Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Korean

• 25-02-2004 2:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

I got this just 10 mins ago in an email....

Any ideas?

"Greetings from me and my family,

Getting your contact was not an easy task because
    since I am not computer literate, I ordered my son to
    seek a partner very far away and he went to the
    institute of International Business to apply and he
    paid them the charges. After two days we were given
    three names and I did not write the three but merely
    close my eyes in prayers and your address became my
    selection. I intended to write one of the others if
    you had not responded on time or if you eventually
    change your mind. You see my friend, if you rely
    solely on God, you will never go wrong.

My name is JANG DOO-HWAN, The brother of Mr. CHUN
    DOO-HWAN, the former President of South Korea who
    seized power in a military coup in 1979 and who ruled
    from 1979 to 1987. My brother was pushed out of office
    and charged with treason ,corruption and embezzlement
    of over 21billion won. He was wrongly sentenced to
    death but fortunately AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL stepped in
    and commuted the sentence to life. We thank God that
    he has finally being released though still under house
    arrest in the sense of conditions of the freedom.
    During my brother's regime as president of South
    Korea, we realized some reasonable amount of money
    from various deals that we successfully executed. I
    have plans to invest this money for my children’s
    future on real estate and industrial production.
    Before my brother's was overthrown, I secretly
    siphoned the sum of $30,000,000 million USD (Thirty
    million United states dollars) out of Seoul and
    deposited the money with a security firm that
    transports valuable goods and consignments through
    diplomatic means. I am contacting you because I want
    you to deal with the security company and claim the
    money on my behalf since I have declared that the
    consignment belong to my foreign business partner. You
    shall also be required to assist me in investment in
    your country. I hope to trust you as a God fearing
    person who will not sit on this money when you claim
    it, rather assist me properly, I expect you to declare
    what percentage of the total money you will take for
    your assistance. When I receive your positive response
    I will let you know where the security company is and
    the payment pin code to claim the money which is very
    important. What we need is to indicate your interest
    that you will assist us by receiving the money on our
    behalf in Europe or with special arrangement, you can
    get it transfered to you by bank transfer . For this,
    you shall be considered to be the beneficiary of the
    money. The project in brief, is that the funds with
    which we intend to carry out our proposed investments
    in your country, is presently in the custody of a
    Diplomatic Courier Services Company in Europe. We
    cannot do this ourselves because we do not have any
    relatives living outside South Korea and moreover we
    do not want the government of my Country to know about
    the money because they will believe I got the money
    from my brother while he was still in office as
    president .Once you confirm the receipt of the money
    ,I will come over with my Children to your Country or
    any Country in Europe to start a new life with my
    Family. As soon as payment is effected, and the amount
    mentioned above is successfully transferred into your
    account, we intend to use our own share in acquiring
    some estates abroad. For this too you shall also be
    our overseas manager of all our properties and you
    will be paid based on a certain percentage agreed on
    by both parties. For now, let all our communication be
    by e-mail because my line is right now connected to
    the South Korean Telecommunication Network services
    therefore we can not take the chances of being heard.
    Please also send me your telephone and fax number. I
    will ask my son to contact you to give you more
    details on after I have received a response from you.
    I am going to introduce you to him as an age long
    friend so as to prevent him from using any of his own
    friends who I regard as sycophants who are around him
    for financial gains and treacherous if he gives them
    this opportunity. This I got from the experience I had
    when the people turned against Chun, my brother that
    became the prelude of our sorrow. The reason why it
    took this long was that the security company’s
    agreement with me was that my brother must personally
    sign the Power of Attorney that will transfer title to
    the prospective beneficiary. It was a long wait but it
    paid off. His excellency, Chun Doo-Hwan does not want
    to be personally involved for security reason. Your
    quick response will be highly appreciated. Thank you
    in anticipation of your cooperation.
    Yours faithfully,
    JANG DOO-HWAN. "

it came from these addresses

jang_247@orientalworld2003.net

jangdoohh@orientalworld2003.net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Sounds like the oppurtunity of a lifetime to me. Id email him back immediatly and supply your bank details, you cant afford to miss out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

So the Nigerian prince has moved to Korea now... :dunno:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

Well, if it;s in black and white on email it *must* be true ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

SCAM!

havent read it all but i gave up when i saw "$30m" and "prince overthrown"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

YEah, my Korean relatives told me all about this yesterday...

wow, you must be really cool to have earned their trust like that.

