Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Promotions News

• 31-05-2004 6:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭

NWA announce tour dates click here

IWW announces show
    The IWW show will be happening on the 11th of July 2004.
    Watch this space for more updates or go to IWW.com for more details.

Hanza

NB: Very Important

Due to controversy on other forums leading to serious problems, Im afraid I will have to adopt a zero tollerence policy to any one making smart ass comments towards any Irish wrestling promotions.
    I am as supportive of NWA as I am IWW. Unquestionably.
    Anyone that breaks this rule in any way will be removed from these boards for good. This is in everyones best intrest, to avoid what others have had to suffer.

Thanks for understanding...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭donkey 2002

GET READY FOR NWA IRELAND "MAKING THE MARK TOUR"

JULY 1st- ARKLOW SPORTS CENTRE

JULY 2nd- DONAGHMEDE TRINITY LEISURE CENTRE DUBLIN

JULY 3rd- ST. JOSEPHS TEMPERENCE HALL LONGFORD

JULY 4th- WOLFETONE COMUNITY CENTRE BRAY CO.WICKLOW

JULY 17th- ST. MARYS YOUTH MINISTRY CENTRE ATHLONE

More dates to be anounced!!!

Get ready to read about all the NWA Ireland stars over the next coming weeks
    Now here's the fun part

Yous can get any questions yous want answered by the guys these interviews will be no-holds barred anything they say goes down on here

So get the questions going!!

The first guy I will br interviewing will be Paddy "The Suicide Machine" Morrow and the interview will be posted next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Hanza

Venue: Mount Temple Gym, Malahide Road, Dublin.
    Date/Time: Friday, July 9th. Bell Time 7.30pm.
    Tickets: €11 each. Available from IwW School and at
    the door.
    Call 087 2332285.

Venue: The Dinn Ri Hotel, Carlow Town, Co. Carlow.
    Date/Time: Monday, July 12th. Bell Time 7.30pm
    Tickets: €11 each. Available from Rainbow Records,
    Tullow St, Carlow Town, and also at the door. Call
    Rainbow at 05991 43387.

Stars Appearing: Doug Williams from England, Scotty
    Mac from Canada, C.J. Summers and The Ripper from
    U.S.A. And a host of new Irish Stars from the IwW
    ‘Lock-Up’.

Venue: The Ossory Festival, Rathdowney, Co.Laois
    Date/Time: Sunday, July 18th from 12pm to 6pm.
    Tickets: Price TBA.

All Events will be Professionally Taped.
    Tickets go on Sale Friday June 11th.
    Any and all enquires are welcome at
    info@irishwhipwrestling.com and 087-2332285

With all the tours and up coming shows somehow NWA Ireland has managed to squeeze in a summer camp. This is a great chance for those who believe they have what it takes to become a PRO WRESTLER and join the NWA Ireland family

NWA Irelands Summer Camp will be held over Three Days from Saturday July 31st to Monday August 2nd (August Bank Holiday Weekend) at the main NWA Ireland Training Facility.

The main coaches for the course will be Paul Tracey and Fergal Devitt of both NWA-UK Hammerlock Wrestling and NWA Ireland. Paul and Fergal have wrestled professionally in many parts of Britain, Ireland and the USA and both hold First Degree Black Grades in I.B.F. (International Budo Federation) Ring Wrestling and Submission Wrestling as well as being qualified teachers of I.B.F. Ring Wrestling. They will at times be assisted by various members of the NWA Ireland Team such as Paddy ‘Suicide Machine’ Morrow and Gonzo de Mondo where necessary. Our main focus will be Professional Wrestling although we can include some Shoot/Submission Wrestling if required. We can also have a Questions and Answers session to give trainees an insight into the Professional Wrestling Business.

Trainees who attend will receive a certificate of attendance. We are always on the look out for potential new talent to appear on our live events so this is a genuine opportunity to break into the Professional Wrestling Business.

Facilities at the venue will include Two Professional Wrestling Rings, Matted Areas and TV and Video Facilities to record trainees matches/promotional interviews.

For further information please send a stamp-addressed envelope to:

NWA Ireland.

9 Charnwood,

Bray.

Co. Wicklow.

Ireland.

