Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Virginity for sell on eBay

• 05-02-2004 3:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭

Did anybody hear about Rosie Reid, this english college student who is putting her virginity for sale on eBay? I heard about it yesterday on the radio (FM 104), it looks like she received offers up to 10,000 $ for a night!! Who the hell is willing to pay 10,000 for it??? Somebody out there must be deadly rich!

Anyway she says she never lost her virginity as she is lesbian, and needs the money to cover her college fees... mmm....???

Read this article:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/bristol/3429769.stm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Sure who'd want to take that things virginity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

Surely she'll be arrested for soliciting? Poor broke lesbian. Like my flatmate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

couldnt we do a boards night fund raiser for this worthy cause :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

it's a funny story, but **** it i don't really care what she does with herself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

not a bad idea if you ask me. it's her business what she does with it.

come to think of it, it's been so long since i've had any, i think mines starting to grow back. :D maybe i could sell it off too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Originally posted by vibe666
    not a bad idea if you ask me. it's her business what she does with it.

come to think of it, it's been so long since i've had any, i think mines starting to grow back. :D maybe i could sell it off too.

I'm beginning to feel the same!! :rolleyes:

The question about this girl is whether she will actaully go through with it- if she's not arrested first of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Originally posted by DUX
    as she is lesbian

Is this a 2 for the price of 1 offer? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

*cough* whore *cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Originally posted by Dr. Loon
    Sure who'd want to take that things virginity?

Ewwww! Minger!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Johnny Versace

Originally posted by Jr.Shabadu
    Surely she'll be arrested for soliciting? Poor broke lesbian. Like my flatmate.

Soliciting isn't actually illegal... prostitution is only illegal if a third person is involved (i.e. a pimp)

Seriously! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭Matfinn

Wasnt this done about 4 years ago by an American girl? She was hot too !

Matt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,472 ✭✭✭Sposs

Yuck she would have to pay me to shag her!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

It's amusing all these people posting that she's a minger, yet they're probably sitting at home alone, in their parents house, thinking "OMG I am god's gift". Then they cry themselves to sleep at night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Klaus

probably just some clever students' union ploy methinks. Good publicity for their anti-loans campaign. And come on, shes not so terrible looking, or have you all spent the day just looking up porn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Yups, I be locked up in a dungeon in my pvc suit and harness, and accuse her of being ming! Watch me go! She's ming! MING!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Johnny Versace

Originally posted by ][cEMAN**
    It's amusing all these people posting that she's a minger, yet they're probably sitting at home alone, in their parents house, thinking "OMG I am god's gift". Then they cry* themselves to sleep at night

*cry while touching themselves.

(apologies for the horrid image)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭bus77

Originally posted by Johnny Versace
    *cry while touching themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭John R

Originally posted by ][cEMAN**
    It's amusing all these people posting that she's a minger, yet they're probably sitting at home alone, in their parents house, thinking "OMG I am god's gift". Then they cry themselves to sleep at night

While that may be true it doesn't mean she isn't a minger.

She was on Richard and Judy earlier in the week, definitely not worth paying for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭AL][EN

I've seen worse tbh, and yea id give her a go i wouldnt say no or anything. John R is right tho she deffinatly aint worth paying for but hey what ever floats your boat i suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭Ronaldo7

Oh dear god...she looks a ****ing mess. Who would take that things virginity? Shes MING!:confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Originally posted by daveirl
    She doesn't look that bad. I suppose as usual the people saying she's ugly are super-hot looking and score with amazing looking women every night of the week.

Isn't that always the way? There's an awful lot of male models posting on internet message boards.

Well up against a dogs arse, she doesnt look that bad....but thats my opinion and thats that.

but you know, whatever floats your boat i suppose.

Dont know why people care what other people think of her.

Now why would i do a thing like that?

I dont need a website to tell me whether or not im hot.

The point of the matter is some people think she is ugly and some people dont. Im one of the people who thinks shes really ugly. Its not that big of a deal.

Lets not overexagerate here, im 100% positive the people who have said this girl is ming do not think every girl in the world is too unless they are gay and even then that would still not be justified so that comment is bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭John R

Originally posted by daveirl
    I never said I fancied her, just that as usual the posters of After Hours must be amazing looking since they are able to say that practically every woman on the planet is dog ugly.

If you're so hot, throw your picture up on hot or not or something and let's see how you do. Hopefully people will call you ugly or something.

Is that the rule? You are only allowed to say someone is ugly if you are better looking yourself. And who decides? How are people rated? Is it time sensitive? I mean even the ugliest poster on boards is bound to be more attractive now than someone who was beautiful once but is now dead, like Audrey Hepburn or Elizabeth Taylor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

She's a lesbian? She looks one alright..

Originally posted by Kold
    She's a lesbian? She looks one alright..