Well Done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

everybody should spam the guy

genius.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Originally posted by Dustaz
    Sounds like the oppurtunity of a lifetime to me. Id email him back immediatly and supply your bank details, you cant afford to miss out.

Too late ive already done it.. Im gonna be rich woohooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Johnny Versace

These scams are called a 419.

Here's my favorite :D

FROM MISS AMANDA CLINTON.
    HI THERE, MY NAME IS AMANDA CLINTON A WOMAN FROM "IN GOD WE TRUST "!!! COUNTRY CALLED UNITED STATE OF AMERICA (U.S.A), A WOMAN FROM NEW YORK. I AM SEVENTHY YEARS OF AGE (70YRS), ONE OF THE FIRST THREE GIRL FRIEND OF JOHN KENNEDY. BUT AFTER ALL MY RELATIONSHIP IN MY EARLIEST 20TH AND LATE 30TH,I DID NOT SETTLE FOR ANY MAN. I HAVE NO FAMILY LOSE THEM FROM MY TEENAGER AGE BUT RIGHT NOW I AM ONE OF THE UNKNOWN MULTI MILLIONAIRE SUCCESSFUL WOMAN IN U.S.A. WHEN I WAS KIDNAPPED BY UNKNOWN GUN MEN TO AN UNKNOWN COUNTRY WHICH I DON'T HAVE IDEAL OF WERE I AM , BECAUSE I WAS PLACE IN AN UNDER GROUND IN A RURAL AREA WERE I ONLY HAVE ACCESS TO COMPUTER ONLY, WHICH THEY DIDN'T KNOW THAT I CAN OPERATE COMPUTER. RIGHT NOW I HAVE BEEN GIVEN A MONTH TO LIVE BY THI GUN MEN BECAUSE I REFUSED TO SIGN AND TRANSFER MY MILLION TO THIER ACCOUNT. BUT BEFORE I WAS KIDNAPPED BY THIS GUN MEN SOME BODY WROTE ME A MAIL JUST LIKE AM WRITING YOU NOW TELLING ME ABOUT THE KIDNAPPED PLAN BUT I DID NOT BELIEVE THE MAIL, THE ONLY SUCCESSFUL THING THAT I DID WAS TO TRANSFER ALL MY MILLION TO THIS SECURITY COMPANY IN EUROPE BECAUSE I HAVE AN INTENTION TO RELOCATE TO THE COUNTRY IN EUROPE. RIGHT NOW DUE TO MY UNLIMITED DAYS ON EARTH I HAVE SET OUT PLANS, ALSO EMAIL MY SECURITY COMPANY TO ALLOCATE (SHARE) THIS MILLION OF DOLLARS TO $10MILLION, TO EACH "GOD MINDED PEOPLE" FROM MY APPROVAL THAT CAN CARRY OUT GOD WORK IN A LITTLE WAY THEY CAN. SO IF YOU ARE THAT PERSON THAT AM LOOKING FOR, WHY DON'T YOU VIA ME WITH YOUR PERSONAL PARTICULAR:
    1: FULL NAME.
    2: PERSONAL PHONE NUMBER AND FAX NUMBER.
    3: HOME AND OFFICE ADDRESS.
    PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT AFTER ALL THIS INFORMATION HAVE BEEN TRANSFER TO ME, WILL BE AUTHOMATICALLY APPROVED BY ME AND FORWARDED TO MY SECURITY COMPANY IN EUROPE FOR EASY RELEASED OF THE SAID FUND. I THANK GOD ALMIGHTY THAT I HAVE PLAY MY OWN ROLE ON EARTH AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HEAVEN. REMAIN BLESS IN THE LORD AMANDA CLINTON.