Or call – 087 6120867

Our new e-mail address is – info@nwaireland.com

More dates to be anounced very soon!!!

A few guys are going for a beer or two before the Donaghmede show. I dont know the exact location I will fill yous in as soon as possible. Lets make it a great night of fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Juggalo

Can someone post directions to the donaghmede show from the city centre. Also I have to use public transport so bus numbers will help.

The Donaghmede directions are as follows: Take the 29A from the Quays alongside Lower Abbey St. Go the full destination all the way to the terminus. When you get off the bus a round-a-bout will be on your right go straight across it you should see the Lesiure Centre down the road on your right.

Originally posted by donkey 2002
    The Donaghmede directions are as follows: Take the 29A from the Quays alongside Lower Abbey St. Go the full destination all the way to the terminus. When you get off the bus a round-a-bout will be on your right go straight across it you should see the Lesiure Centre down the road on your right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭oneofakind32

any chance of either fed heading over the shanon?

Well NWA Ireland is covering more and more ground every time and building a very strong fan base so I wouldnt be surprised if you hear news before the year is out

It is looking more and more like the last show of the tour will be an all ticket affair. Currently only a roumor if it does go ahead I'll have the info up straight after it apears on the official web page. For those who have been to any of the previous Bray shows know that it sells out every time. This time however there is huge intrest in this show as it will have a tables match headlining the event. People just love to see someone get hurt.

For those of you who dont know about Bray. It has the same effect on NWA as MSQG has on WWE. It brings out the best of them.
    During the week I talked to Paddy "The Suicide Machine" Morrow. He says he is 100% fit and ready to give the fans something special for the whole tour

For all the latest go to www.nwaireland.com

"The Vigilante" Johnny Moss is currently in talks with NWA Ireland about the upcoming Donaghmede show.
    As you might have read Johnny had signed up for the Longford show only on July 3rd, but now roumor back stage is that he might be able to make an extra date.

For those of you who don't know Johnny was the last recognised NWA UK champion before it was stripped from him due to injury. Unfortunatly about 3 years ago he went to pull off a 450 splash when it went wrong and smashed his arm into 3 places. After a long rehab and some major operations Johnny made his long awaited return visit to NWA Ireland in Arklow. During the match he took a plancha on the outside of the ring and broke his arm again. After he finished the match (yes he didnt cry or call for the match to be stopped he finished it) he went to the hospital and was to say the least angry that he couldn't perform in Bray the next night. It has been on his mind to return to Dublin/Bray and give them a match never to forget.

If you haven't seen him in the ring then you are missing out something big. Most call him an excellent scientific wrestler personaly I see him like a vicious fighting machine. The guy takes his opponent apart with little effort and shows them no mercy no matter if he's in Japan, America, England, Germany, or Ireland.

So fingers crossed that he comes to Dublin.

Just got the news that he has confirmed the Donaghmede show don't miss this guy in action.

You know how to hype someone up. I can't wait to see him now.

When you see this guy in action you will know why I hyped him

Dru Onyx ‘Son of Abdullah’ comes to NWA Ireland.

Our shows on July 1st to 4th will feature a special addition to our roster in the form of Canadian Heavyweight Wrestling Star Dru Onyx or ‘Son of Abdullah’ as he is often referred to. Onyx has wrestled in many parts Canada and USA and also has appeared for NWA-UK Hammerlock where he teamed with Danny Williams for an eight day run against Fergal Devitt and Paul Tracey last October. He has held titles in ACW and IWS (both Canadian promotions) and stands 6’2’’ weighing over 330lbs. He has obtained the nickname of ‘Son of Abdullah’ as he has teamed with the legendary Abdullah the Butcher on many occasions and oftentimes dresses in similar ring attire and uses a similar in-ring style to his mentor – he has even been known to use a fork in his matches just like Abdullah the Butcher himself has done on many occasions. Onyx is reported to be excited about once again crossing the Atlantic and appearing in Ireland whereas many on the crew on the NWA Ireland roster obviously do not feel the same way due to she shear size, strength and brutal aggression of this Canadian Heavyweight Star. See him live for yourself at our upcoming events in Arklow, Dublin, Longford and Bray.

