Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New ****!!!!!

• 25-03-2004 2:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 32

Is it me or are all the other threads getting a weeeee bit too complicated and long - v. f*@ked up! so how bout new **** is posted here dat way de more simple minded folk can follow it eaisier. (a certain god aspiring muffin springs to mind) so wat do u tink bout the pedestrianisation of norfolk city centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Blind man

eh i resent that remark. nd i agree as sum of the threads are getn long plus i got o start a new thread. (well post "nd nehow) this place is on a role im feelin a strange paternal feelin is dat weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭toxof

Blind Man For GOD - Maybe

If you become our new god what will you be offering us as your followers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭trig

Well he could offer to make people get their quotes right........its Norwich not Norfolk. And yes, I am a pedantic arsehole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 hotshot

Yea good lie, the chances of us following a triple chocolate muffin around with his fat frog and powers!!! oh the FUN! We can all follow in Muffin Almighty around from pub chippers! We can all change for the better!! ?????

dat was atest. in my role as god der will b many trials and tribulations. im glad to say trig that u passed the first test wit flying colours hopefully the rest of your lowly brethern will have the same luck.

heh hotshot im a feckin blueberry-- triple choc me fdeckin arse how do expect me to b able to go out on a sunny day so.

toxoff do not ask from your god wat u wud not be willing to give unto him.

Ps don't take it from hotshots post dat il b buyin ye drink r aout wen i ascend

Bluberry, Cranberry, Rasperry we don't care their all fruity and strange!!

Ascend or descend?? im confused, maybe its the kilcock lingo thats getting me or has muffin bin putting something in his coffee!!!! UP THE COFFEE DOCK!! Espersso me eye!

Oh great one, what do you want?

I have a spare Dictionary if you want.

Ah now thats a bit mean!! There is no dictionary for the kilcock lingo it just don't exist, there's no need to rub it in.............then again!!

well im gald ur addressing me in the proper form any way but do i detect a hint of mockery in ur tone.

de amount of ppl hu are slaggin off me english is getn a bit out of hand. have u ppl never heard of this strange language. i no its scope may b beyond ur meagre minds but it is fairly well known among de greater population nd i find it handy for day to day comunication.

if ur not careful il feckin invent a fevkin language just ti rip de piss in2 ya.

has ne1 else noticed that swear wors such as **** come up in stars wen u post bu t feck doesn't. god bless de mighty FECK!!!

Heh trig ya "hairy cornflake" put that 1 n ur pipe nd smoke it

OK, now I'm confused, and not by your inability to spell this time. On one board you say thanx and on another you call me a hairy cornflake. Has your multiple personality disorder come back? It was bad before but you never thought you were a deity. It must be a whole new strain. I'm greatly confused. :confused:

Oh, for those not in the know, he's not blueberry, raspberry, triple chocolate or even cranberry. Muffin is a slightly more polite abbreviation of arse muffin. The secret's out. Just don't ask where it came from.

Ok, Muffin has had enough slagging for one day.

I thought it was Stud Muffin not Arse Muffin.?

Im posting on the behalf of an aggigated Muffin!! who concures with Toxof on the origin of the abbrivation! for further conformation contact, The Sin, who can give further details on the night of his christing.......once upon a time, in burger king!

Furthermore, Trig, the "Hairy Cornflake reference" is another partridge special. His brother has a book of scripts from the show and is treated to daily exerts. It was mearly the first that came to mind.

(Wat do ya tink of d proper talk?)

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,830 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

Break it up folks, this is not an inanity board. Take it somewhere else, OK?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭halenger

This is an act of good faith... Keep the junk confined to here, k?

Having fun isn't all about posting pure rubbish.

I don't want this thread drawn to my attention so don't go utterly nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 The Sin

Thanks Podge I'm sure the lads will control themselves, WON'T YOU LADS!!!!!
    (if you could only see the menacing look I'm giving you now!)

I suppose I could be convinced to behave.

And yes, it was originally stud muffin not arse muffin, I think I'm just in denial. Maybe we should ask Maréid ;)

Muffin was known as Arse Muffin when he shot with Leixlip Archers..
    Stud muffin of just plain old Muffin is his DIT name..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭baggins

I've been ordered to be nice to podge for unlocking a thred, which i assume to be this one, so fair play to you podge. also, i think arse muffin is much more suited to muffin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

yep fair play podge

fibble!

Thank you Podge

It may be hard but im sure we can control the tread......

Sound Podge......thanks again!

Hotshot

nothing but xtereme violence will ever control me!!!!! muhahahahaha........ahahaha

does this mean i'm allowed post crap here now???

wibble penis bling blong arse rabble etc....

We're allowed post crap, but i don't know the extend of the crap we're allowed post.

Whats the limit on crap!!

Muffin is a blueberry!! Dum de de dum!!