Originally posted by Johnny Versace
    These scams are called a 419.

Here's my favorite :D

FROM MISS AMANDA CLINTON.
    HI THERE, MY NAME IS AMANDA CLINTON A WOMAN FROM "IN GOD WE TRUST "!!! COUNTRY CALLED UNITED STATE OF AMERICA (U.S.A), A WOMAN FROM NEW YORK. I AM SEVENTHY YEARS OF AGE (70YRS), ONE OF THE FIRST THREE GIRL FRIEND OF JOHN KENNEDY. BUT AFTER ALL MY RELATIONSHIP IN MY EARLIEST 20TH AND LATE 30TH,I DID NOT SETTLE FOR ANY MAN. I HAVE NO FAMILY LOSE THEM FROM MY TEENAGER AGE BUT RIGHT NOW I AM ONE OF THE UNKNOWN MULTI MILLIONAIRE SUCCESSFUL WOMAN IN U.S.A. WHEN I WAS KIDNAPPED BY UNKNOWN GUN MEN TO AN UNKNOWN COUNTRY WHICH I DON'T HAVE IDEAL OF WERE I AM , BECAUSE I WAS PLACE IN AN UNDER GROUND IN A RURAL AREA WERE I ONLY HAVE ACCESS TO COMPUTER ONLY, WHICH THEY DIDN'T KNOW THAT I CAN OPERATE COMPUTER. RIGHT NOW I HAVE BEEN GIVEN A MONTH TO LIVE BY THI GUN MEN BECAUSE I REFUSED TO SIGN AND TRANSFER MY MILLION TO THIER ACCOUNT. BUT BEFORE I WAS KIDNAPPED BY THIS GUN MEN SOME BODY WROTE ME A MAIL JUST LIKE AM WRITING YOU NOW TELLING ME ABOUT THE KIDNAPPED PLAN BUT I DID NOT BELIEVE THE MAIL, THE ONLY SUCCESSFUL THING THAT I DID WAS TO TRANSFER ALL MY MILLION TO THIS SECURITY COMPANY IN EUROPE BECAUSE I HAVE AN INTENTION TO RELOCATE TO THE COUNTRY IN EUROPE. RIGHT NOW DUE TO MY UNLIMITED DAYS ON EARTH I HAVE SET OUT PLANS, ALSO EMAIL MY SECURITY COMPANY TO ALLOCATE (SHARE) THIS MILLION OF DOLLARS TO $10MILLION, TO EACH "GOD MINDED PEOPLE" FROM MY APPROVAL THAT CAN CARRY OUT GOD WORK IN A LITTLE WAY THEY CAN. SO IF YOU ARE THAT PERSON THAT AM LOOKING FOR, WHY DON'T YOU VIA ME WITH YOUR PERSONAL PARTICULAR:
    1: FULL NAME.
    2: PERSONAL PHONE NUMBER AND FAX NUMBER.
    3: HOME AND OFFICE ADDRESS.
    PLEASE TAKE NOTE THAT AFTER ALL THIS INFORMATION HAVE BEEN TRANSFER TO ME, WILL BE AUTHOMATICALLY APPROVED BY ME AND FORWARDED TO MY SECURITY COMPANY IN EUROPE FOR EASY RELEASED OF THE SAID FUND. I THANK GOD ALMIGHTY THAT I HAVE PLAY MY OWN ROLE ON EARTH AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HEAVEN. REMAIN BLESS IN THE LORD AMANDA CLINTON.

ROFLMAO!!!!!

lol at "i am seventhy years of age" personally sounds like a 5 year old who doesnt know where the caps lock key is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 742 ✭✭✭Senor_Fudge

i think axel rose put it best

polish and **** get out of my way, don't want to buy none of your gold chains today

when somethings too good to be true it usually is or else a nigerian prince is behind

prince muhammed ashed scam mcdonagh ward

why dont we start up one of our own

Prince Billy Skanger from ballymun wants you to share in his inheritance... what do ye think lads