‘Vigilante’ Johnny Moss in Dublin and Longford.

Former NWA-UK Heavyweight Champion will not only be in action at our Live Event in Longford on July 3rd but is now also confirmed for our Dublin Show on July 2nd. These events will be Moss’ first events since February and he is looking forward to returning to Ireland. NWA-UK Hammerlocks Anglo-Polish Monster Stefan Wallofski is also scheduled to be at these events.

FOR MORE INFO GO TO www.nwaireland.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭TOPDAWG

What are these NWA and IWW promotions? Are they dublin based or what? Cos weve nothin like that down in cork,once IN a blue moon this crowd come around doin a WWE tribute show, it looks idiotic and the poster is enough for me!! But judgin from how ye talk about this NWA promotion it sounds like its got a good standard.

Both promotions have big shows planned comming very soon.

NWA ireland have a tour with plenty of talented and established stars comming up in the Bray/Dublin area, such as Fergal Devitt, Paddy Morrow and Carl O' Rourke. They will also be releasing a DVD later this year. Cheak out www.nwaireland.com

IWW have shows planned commencing on the 9th of July. These IwW shows will be the debut of many future Irish stars, such as Mark Spirit, Max Mafioso and Red Vinny, aswell as the IWW head trainer Blake Norton taking on the Top UK star Doug Williams. There will also be a tripple threat between top America high flyers, Scotty Mac, The Ripper and CJ Summers.

Keep watching this space for more updates...

Well TOPDAWG I am pretty sure both companys will visit Cork some time in the near future. To answer your question IWW is Dublin based and NWA Ireland is Wicklow based depending where you see Bray as.

The "Marking The Mark" tour is the start of things to come. As of late NWA Ireland have made their training more intensive and focused so the people should see an even bigger mix of wrestling styles.
    For the past four years I have seen these guys develop and come on leaps and bounds, but in the last 3 months these guys shocked me with a new style to the ring. In the past I have noticed them trying more risks in their matches but I now noticed them moving at a break-neck speed. You could almost say Luch style with less spots. Its unique and should be checked out.

I will have the up-dates of the tour up
    ASAP

Cheers to everyone supporting NWA Ireland and Irish wrestling. Things are about to get WILD.

NWA Ireland Tour Preview – July 1st to 4th.

On Thursday July 1st NWA Ireland rolls into Arklow to kick off our July Tour of Live Events. On the card will be a Fatal Fourway Tag Team Elimination Match which will feature The Regulaters, The Finglas Hooligans, the team of Paddy ‘Suicide Machine’ Morrow and Paul Fury, and the team of Carl ‘Shooter’ O’Rourke and Gonzo de Mondo. Also on the card Adam Abz will be in action as will Aguila. Vince Mayhem takes on Paul Tracey and Beautiful Benny B provided he is fit following recent knee surgery will also be in action when he takes on Phil ‘The Thrill’ Boyd. In regular tag team action Danny ‘Renegade Angel’ Butler will team with Mikkola Smyth as they battle Sean ‘Maxer’ Brennan and Stych. ‘The Inve$tment’ Ross Browne will also be in action and will need all the luck he can find as he takes on ‘Son of Abdullah’ Dru Onyx. Other new Irish talent will also make their debut at this event and there will also be a 15 Man Over The Top Rope Rumble.

The following night Friday July 2nd we return to Dublin to Trinity Sports and Leisure Club, Donaghmede Road. This event is scheduled to feature the following matches – Sean ‘Maxer’ Brennan against Gonzo de Mondo and NWA-UK Hammerlocks Anglo Polish monster Stefan Wallofski takes on Mikkola Smyth. In six man tag team action The Finglas Hooligans team with Phil ‘The Thrill’ Boyd to battle Stych, Aguila and Paul Fury. Fergal Devitt will battle Vince Mayhem and ‘The Inve$tment’ Ross Browne is scheduled to take on former NWA-UK Hammerlock Heavyweight Champion ‘Vigilante’ Johnny Moss. There will also be a Triple Threat Falls Count Anywhere Match featuring featuring Carl ‘Shooter’ O’ Rourke against Paddy ‘Suicide Machine’ Morrow against Adam Abz and there will be an Over The Top Rope Rumble Match in which Chamera will be involved. Danny ‘Renegade Angel’ Butler (who will be accompanied by his injured tag tam partner Justin Bred) will have his work cut out as he takes on ‘Son Of Abdullah’ Dru Onyx.

