Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wait, wait, i wasnt myself, let me stay..........

• 09-03-2004 10:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

was anyone ever in the situation thatdrunken ness has lost you friends and got you through out of a house etc.

i've known people to do the weirdest things simply to get thrown out of bad house parties.
    example place a bottle calpol and an orange in the microwave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Michelangelo

Yup.

I have had to leave a house from drunkeness 3 times since I was 17, once I had to get my stomach pumped, another time I was sick and a third for a fight which was not my fault. Im now 19 almost 20. It's a massive pity because it actually isn't me. It is the alcohol. Alcohol is a curse. Simple as.

And the second time, I lost one friend and never saw him again. No big deal, it is a pity but hey it is a learning experience I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Senor_Fudge

ya i got pissed out of my head at a party while i was in college in castlebar
    I went out to this house to a house party (this crowd in my class i didnt know very well)

Well i had about a half bottle of vodka and then things went pear shaped
    i went into the bathroom laughing to myself
    and proceeded to throw every toiletry down the loo
    bryll cream hairspray gel everything
    what a mess it was in the end

ok so they found out about that and were a bit pissed then later
    i nicked a flagon of cider and proceeded to drink it
    every so often id say ooops and spill a load of it on the carpet
    the people that owned the house were sitting opposite me watching the goings on

they supposedly wanted to beat me up afterwards ah well
    as i went home from the house i kicked bins and broke trees on the way
    not one of my prouder moments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭wild_eyed

ur scum :p

well you asked didnt u

oops didnt see the laughing face ah well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭UnrealQueen

I was going out with this guy a few years ago and every tuesday night me, him and his workmates would all go clubbing. I used to get polluted drunk, and when drunk i used to flirt with all of them, offering myself on a plate to any of them. Needless to say, we ain't going out now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Originally posted by UnrealQueen
    we ain't going out now.

Want to head out for a pint at the weekend so? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Originally posted by Michelangelo
    It is the alcohol. Alcohol is a curse. Simple as.
    Originally posted by Michelangelo
    curse

Its spelt CURE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Senor Fudge you truly are a skanger. I'm NOT joking. You wouldn't have made it out of my house without a trip to the hospital first ye knacker.

UnrealQueen - you're a slut.

I've been crazily drunk but never fúcked up someone's property because of it. Apart from falling on and breaking a table. That wasn't on purpose though.

man im no skanger im a country lad and loon dont even think about it ^_^
    unless ya got some formal training lots of it

and unreal queen is a fine lass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭The_Goose

Igot drunk once, that is all!!:D

fair play

Originally posted by Senor_Fudge
    man im no skanger im a country lad and loon dont even think about it ^_^
    unless ya got some formal training lots of it

Formal training in what? Beatin the beejesus out of drunk skangers?

flame flame flame

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

ya i got pissed out of my head at a party while i was in college in castlebar
    I went out to this house to a house party (this crowd in my class i didnt know very well)

Well i had about a half bottle of vodka and then things went pear shaped
    i went into the bathroom laughing to myself
    and proceeded to throw every toiletry down the loo
    bryll cream hairspray gel everything
    what a mess it was in the end

ok so they found out about that and were a bit pissed then later
    i nicked a flagon of cider and proceeded to drink it
    every so often id say ooops and spill a load of it on the carpet
    the people that owned the house were sitting opposite me watching the goings on

they supposedly wanted to beat me up afterwards ah well
    as i went home from the house i kicked bins and broke trees on the way
    not one of my prouder moments
    What Dr. Loon said. You fucking shithead.

Originally posted by kaids

Ha ha ha.... fair play kaids, I'm glad someone sees sense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

LOL spot on Dr Loon

I don't know, maybe it's just me, but even when I get crazy drunk I have enough self control not to fuck other people over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

I completly agree that is not tolerable.
    Its peole like you that should all be draged into the streats and shot.

