Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ventilin Pimps need YOU! Whelans June 8th

• 05-06-2004 7:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭

jfarrel1.at.socc.ie.gif

Ventilin Pimps will be playing a gig in Whelans on June 8th to coincide with the release of their debut single "F# Organ". The band have only been together a relatively short time, but have already played several sellout shows. The single is to be followed by an album after the summer, with a national tour scheduled for September.

These lads are hard to pidgeonhole in what they play. Some have said they fall between a mellow funk rock band and all-out
    alternative rock band. Go and see them, sure it's only Eur10, or 7 with student ID.

http://www.ventilinpimps.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭ogy

would u not get dav to post this himself? lazy fecker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Originally posted by ogy
    would u not get dav to post this himself? lazy fecker

Shuttup you :OP *puts on PR girl hat*

*bump*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭davil

Sorry Ogy lad I was just too busy working and getting ready for d gig. Twas a big success anyway (didn't see YOU there - just kiddin') and they said they'll have us back on a much better date now that they know we ain't big piles of poo.