On Saturday 3rd of July we hit Longford for the first time. Here Vince Mayhem takes on Phil ‘The Thrill’ Boyd, Aguila and Paul Tracey go head to head and The Finglas Hooligans take on the team of Sean ‘Maxer’ Brennan and Chamera. ‘Son of Abdullah’ Dru Onyx takes on Gonzo de Mondo and in Triple Threat Action Paul Fury, Fergal Devitt and Danny ‘Renegade Angel’ Butler (who will be accompanied by Justin Bred) will clash head on. In tag team action ‘Vigilante’ Johnny Moss will team with Paddy ‘Suicide Machine’ Morrow to take on Stefan Wallofski and Carl ‘Shooter’ O’ Rourke and there will also be a 15 Man Over The Top Rope Rumble Match.

On Sunday 4th of July we return to our hometown audience in Bray, Co. Wicklow. This event will feature a Tag Team Tables Match, a Triple Threat Match and a Rumble Match. ‘Son of Abdullah’ Dru Onyx will be in town as will ‘The Inve$tment’ Ross Browne who beat Paul Tracey our last Bray Show. With Ross will undoubtedly be his new sidekick Carl ‘Shooter’ O’Rourke who beat Fergal Devitt at our last Bray Show. No details on this card are currently available but scheduled to be in action are – ‘S.O.A.’ Dru Onyx, ‘The Inve$tment’ Ross Browne, Carl ‘Shooter’ O’Rourke, Paddy ‘Suicide Machine’ Morrow, Adam Abz, Stych, Phil ‘The Thrill’ Boyd, Paul Fury, Danny ‘Renegade Angel’ Butler (with Justin Bred), Gonzo de Monda, Chamera, Vince Mayhem, Fergal Devitt, Paul Tracey, The Finglas Hooligans, Aguila and many more.

Cards are subject to change. Admission to all of our Live Events is 10 Euro for Ringside Seats (entire Front Row). All other seats are 8 Euro for Adults and 7 Euro for Children (under 12 years old). Right of admission reserved.

As I have been asked in person this is the offical NWA Ireland Forum Link

However I will still be sending the same news to Boards as well

http://www.smiaras.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=29

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Magnolia_Fan

The West contiues to be passed by

:shock: TICK TOCK TICK TOCK!...................(Silence)............

Yes the countdown has finished and tonight the NWA Ireland "Making The Mark Tour" is under way. Get ready for wild nights of action as all the wrestlers will be giving you their all.

4 nights of non-stop action in singles, tag, Battle Royals, elimination, and 3 way dance, plus a lot more.

1st July Arklow
    2nd July Donaghmede Dublin
    3rd July Longford
    4th July Bray

Get ready to be amazed and shocked. This tour will not disapoint!!!

Cheers to everyone who turned up to the Arklow show and we were glad to give you's a solid night of action.

I cant remmber all the matches but here is a quick review

James Devlin : Referee

Colm Neligan : Ring Anouncer

The first thing you would have noticed would have been the new entrance way. Nothing much but it will develope over the next few weeks.

Right to the action

Phil "The Thrill" Boyd
    Vs
    Keegan

Phil came out as a face and held the crowed going through out the match. He finished off Keegan with a modified DVD.

Aguilla
    Vs
    Vinnie Vegas

Aguilla came up tops when he turned a sunset flip into a pile-driver.

Danny "Renegade" Angel & Mikkola
    vs
    Stych & Sean "Maxor" Brenan

Sean and Stych were left looking at the lights after Danny performed his devastating spine buster on Stych and Mikkola powerbombed Sean for the pin.

INTERVAL

Adam Abz
    Vs
    Kerby

Adam Abz showed just why he can be so cocky. The debut of Kerby was short lived but he gave it his all. It was all said and done when Kerby missed a moonsault then Abz took him to school for the pin.

