Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lillies Bordello

• 21-02-2004 4:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭

Whats the story with this place? Can anyone go in? Do u have to be a member? I heard all the brazilian boys were in there last wednesday after the match...Ronaldo was just surrounded by loads of people and hot brazilian girls. Ronaldinho was flirting like mad with some birds on the floor and grinding up against them etc. kleberson is apparently a massive sleeze. And roque junior is the sleeziest bloke in the world!!!

And i also heard that black eyed peas were in there a while before that. Seems like a hot place to go too...

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i know the beer is dear.... €5.80 for a guinness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

my sister works there
    it seems to be a very popular place for celebs to go
    dont realy know much about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭Ronaldo7

Do me a massive favour and ask can normal teenagers go in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Its been Dublins 'It' spot for about 10 or 12 years. It attracts celebs to the vip section and general idiots to the rest.

Originally posted by Ronaldo7
    Do me a massive favour and ask can normal teenagers go in?

Not unless your very rich or very beautiful.

You're not really missing much. Apart from the hottest women to be seen anywhere in dublin, its full of ****, its incredibly expensive and the music isnt very good. As a normal peon, even if you got in , you wouldnt get into the 'members' section which is a step below the 'vip' room.

Tuxx, which one is your sister?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭TheSonOfBattles

That means Tuxx's sister MUST be HOT!!

Post pics please Tuxx :D:D:D:D:D:D:D It's for the good of After Hours and Boards as a whole, or whatever makes you post 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Ronaldo7 is the type of person that really gets on my nerves. Why are people so infactuated by people of limited celebrity. So you would have like to seen the Brazilian team up close, why? Even if by miracle you'd of got into Lillies what makes you think that anyone is going to want to talk to you. Why do people go weak at the knees at the sight of a "celebrity"? Go meet some normal people not a bunch of rich cocaine snorting knobheads who think they are the centre of the universe.

The term celebrity is used very loosly these days also . I assume the celebs you are talking about are the like of Samantha Mumba, Ronan Keating, etc. Why anyone would want to hang out with these sorts is beyond me. If anyone reading this is a regular attender of Lilles I'd like to say, I pity you, go and get a REAL life.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

well said

Originally posted by Davey Devil
    If anyone reading this is a regular attender of Lilles I'd like to say, I pity you, go and get a REAL life.

A REAL life? You mean being a student and going to fireworks on 2 for 1 night, sharing a 5 spot in the jacks?

Something tells me the regulars in lillies are quite happy where they are.

Originally posted by Davey Devil
    Ronaldo7 is the type of person that really gets on my nerves. Why are people so infactuated by people of limited celebrity. So you would have like to seen the Brazilian team up close, why? Even if by miracle you'd of got into Lillies what makes you think that anyone is going to want to talk to you. Why do people go weak at the knees at the sight of a "celebrity"? Go meet some normal people not a bunch of rich cocaine snorting knobheads who think they are the centre of the universe.

The term celebrity is used very loosly these days also . I assume the celebs you are talking about are the like of Samantha Mumba, Ronan Keating, etc. Why anyone would want to hang out with these sorts is beyond me. If anyone reading this is a regular attender of Lilles I'd like to say, I pity you, go and get a REAL life.

Dont be such a ****ing clown. I just want to see what the place is like.

Really? Well i met these two girls last night - one was fat, one was absolutely gorgeous and they both had vip passes for that place. Apparently its not that hard to get into. I will see next friday or whenever it is i go into town again...

Dustaz, are you a regular member there?

Well i met these two girls last night - one was fat, one was absolutely gorgeous and they both had vip passes for that place.

Thats a puzzler alright, cant imagine how they got them.....

No, im not a regular.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Emboss

Originally posted by Dustaz
    Its been Dublins 'It' spot for about 10 or 12 years. It attracts celebs to the vip section and general idiots to the rest.

You're not really missing much. Apart from the hottest women to be seen anywhere in dublin, its full of ****, its incredibly expensive and the music isnt very good. As a normal peon, even if you got in , you wouldnt get into the 'members' section which is a step below the 'vip' room.

Tuxx, which one is your sister?

rich or beautiful

how the hell does eamon dunphy get in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Apparently its not that hard to get into. I will see next friday or whenever it is i go into town again...

It's not hard to get in there if you're dressed up, civilized and old enough...I doubt anyone who looked under 21 would be allowed in.
    Besides, as someone already said, the "celebs" are all in their own section. Who'd want to meet boring Irish TV "stars" and those morons from westlife?

Anyway, celebrities aside, Lillies is a crap, overpriced club!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Johnny Versace

I go there a lot. They have a pool table, fusball and they play good music. Also, very hot women!

It's not as pretentious as people think, but it is really expensive.

I never go there on weekends, but early in the week there is good.

So would I be allowed in? me being 19, dressed well and civilised with a few friends? Seriously, its the only club ive yet to go too...

Plus i have to go now cos Ronaldinho was there on Wednesday and he is my favourite!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Plus i have to go now cos Ronaldinho was there on Wednesday and he is my favourite!!!!!!!

Jesus :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Im joking man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Funky

Ha Ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

it really is nothing special. Infact, its kinda pants. Ive tried to get into the place on 2 different occations; i got in on the second time more than likely coz i was wearing a suit and wasnt twisted at 11:30 in the evening when i arrived.

Its not really a place you can have 'mad craic' in. If you want a nice spot in that area i really recommend going to 'cocoon' (i think thats what its called). its litterally around the corner and is a great place to sit and have a drink (the women aint that bad either :D)

• Subscribers Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭TCP/IP

hello Everybody,

Just woken up from a very heavy night that ended up in lillies which is my usual hangout for the weekend. All i can say is yes it is quite expensive and is not really a place for college students especially at the weekends. The crowd is great and is really a great place to go at the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Callan

So would I be allowed in? me being 19, dressed well and civilised with a few friends? Seriously, its the only club ive yet to go too...

Learn the difference between too and to you capper

Your insulting me from behind a keyboard? What a big man you are...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,560 ✭✭✭Woden

being a cheap knacker student and all that i found it quite amusing one night when myself and a few friend went to cafe en seine and then reynards (sp?) not sure what league they are in compared to lilles and what not and it was a weekday, but i got into cafe en seine in jeans and white runners with a big yellow jacket and student id i think some of my friends may have had there bags with them as well, we also got into reynards ok in both places where apparently some members of the aston villa team and they all seemed to be full of the beautiful people, it made for an interesting night anyway something different.