Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Anyone been brave enough to put themselves on hotornot.com?

12345679»

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

right on my brotha Loon,
    peeps are to sensitive on here anymore.
    The days of slagging off on each other for fun are over I fear ;)
    I agree with the rep ****e too, I had one admit to it and we discussed it and thats fine. its a shame the rest cant put a name with the comments to make it valid, it used to be called posting how ya felt ;) now its called neg-rep it
    Its pretty funneh though when ya think about it.

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭climaxer

Dr. Loon wrote:
    Whoever called me díckhead in the oul rep comments - probably you climaxer, considering the post I got it for - Relaaaaaaax. Don't take this message board stuff so seriously, and if you're going to insult someone, at least have the balls to put your name to it. :)

It wasn't me - I have NEVER given bad rep to anyone here. I only give good rep so it must be someone else. Up to you whether you believe me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

That's cool. I believe ya.

Apologies all for taking the thread wildly off topic. It was fun though, until SOMEONE started with the díckhead thing!!! :mad: When I find out I'm gonna burn your house down.

edit - someone just sent me "wanker". Fair play whoever you are. Really, well done. You're very brave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,097 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Dr.Loon - I dont know what to say :)

I do think its hilarious though that all the girls on boards.ie have loooooooads of posative reputation... almost all of em have at least two dots. Are their posts really that fantastic ? or is it because they have 'pokey holes'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Tusky wrote:
    Are their posts really that fantastic ? or is it because they have 'pokey holes'

Someone's getting himself some +rep for that, I think I just burst me spleen laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

Tusky wrote:
    I do think its hilarious though that all the girls on boards.ie have loooooooads of posative reputation... almost all of em have at least two dots. Are their posts really that fantastic ? or is it because they have 'pokey holes'
    I don't know about "all" of them but there is one that seems to get to much +karma compared to her posts ( I'm going to get hammered for this.... ), Beruthiel.....She is a good mod - PI is one of my favorite forums - and there are never any real problems in it BUT you can say the same thing for ALL the forums in boards. When she posts though it's usually not something that makes you go "wow" or "yes I agree!" it's more like a repetition of what someone else has already said somewhere above her post or just general advice which anyone would have given, or at least nothing mind-blowing. Yet there she is, top of the karma league, if she gets any more I may need to get an extension for my monitor so I can browse PI. It's possible she posts in another forum like say....Scuba-Diving or something like that were every post is like poetry or an eye-opening revelation to everyone reading it; I wouldn't know because I don't browse it, I find it odd she gets so much +karma. I wonder if people who give the karma leave their nicks?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

tsk tsk tsk...
    Beruthiel is our Queen,
    now bow and kiss her grand kharma ring!

*All hale the glorious Queen Beruthiel*

BEAT wrote:
    *All hale the glorious Queen Beruthiel*
    Ah well now that explains it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,006 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I don't know about "all" of them but there is one that seems to get to much +karma compared to her posts ( I'm going to get hammered for this.... ), Beruthiel.....She is a good mod - PI is one of my favorite forums - and there are never any real problems in it BUT you can say the same thing for ALL the forums in boards. When she posts though it's usually not something that makes you go "wow" or "yes I agree!" it's more like a repetition of what someone else has already said somewhere above her post or just general advice which anyone would have given, or at least nothing mind-blowing. Yet there she is, top of the karma league, if she gets any more I may need to get an extension for my monitor so I can browse PI. It's possible she posts in another forum like say....Scuba-Diving or something like that were every post is like poetry or an eye-opening revelation to everyone reading it; I wouldn't know because I don't browse it, I find it odd she gets so much +karma. I wonder if people who give the karma leave their nicks?

maybe she puts out at the boards beers ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,794 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

kiss her ring????? :p

Nuttzz wrote:
    kiss her ring????? :p
    The're kissing something allright, just not her ring :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,780 ✭✭✭✭Victor

The're kissing something allright, just not her ring :)
    Well maybe they are kissing that ring?

MORE WITH THE PHOTOS. LESS WITH THE BITCHING.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Victor wrote:
    MORE WITH THE PHOTOS. LESS WITH THE BITCHING.

A picture taken by Jimeatsmenu of myself. The hat itself is Jimeatsmenu's hat. That must be pointed out.

http://www.hotornot.com/r/?eid=OZNUHUH&key=MNX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

Here's a bulldog chewing a wasp (me in other words ;) ),

http://www.hotornot.com/r/?eid=OSAUSYO&key=VSB