Paul Tracy
    Vs
    Vince Mayhem

I dont know what happened but early in the exchanges Paul Tracy busted open his hand and blood was pouring everywhere. The canvas, the ropes, the gym floor, even Vince Mayhem got covered in blood. The match came to an end when Vince Mayhem done a plancha onto the top rope into a leg drop for the pin.

Fatal 4 way elimination Tag Team.

Possibly the match of the night here is the teams
    Finglas Hooligans
    The Regulators
    Paddy"Suicide Machine" Morrow & Paul Furry
    Gonzo De Mondo & Carl "Shooter" O' Rourke

The match started with all 8 men knocking the crap out of each other it spilled out of the ring and all over the place. First to go was The Regulators followed by the Finglas Hooligans, it all came to an end when Paddy pulled off a Swanton Bomb on Carl for the pin.

Son of Abdulahh
    Dru Onx
    Vs
    Ross Brown

Guess who won? In all fairness Ross gave it his all. After the match Dru took a good bite at the reffs leg then he looked at me and I ran a mile
    ahem moving on

15 man over the top Battle Royal

winner Stych

(Donkey 2002, read my Private message and get back to me please... thanks)

LATE BREAKING NEWS The show in Donaghmede will be starting at eight tonight. So take your time!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 simon ritchie

wats the crack??

was at the donaghmede show. ****in amazing. the four way was unreal. paddy and adam abz were quality in this match. other mvps were fergal devitt and danny butler. he gave dru onyx a run for his money (but got his head sliced open).

jsut wonderin why keego was sitting in the front row instead of wrestling. i saw him at a friends and family show in the nwa training facility in bray and he had a kick ass match with some junior and was at the arklow show last night and he had a brilliant match with phil the thrill boyd. has he pissed anyone off ?? he looked pissed off sitting there...............................

anyone know the answer??

kick ass show bring on longford and bray. fuc the euro cup final i am there to see more of this.

p.s: if anyone can get hold of a tape could they let me know. ??

cheers

here have a few of the nwa ireland lads changed their names recently?? i remember the days when stych was dara.there's a few i noticed to other night. maybe the mc got the names wrong or something. in bray keego was keego ward and in arklow he was keegan weegan or something. and psycho was paul fury. all very confusing.

must sleep now longford tomory

Friends and Family shows the guys use their real names when they are new. In the tour they usualy have their charecter down to a tee. Hope that helps

NWA Ireland.

Summer Camp

NWA Irelands Summer Camp will be held over Three Days from Saturday July 31st to Monday August 2nd (August Bank Holiday Weekend) at the main NWA Ireland Training Facility.

The main coaches for the course will be Paul Tracey and Fergal Devitt of both NWA-UK Hammerlock Wrestling and NWA Ireland. Paul and Fergal have wrestled professionally in many parts of Britain, Ireland and the USA and both hold First Degree Black Grades in I.B.F. (International Budo Federation) Ring Wrestling and Submission Wrestling as well as being qualified teachers of I.B.F. Ring Wrestling. They will at times be assisted by various members of the NWA Ireland Team such as Paddy ‘Suicide Machine’ Morrow and Gonzo de Mondo where necessary. Our main focus will be Professional Wrestling although we can include some Shoot/Submission Wrestling if required. We can also have a Questions and Answers session to give trainees an insight into the Professional Wrestling Business.

Trainees who attend will receive a certificate of attendance. We are always on the look out for potential new talent to appear on our live events so this is a genuine opportunity to break into the Professional Wrestling Business.

Facilities at the venue will include Two Professional Wrestling Rings, Matted Areas and TV and Video Facilities to record trainees matches/promotional interviews.

For further information please send a stamp-addressed envelope to:

NWA Ireland.

9 Charnwood,

Bray.

Co. Wicklow.

Ireland.

Or call – 087 6120867

Our new e-mail address is – info@nwaireland.com

Stych vs Mikkola= Stych

Paul Tracey vs Dino Decious= Paul Tracey

The Regulators vs Paddy Morrow & Aguilla= Paddy & Aguilla

Jack Hackenslash vs Paul Fury= Jack Hackenslash

Interval For People To See The Championship Title

Finglas Hooligans vs Sean Maxor Brennan & Cameera= Finglas Hooligans

Fergal Devitt vs Gonzo De Mondo vs Danny Renegade Angel= Gonzo De Mondo

Battle Royal= Paddy Suicide Machine Morrow

I would first like to thank the Kildare fans for an amazing nighthad by all in NWA Ireland. We couldn't of asked for a better way to finish of the "Making The Mark" tour. We look forward to seeing you's in September on the next tour.

