 seconds into the "commercial" notice something moving along the side of the car, like a ghostly white mist that looks humanish.

The subtly makes is so believable. Movie animators could learn a bit from this.

If computer graphics couldn't do this kind of thing I might be a bit spooked.

Clickie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

oh man are you about 6 months late with this, and also your gonna get a lot of negative rep id say, BE WARNED.

and yes folks, this is another of those, jumpy out fella frightens the ****e out of you things!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

ive been informed that i was a bit quick to judge here and i see the point so i apologise syco for my early post and will be taking back my negative rep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭Optikus

Nice to see everyone getting along. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Draupnir wrote:
    oh man are you about 6 months late with this, and also your gonna get a lot of negative rep id say, BE WARNED.

and yes folks, this is another of those, jumpy out fella frightens the ****e out of you things!

These are one of those things I don't mind getting negative rep for, as when you give me negative rep for it, it tells me one thing;

IT FRIGHTENED THE SH|T OUT OF YOU!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭Optikus

It certainly did me anyway..and all the folks i showed it to.. i was kinda like "concentrate on the car to see the ghost" ...then...Roffle... nice one syco ya mad whore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

holy fcuk... i kacked myself!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

Not a car advert, its a dutch ad for some drink (I think).

Very good though, first time I saw it I lept out of my seat, causing everyone in the office to gaze in wonder. :o

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

ROFLMAO..

classic..

Showed it to one of the lads here and had my speakers at full volume,
    he nearly fell off the chair with the fright.. absolute classic :D

Tox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭cajun_tiger

anyone ever see the one for the KA's evil twin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Nemici

is that the one with the cat ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Spalk0

With the sun roof closing in on him?......I think i saw that but i cant remember where!.....Gave me a bit of a chuckle anyways! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

i looked at something else on the other side of the call center, and i turned back just after yer man pops up. would have scared me tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

sh!t i just lept from my seat in the library :(
    *its ok everybody ye can all stop looking at me now!!!*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 362 ✭✭Dancing_Priest

That was classic, I'm going to scare the livive ****e out of the guys when they get back.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Dammit and my underwear had just recovered from the last jumpy screamy thing :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Kain

I hated the one with the cat, you just see it twitching and tring to escape. I loved the one with the pigeon though, that was funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,579 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Nemici wrote:
    is that the one with the cat ??
    Speaking of which, I stood on the neighbour's cat this morning. It shouldn't sleep on the top step. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

well done syco another quality post, ....mikado.
    *claps*

excellence. You are the great, syco.