Too right...i bet ya she is the "butch, strong, silent type" in the relationship...LOL :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Pink Bunny

Is the fact that she is a virgin meant to be more appealing? I mean, all other things being equal....decent looks, personalites etc....which would a man rather go for the virgin or the girl that may have a bit of experience? (just wondered)

As for the fact that she needs the money, didn't the article say her father was a doctor? Surely he could afford to help with the schooling costs. My first impression was "Oh boo hoo" what a crybaby! A lot of us have had to pay our way through school and have taken out loans . I think it's a ploy for attention, myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭Divine

All you snots sit there passing smart comments about the bird and yet she is the one making 10 grand! I wonder how much all of ye would make.

As that other chick said, put yourselves up on hotornot. I did...8.9 when im drunk, not bad i suppose :

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Originally posted by Divine
    As that other chick said, put yourselves up on hotornot. I did...8.9 when im drunk, not bad i suppose :
    ah, the pity vote, gets them every time.

why the hell would you put yourself on hot or not. are you insecure about you looks or something :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Divine
    All you snots sit there passing smart comments about the bird and yet she is the one making 10 grand! I wonder how much all of ye would make.

Well sell your virginity online next, get your photo taken and put it on the bbc website, come back and ill tell you if i think your ugly or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Verdammt

I'd do her....

Then again, I AM drunk....

Is that a sheep ?? .......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭Divine

ok you do realise i am a fella here dont you?

Hey i dont have to be gay to tell you if your hot or not. ???:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Searched for another picture of her

rosie.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭DUX

Hey, she looks much better here, I give it a go and offer 15,000 £ right now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Verdammt

Originally posted by Exit
    Searched for another picture of her

rosie.jpg

I'd buy that for a dollar !!!!

OOooooooh i love red heads

Mmmmmmmm,

I'm tellin' ya, if i told you what I'd do to her, i'd be barred for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭wild_eyed

Rosie Reid, such a porno name.
    fair dues to her, she aint my type though.

i wonder if her partner will watch... :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Pink Bunny
    which would a man rather go for the virgin or the girl that may have a bit of experience? (just wondered)

Some men, like the little bit of inexperience, the girl may well believe that apples and oranges are a part of normal sex , and who is gonna be the wiser, tell me,,, who?

nobody, thats who!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭shepthedog

Shes absolutely rotten!!!!! Plus shes a mickey dodger so she aint exactly gonna be up for a wild night...

Not even my horny mate after a v drunken night would touch her,
    no wonder shes playing for the other team, she got sick of not being picked for this one!!!!!

Originally posted by wild_eyed
    she aint my type though.

What? You don't like ugly?

PS. Yes, virgins > old slags. They just do.

She's selling her virginity on eBay :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Ok stay with me on this one,

Theres around 20,000 boards users, lets assume only half of them are active, thats 10k users (you see where this is heading). We get everyone to bunch together, donating a euro or whatever to make up the "Virginity Bounty"(c)

With this cash, we pay for the ho on ebay and then run some sorta poll as to which board user gets the ride of her. I vote either paddy20 or Dustaz or some such(yellum!)

Anways, ill have copyright to the merchadise and/or movie deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭AL][EN

I have to agree with kold really. selling her virginity on Ebay is dangerous and stupid (not to mention brainless) If she was serious about it

If it was after all just a students union gag to protest about the hike in fee's the i bow my hat to them well done.

The fact that this girl may or may not be minging and would your score with her (it really depends on the person in question and/or how much you've had to drink) doesnt really come into it.

The fact is this girl is WILLING to sell herself for sex on the internet to a complete stranger, i mean cop the f*ck on. ok so some people find her minging some people say she's ok but the fact remains that she herself is ok to pimp her body over the internet. if she's serious about this she needs to get her head examined (that or just move to the US im sure this sort of stuff goes on all the time over there, didnt some other poster say that it had already been done over there.... well im sure she'd get a great price then)

she's an attention wh0r3 nothing more

thats my 26.7 Yen's worth anyway.

Get a nerd an ugly lesbian to shag.... I'll stick with donating to OXFAM mate...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭DMT

Jesus Christ - she looks like a Dr Pepper bottle!!!:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3701379339&category=20158

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/bristol/somerset/3554121.stm
    Student 'sells virginity' via web
    Rosie is reported to have sold her virginity over the internet

Rosie Reid, 18, from London, slept with a 44-year-old BT engineer in a hotel room in Euston after he paid her £8,400, the News of the World reports.

But she told the newspaper: "It was horrible... I felt nervous and scared."

Ms Reid, from Dulwich, had sex with the divorced father-of-two after he gave her a banker's draft, according to the News of the World.

She is reported to have had responses from more than 2,000 men from around the world.

It is not known if the News of the World paid her for her story.

i cant find the word to describe what the world is coming to. but i feel sorry for the guy she slept with, 'orrible, i think she said he was.