Here are the results from an amazing show:

Mikkola Smith vs Jack Hackenslash= Mikkola

Paul Tracey vs Dino Decious= Paul Tracey

Paddy"Suicide Machine" Morrow & Syanagha vs Gonzo De Mondo & Camerra= Paddy & Syanagha

Fergal Devitt w/ Justin Bread vs Danny"Renegade Angel"Buttler= Fergal

Intermission: Title was shown to the fans

Phill"The Thrill"Boyd vs Keegan Ward= Phill

The Regulators vs Finglas Hooligans vs Paul Furry & Stych vs Sean"Maxor"Brenan= Paul & Stych

Paddy"Suicide Machine"Morrow won the Battle Royal

Alright donkey?? i need more details about the show. i have a cousin who lives in kildare and he went and said it was animal but didnt have much info. looks like the card was shaken up a bit, it didnt have one of four people in the main event which is a good thing.

more info!!!!!!!! anyone who was there whack up an in depth review.

:ninja: or the ninja will get you!!!

Well the offical web page will put it in more detail or Nero could give you some info on it I was the ring anouncer that night so I didnt remmber too much but the card was wild and so was the crowd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭Lordz

Any news on coming to Cork no?

:(

The story about Cork us that it is well in the pipeline and expect news within the next few weeks

hey yo

did anyone hear how the summer camp went?? were there many newbies there?? i wanted to go but was away sunning my sexy body ;)

I was told it went brilliant and was packed out I am currently taking a few weeks off at the moment hence why things have been quiet but what I have heard from people it went great

NWA IRELAND WILL CROWN THE FIRST EVER IRISH CHAMPION ON SEPTEMBER 26TH
    for more information go to www.nwaireland.com

Saturday September 25th - CYMS Hall, Kildare Town. Co.Kildare at 7.30pm.

Event to include Singles and Tag Team Contests, Fatal Fourway Tag Team Elimination Match and a 15 Man Battle Royal.

Admission is at the door and is 10 Euro for ringside seats (entire front row). All other seats are 8 Euro for Adults and 7 Euro for Children (under 12 years)

Sunday September 26th - Wolfe Tone Community Centre. Vevay Road, Bray. Co. Wicklow at 7.30pm.

First Ever NWA Ireland Champion to be crowned at this event.

Admission is at the door and is 10 Euro for ringside seats (entire front row). All other seats are 8 Euro for Adults and 7 Euro for Children (under 12 years).

Thanks to everyone who came to the sold out show in Bray last Saturday. I will be posting a full run-down of the results and what went down in the coming days
    There was a lot of surprises and a few questions coming up to the championship night

Here is the results from the show last Saturday

Crap Boy vs Michael Hurley= MH

Nathan Nosperata vs "The Schoolyard Bully" Bart Brown= SYBBB

Adrenalin vs AJ Havoc= AJ H

Stych vs Necra= S

Big Papa Hooligan vs Danny "The Pain" Domain= BPH

(For those who were there noticed something went wrong at the end of the match. BPH done a diving headbutt off the top rope when he landed he poped his elbow out of place with a slight fracture. BPH will be looking forward to returning after the cast is removed and rehab)

Razor Rooney & Aguilla vs The Regulators= TR

(Surprise match of the night Razor has put his name down for the September 26th show and seems to be amazingly over with the fans. Watch this guy)

Mike Vega vs Creature= MV

Johny X vs Conor "Car Crash"=CCC

Carl "Shooter" O' Rourke vs Jabe= CSOR

(At the end of this match Carl seemed to snap. If this guy loses his mind everyone better watch their back. It seems the "You Sold Out" chant is getting to him)

Shane Conway vs Mark Deegan= MD

Paddy "Suicide Machine" Morrow vs Sean Maxor Brenan= SMB

( Has the nerves of the title gotten to Paddy? One mistake like last Saturday and Paddy wont be going into the final)

Finglas Hooligans vs Danny "Renegade Angel" Buttler & Justin Bread=FH

(It was amazing to see Justin Bread return to the ring after a broken neck I wish him well for his future and cant wait to see him back on the first place roster)

Well thats all folks see yous on the 25th of September in the CYMS hall in Kildare and then finally 26th of September in Wolftone Bray for the Title.