Rabble rabble rabble rabble rabble !!!!!!!

did is a threda for mindless chater but remember there are still the other proper threads.

tanx podge

heh baggins wats dis arse buisness i don't tink it suits me btr nd i should no im me (well most of the time anyway)

fibble!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

DAMN U BLND MN SPK ENGLSH AS ITS 2 HRD 2 READ WOT UR SAYIN

OK?

oh yeah! sorry about that im trying to watch my english but it just keeps creeping back i to my posts without me even noticing that im doin it. il try and keep an eye on it. if it happens again u can apply theb cod rule here aswell.

Peace brother!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭halenger

Finally my head doesn't hurt from reading one of your posts! :p

Ye but do you know how hard i had to concentrate in order to get so that it would be legible to mere mortals.

But you never no mayb with practise il get used to it nd the old way will be worked out of my sysrem.

oh ye trig i didint miss that i just forgot bout it coz der was so many other posts.

I've a funny feeling that that kinda ting is goin to come around and bite me in the arse!

Somehow or another it always dose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Rizz0

txt spk is the bane of the english language. I skip every one of you messages thats in the satanic language Muffin! A little typing effort goes a long way!

I really hope i haven't got anything misspelled now,
    or is it mispelled? :confused:
    Dammit

just so u know, it's misspelled.

and responsible!!

Don't you just hate hypocrites? Oh yeah, and its "your messages" not "you messages". Now, that’s what you get for being sanctimonious. And don't bother checking - I spelt that right.

I do agree though, txt spk is the spawn of Satan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭mhairesa

Originally posted by trig
    And don't bother checking - I spelt that right.
    You looked it up in the dictionary didn't you!!
    Forget about me, you should be the English teacher;)

And did you mean the "spawn of satan"?

Nah, I'm far too lazy for that. I just opened word, made an attempt to spell it, let the spell checker correct it and pasted it back in. I got that one right first time though. I'm not as stupid as I look.... good thing too or I wouldn't be competing at IVs.

As for teaching, would you trust me with your children???
    Thought not

And yes, thats what I wrote. Don't you at least have to be able to read to be an english teacher? :p

Originally posted by trig

And yes, thats what I wrote. Don't you at least have to be able to read to be an english teacher? :p

You big cheater cheater pumpkin eater!!!
    Everyone note the edit on trigs post? Thought so you fooled nobody!;)

And they never put being able to read, write or spell on the requirements thing on the CAO for my course so I guess I'm safe!
    Ahh think of your poor children who are going to be left with me to teach them!!!!:D

You have one also Maire....

heh im getting better. it just doesn't sound right though when it's written properly. c were im coming from.

Plus trig i don't think anybody would want u near there kids english teacher or not.

At least they can fend off tag by sittn on her r sumthin.

Originally posted by Blind man
    At least they can fend off tag by sittn on her r sumthin.
    The cheek!!:eek:

in fairness maire, if the did sit on you, it would keep u away from their kids for a while....

Trig, dont EVER go into teaching.... if i have kids and i hear of a teacher called Trig (what's ur real name again? ah who cares) i will arrive at the school with a rather large gun and beat u to death with it

Originally posted by baggins
    If I have kids
    Thats fair enough, I have nothing to worry about so!!!

Sorry Baggins, I think I just redefined the phrase "below the belt"

and il lend ya my cricket bat to shoot him in the kneecaps just for that added touch

dont worry baggins you can have my babies if you want, dont mind those two!

i think u may have redefined it alright.

still, u probably have a point

i dont think it's physically possible 2 shoot some1 with a cricket bat muffin

ah don't worry if i ever got to that bridge id find a way around it.

Probably something to do with elastic bands haircipd and maybe a mcguiver video

.....from UL Intervarsity post. I think the boards could be used to find a new nickname for mhairesa. This is a call to everyone; DIT, her team mates at DCU, Ewan and of course The Sin. It needs to be highly insulting and demeaning but also witty and observant.
    Now I’ll just sit back and wait for the insults to come in!!!!:)

i dont like this little idea of yours! wouldnt it be funny if nobody replied and everybody saw how mean you really are!! ill tell them all what you did on sunday night in galway and watch their respect for you(that is if they had any in the first place) shrink!

don't worry il reply just outa spite. ah no im fully dedicatedto this task. i dont have anything off the top of my head but it should include somethin about alchohal and short stuff

Now thats low. Sinking to blackmail are we???? I'm sure I can rely on Mr Potato Head and baggins not to mention Madrab to help me. Hotshot should be able to do better then pinky. How bout "imp" or "busy lips" or "drop out" or something. Come on everybody, somebody must be able to do better then that!! :p

BUSY LIPS!! thats really funny, i like that one. im nearly after fallin off the chair i laughed so hard!!!! are they all you can come up with? you're not very good at this are you?

And muffin, i have 1 word to say to you Máiréad, i knew that would make you go red!!!!!

okay then

nope still stumped somebody throw up some ideas nd il mess round with them. plagurism was always a strong trait

Thats why I need help. People if you want to give mhairesa a proper nickname, not this shambolic attemt by me, please post now. In the meantime busy lips will just have to do.