Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Royal Rumble card - Give your predictions

• 23-01-2004 7:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭smiaras

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

Originally posted by smiaras
    Well I'm putting my neck out with Benoit and Goldberg going over at the same time or something to that effect to win the rumble.

to be honest i dont think this is going to happen i mean what with an ending they had recently in a battle royal on smackdown with cena and benoit. plus does goldberg have the co-ordination to plan the landing at exactly the same moment???i have my doubts also with the risk of it being live theres a chance of them botching it up anyways? anywyas we shall see....i sure as hell cant wait

i think some1 in evolution will drop their belt(s) that gimmic is over and done with thus i tihnk dudleys winning the tag titles for shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Ph3n0m

WWE CHAMPIONSHIP
    Hardcore Holly vs. Brock Lesnar (c)
    Lesnar - after Holly gets himself Dq'd

WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP
    Last Man Standing
    HBK vs. HHH (c)
    It should be HBK, so I am sticking the neck out with HBK

Chavo Guerrero vs. Eddie Guerrero
    Eddie, Eddie, Eddie - nah I see this match ending in a countout or double dq

THE ROYAL RUMBLE MATCH
    By god it better be Benoit to win or else I will weep into my pot noodle

WORLD TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP
    Tables Match
    The Dudley Boyz vs. Evolution (Ric Flair & Batista) (c)
    Meh to Dudleyz, Flair and Batista to retain

CRUISERWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP
    Jamie Noble vs. Rey Mysterio (c)
    I am going with Jamie Noooooooble Boy

WILL MICK FOLEY APPEAR? Yup and will show Orton the meaning of Hardcore :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

Originally posted by Ph3n0m
    WILL MICK FOLEY APPEAR? Yup and will show Orton the meaning of Hardcore :)

Well...Orton is in the Rumble,Foley is not....so how would that work??

If anything,it'll be made on Heat. I hope they do something like "*insert wrestlers name* gets attacked by unknown person" leaving us wondering-"Who's gonna be replacing him". I prefer that to knowing everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Orton will be one of the last 4 in the Rumble and Foley will come out with a chair and beat the crap out of him (eliminating him at the same time). My choice to win it is Benoit, though I don't know if that's the way they'll do it.

HBK to win the title.
    Lesnar to keep his.
    Toss up between the Guerrero's. Eddie's been on the end of beatings for the last 3 weeks, so he needs to get revenge. On the other hand, a loss for Chavo just sends him back to Velocity.
    Flair & Batista to keep the titles because the Dudley's have them every other month.
    Misterio to retain his title.

I don't read internet rumours so I could be way off here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭James R

I know its a smackdown spot but there is still one spot left on the royal rumble.

I think Foley has to show his face. otherwise what would have been the point in bringing him back in the first place if there wasn't some kind of meaning behind it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Rhyno is the other Smackdown participant - http://www.royalrumble.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭Gillie

BTW lads.
    If any of ye are fortunate enough to get the RR taped tonite I would be very interested in getting my hands on a copy.

I will pay.