I LOVE GOOOOOLLLLDD!!! And so does NWA Ireland because they have a whole heap more of it.

Monday October 25th

Paul Tracey destroyed Hugh Mungus to win the NWA UK title. Well done man I know you will do a great job representing Ireland and the UK

Wednesday October 27th

Fergal Devitt downed Dru Onyx "Son of Abdullah" to win the NWA British Commonwealth title. Fergal has focused most of his carrier on winning the that title

Lets not forget the NWA Ireland Champion Adam Abz. He has now defended his championship twice and each time showed just why he is the champion.

Whatever happends in Finglas next month you wont want to miss it. THE GOLD IS COMMING HOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 19th Erins Isle Finglas will hold the next supershow since the championship night in Bray last month.
    On Sunday the 21th of November, Wolfe Tone Youth Club holds yet another breath taking show that will promise to blow the roof off!

Matches advertised to take place include "A Broken Neck Grudge Match" featuring Justin Bred Vs Fergal Devitt. Both wrestlers tag partners also face off as Paul Tracey takes on Danny "Renegade Angel" Danny Buttler. The main event will feature the long awaited rematch between the current N.W.A Ireland Champion Champion Adam Abz Vs Paddy "Suicide Machine" Morrow. Much more matches including solo, tag-team and a massive Battle Royal will also take place.

Doors open 7:15pm. Admission at the door.
    10 euro for ringside seats(entire front row). All other seats are 8euro for adults and 7euro for children(under 12years)

"The investment" Ross Brown/The Regulators were bested by Stych/Paul Furey/Phil "The Thrill" Boyd

Chamera lost to Sianna and then recieved a wedgy from one of the fans

Gonzo De Mondo beat Dino Decious

Carl "Shooter" O' Rourke was down for the 3 after a hard fought match with Paul Tracey

Fergal Devitt bested Sean "Maxxer" Brennan in what I thought was the show steal of the night

Justin Bread & Danny "Renegade Angel" Buttler lost to The Finglas Hooligans.

And in the main event which had the crowd like rabbid animals. Paddy "The Suicide Machine" Morrow pinned Adam Abz to become the new NWA Ireland Champion. Adam was in charge for 3 quaters of the match if I was Paddy I wouldnt celebrate just yet because Adam Abz will become the hunter this Sunday in Bray

noone has put up results of the bray show yet so here they are to the best of my memory.

new champ came out to cut a promo (i assume) but abz killed him as he was runnin around the ring. setting up the main event.

1. sean'maxer' brennan v jack hackenslash
    this was a really good opener. good back and forwrd stuff with maxer putting in the flash to counteract hackenslash's force. to be honest i cant remember who won it was great stuff....

then some big guy came in and killed maxer. he didnt look great and i dont think we heard his name.

2. superfight
    aj v jabez. good stuff from these juniors. a nice finish with a roll through dvd or something.
    aj v ray. ray comes out and destroys aj with a high choke slam.
    ray v phil 'the thrill ' boyd . phill is classic stuff. he comes out and brings the best out of ray a nice snake eyes and big boot from ray but phil puts him away.
    pttb v ross brown. ross cuts a promo getting everyone on his case and gets rid of phil quickly.
    ross brown v paul furey. great move off te turnbuckles to finish of furey.
    rb v keego. kego came out as a face and got the crowd going rreally well. the action spilt outside and keego owned rb. atomic drop on a pole and some kid shouting thats a pain in the arse!!! then rb bought keego off. keego took the money and lay down for rb. he funniest sell job ever ...
    rb v stych. out comes stych and kills keego in the aisle. they ahave a quality match and stych wins it with the sidewinder.

quality stuff. two matches and an angle in and its shaping up to be a great night.