The good thing is dublin has lots of drains so if we shot all the scangers it would only take a few days to clean up the blood.
    If only that could reley happen i tell u if someone said they would do that i u elected them they would get a hell of a lot of votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Drink does make you do mad things , it makes you insult people , be rude and get sick in places you wouldnt normally get sick...BUT no matter how much booze I had on me I wouldnt go around wrecking someones house , you knew what you were doing therefore you are SCUM. I hate when I see people robbing or doing horrible **** to a house at a house party , specially if the person who owns the house doesnt know them.

I mean if someone lets you into their house to have a good time even if they dont know you then i think that kinda carry on deserves a ball amputation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭UnrealQueen

Originally posted by kaids

Shup up flamer. Everyone gets drunk and loses self-control. Or are you perfect Loony? Far from it me thinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭adjodlo

alcohol is a shít drug.

Or are you perfect Loony? Far from it me thinks.

I don't recall saying I was perfect. Therefore no I'm not. I am safe in the knowledge that I'm not a príck though. While Senot Fudge is.

There's a difference between losing self control and dumping peoples stuff down a toilet, or purposely pouring that muck they call cider on someone's floor. Or spreading your legs for whoever wishes.... that's lack of self respect. Being drunk isn't an excuse.

<edit> got the names of the people I'm abusing mixed up </edit>

Shup up flamer. Everyone gets drunk and loses self-control. Or are you perfect Loony? Far from it me thinks.
    Shut up slut. No matter how much i'd drink, i'd never purposely **** someones house up. Being the host at a party isn't much fun (it's a lot of work), and anyone who would purposely take advantage of the host's generosity and wreck their house is scum.

so lads
    whens the next house party?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

Shut up slut.

And where I come from if I heard any man refer to a woman that way, we'd be having words.

He was drunk, what's your excuse for talking like a pig ignorant scumbag?

so lads
    whens the next house party?

There's one in my gaff tomorrow. Stall around so I can take your eye out with a fork and then píss in the hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Read her first reply on this thread. Then come back to the conversation.

hahaha

where i come from 'flamer' is a very homophobic and insulting term, i was merely lashing out like any creature does when wounded!

// edit // incidently - entries found for slut.
    slut ( P ) Pronunciation Key (slt)
    A woman considered sexually promiscuous.

seems accurate.

fudge, theres one coming up soon afaik. you bring the cider, ill bring the baseball bat :p

Monty! Monty!

Can't handle the truth eh knacker boy?

Dr. Loon you are adding nothing to this thread
    Your sole purpose here seems to be to insult both me and unrealqueen

Why not tell us one of your anecdotes instead of mouthing off when its unwarranted
    thanks

I am adding vital amusement. Just at your expense.

I have many anecdotes, alot of which I can't recall. I already mentioned one - breaking someones table by accident.
    On a general note though I don't tend to get kicked out of people's houses... I like to consider myself good drunken company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭rabbitinlights

Senor_Fudge, when were you in Castlebar?, what did you study?

I was kicked out of a fair few partys in Cbar, actually i kicked a fair few people out of partys in cbar..... great old collage town.

I was politly asked to leave my house after i had a party for my birthday on the same night the 2FM session tour, I "drunkenly" asked everyone and anyone back to my gaff for a party, not realising that every single galway/sligo sham and his mate wanted in too, my house mates (bouncers at T.F's) werent too pleased and didnt let them in, About 5 min later a nice sized brick came through the front window and planted some poor partygoer in the face...........

I also found out what my landlord did for his day job, a bloody Garda! He was rang straight away by another Garda who was called by the next door neighbour........

I didnt ask for my deposit back...........

Sean

i was in castlebar in 2001/2002
    doing pc programming

that party was in knockaphunta or however u spell it

when were u there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

Read her first reply on this thread. Then come back to the conversation.

I did, I just don't pass judgement. I have manners. And I don't fling around derogatory terms of abuse at people because I feel that I am somehow moraly superior to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

thread closed, too much flaming and its quite likely to start more.

:mad:
    Dr Loon, kaids, unreal queen and Senor_Fudge.

This is the only warning your going to get from me, I dont care who started it, if you want to behave like you have been in this thread, you should all know by now that you dont act like that here without facing the consequences.

The Next time any of you step out of line, you will recieve a one week ban, no if's, but's, or why's.