the hooligans v the regulators. nice tag teaming. the proper kind. keith took the beating until he made the hot tag. a sexual double team from the hooligans some sort of neckbreaker splash thing. the regulators finished them off with a bulldog off sam quentins back.

proper teaming there isnt enough of this.

then the match of the night.

fergal devitt v justin bred.
    justin started with a promo explainging to everyone about the broken nek grudge match. out comes devitt. this was amazing stuff. back an forth . a belly to back into the turnbuckles piledrivers a swanton to the outside and that canadian destryoer finisher that won it for justin bred.

then out came paul tracey

paul tracey v danny 'renegade angel' butler
    a lot of brutality and not much finesse. the match before had all the flying this had all the hits. paul hit his flying elbow but danny kicked out which surprised us. then won it with a rough elbow.

then the main event.

paddy ' suicide machine ' morrow v adam abz
    this started fast a brawl in the ring. paddy went at abz with fury. then theyw ent outside and abz took over. throwing paddy into the wall. back anf dorth stuff both showing why they are in the main event. paddy won with some sort of roll up.

a fantastic show.

dont miss the next one. good to see iww lads there. danny was giving them stick saying something like "you didnt see that on the wrestling channell" when he took paul over in a headlock. funny stuff.

great show again from all involved

started off with a tag match
    keego ward and ross brown v the hooligans
    good to see himself back on the card. always thought keego was good. promo by ross to start off the night with a teapot in his tights. ref didnt know what to do.first row got soaked by keego specially a defenceless kid.the hooligans where deadly in this match some great moves all round. kicks to the face on keego a brutal belly to back which folded him up and keith hitting keego full force full speed with a forarm, keego looked legit out from that one. hooligans won it by kinda reversing a brown suplex into a senton onto a knoced out keego.

chameera v aguila
    aguila nearly lost his mask early on. some missed spots here but enjoyable overall. aguila won with some a springboard armdrag

paul tracey v justin bred
    proper wrestling match here. minimal comedy except from butler on the outside. both men looked strong and beat the **** out of each other. bred won

adam abz v stych
    abz was his usual self. stych didnt do much. abz swung with a chair and missed, stych kiced the chair back into abz face in full view of the ref leading to a dq. abz looked to have a broken thumb after

fergal devitt v danny butler
    another great match. proper wrestling again. not enough of this. back and forth until bred cam back and hit the canadian destroyer on devitt. german suplex off the top rope was deadly. devitt won with some sort of reverse ddt. butlers feet where on the ropes but he took em down in time.

6 way
    cant remember everyone who was in it. came down to phile te thrill boydd v maxer. maxer won it. good **** again

rumble
    butler wins he is the number one contender

paddy "suicide machine" Morrow v Carl "Shooter" O'Rourke
    paddy delivers every time. regardless of who hes in there with. shooter matched him hold for hold move for move. some really innovative stuff here. had the crowd on the edge of their seats. paddy wins

this was a quality show been to most of the nwa ireland shows and a coupl iww shows. no comparrison. nwa ireland has some quality wrestlers and they cater to every fans. theres flying technical brawling everything in there.

how would they go about getting a tv deal cause i would definately watch them!!!

until the next show

keep sexy

Simondo

NWA Ireland Return to the National Airwaves.

On Saturday March 19th NWA Ireland will return to RTE Television when NWA Ireland Stars 'The Inve$tment' Ross Browne and NWA Ireland Champion Paddy 'Suicide Machine' Morrow star on RTE 2 Saturday morning show 'Sattitude'. Tune in to see the only Irish National Champion and the ever entertaining 'Inve$tment' live on the National TV Station. There will be in-ring action live on the show so make sure you tune in to see two of the top stars from the biggest, best and most successful Irish Wrestling Promotion ever - NWA Ireland.

Lexie Fyfe is comming to Ireland for one night only to face Irelands greatest female wrestler Cammera.
    Lexie has fought all over Europe and also in Iraq and America. She has also wrestled for the then WWF & WCW for TV tapings.
    Lexie is looking forward to wrestling Cammera and meeting the Irish fans

For more information on Lexie Fyfe go to
    http://www.lexiefyfe.com

donkey

how did the last shows go?? havent been able to find any info online

simondo