Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

i just got dumped

• 10-01-2004 2:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭

I was dumped, first time ever... what an unpleasent experience. I didn't realise how much i liked him and now he's gone.
    My advise to you good people, don't take anyone for granted, if you're going out with someone give it 110%, to give any less is foolish and will only end in your tears.

/end drunken msg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭KlodaX

getting dumped is kinda like a death... goodbye to the other person...

but you blame yourself... 'why couldn't I?'... why didn't I?

it wasn't you ... you where yourself 100% ... could you be any other way?

NO.

you'll find someone who appriciates you.

what was mean't to be... will be... *as cheesy as that sounds*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭cartman

should turn straight,
    after a while it gets easier i hear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Hurts, doesn't it?

A month or two (or three) and you'll be over it, depending on just how much you cared about them.
    getting dumped is kinda like a death... goodbye to the other person...

That's a very good way of describing it. Loss of someone close to you.

/me stops before getting too wrapped up in memories...

the best way to get over it is to rediscover yourself.

*shoot me please... I'm beginning to sound like an episode of Ricky Lake*

... your confidence is gonna drop below normal... ye need to pick it right up ... just be all about "me" for the next month... :D then start noticing all the lads that notice the new you...

its abit mellow dramatic .. but it works wonders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

gawd u suck at this, you're supposed to say "don't worry azezil you look damn fine, you're dead sound you'll have a new guy in no time" ;) :P :dunno: :(

Well, having never met you, I can't be sure. Nevertheless, don't worry Azezil, you look damn fine, you're dead sound and you'll have a new guy in no time.

"don't worry azezil you look damn fine, you're dead sound you'll have a new guy in no time

thats where the whole "me" thing comes in.. yer gonna have to do that for yourself... after bout 3 days in bed ... you will feel the need to do this yourself... you'll hit rock bottom before climbing up...

*I'd just like to point out that this isn't from experiece ... no man is worth my tears :D ... but I've witnessed this .. and this is how it goes*...

"anyone who makes you cry.. isn't worth your tears"

*again please shoot me... too much daytime tv*

seriously ... tis best to move on.. if there is any chance of it getting back together... don't let yourself realise untill he is on his knees begging for you...

otherwise you will get hurt... tis not worth it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Faust

Originally posted by azezil
    gawd u suck at this, you're supposed to say "don't worry azezil you look damn fine, you're dead sound you'll have a new guy in no time" ;) :P :dunno: :(
    Post up a pic and watch the guys crawl in!

Sounds like you're recommending trying to avoid the hurt, KloDax. Bad idea, methinks. It'll sneak up on you and bite you in the ass somewhere down the line. Best thing, I think, is to tackle it head on, work through it, and get it over with. It won't surprise you or burden you at a later date then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

It'll be okay. Just don't get caught up in the whole forgetting all the negative things about the person bit. These past few months have been my first time single in a few years, I'm no happier granted (but that's due t Uo living in Dublin, not being single), but it can be good to have some time alone. Helps sort out a lot of things that it's too easy to bury and forget about when someone else is around. Use the time on your own constructively, rediscover yourself cos it probably won't be long before you meet someone else!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

And most importantly, give yourself time to get over it, if you jumped straight into a new relationship, you'll never give yourself the space you need. Make sure YOU come first now. You're prolly feelin really crappy now, but it will get better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Sorry to hear about that Azezil. It's a horrible feeling, but sometimes it's almost as bad for the one who ends things.
    I hope you feel better soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭moridin

Originally posted by tinkerbell
    And most importantly, give yourself time to get over it, if you jumped straight into a new relationship, you'll never give yourself the space you need. Make sure YOU come first now. You're prolly feelin really crappy now, but it will get better.

Good advice, listen to her Az... if you're not happy in yourself then you're not going to be happy in a relationship... I think that in order to make something like that work you need to sort out your own house before you invite others in... *hug*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Jesus az I had no idea (I don't read PI too frequently)
    You are a great guy honey!
    I know I'm not much help but you've got my number if you need me :)
    And I know from experience that it will take time to get over but you do learn a lot from these albeit unpleasant experiences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭ykt0di9url7bc3

There s fish in the sea better than ever was caught yet*

pfft...he must have been blind Az ;)

*gotta love Maguire & Paterson

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

turn up naked at there house.... scream at them "look what your missing loser" and run away spanking yourself......

or

go talk to your mate's, hang out, drink some absinthine,
    then the next one will come*

*SIZE=1] Not all of this is to be taken seriously.[/SIZE]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i'll throw you a quickie if you want azezil, but no kissing on the lips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

Az man.... sleep with his best friend/ brother or current lover.

It may seem like a spiteful, vindictive thing to do, but, you'll feel miles better after it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Originally posted by Sleepy
    It'll be okay. Just don't get caught up in the whole forgetting all the negative things about the person bit. These past few months have been my first time single in a few years, I'm no happier granted (but that's due t Uo living in Dublin, not being single), but it can be good to have some time alone. Helps sort out a lot of things that it's too easy to bury and forget about when someone else is around. Use the time on your own constructively, rediscover yourself cos it probably won't be long before you meet someone else!

Good advice!!

This has been my first time single in years. Feels awful at first but best to get through it in one go rather then constantly remembering every few months and looking back. She has started seeing other people but i have used my time to sort myself out.

While i was with her my looks deterrated (sp?) and i became lazy. I guess it was from being too comfortable in a relationship. it may hurt to be without her but i am better off. My friendship with my mates has improved, i'm restoring my looks in what i wanna look like and i'm free to do things i always wanted to do. Plus i took my head outta my ass because she was a bit of a snob and had me like one.

So azezil chin up and look apon this as an opportunity for other things.

And try to think to yourself "What would utility_ (a gay utility_)do?" ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

I was dumped, first time ever... what an unpleasent experience.

Now you know what its like, will you change the way you break up with someone in the future ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

honestly yellum, you're such a bitch :)

Originally posted by Mordeth
    honestly yellum, you're such a bitch :)

Wasn't meant to be that. It just sounds like Azezil has only learned that relationships should be taken seriously only after being dumped. All along he did the dumping and never realised that being dumped sucked so much.

Now I want to know, will the way he dumps someone change now that he finally knows what it feels like to be rejected, especially if you like the person rejecting you a lot ?

To quote again:
    I was dumped, first time ever... what an unpleasent experience. I didn't realise how much i liked him and now he's gone.
    My advise to you good people, don't take anyone for granted, if you're going out with someone give it 110%, to give any less is foolish and will only end in your tears.

John 9:13-25 : I was blind and now I can see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

I'm kinda with yellum on this one. It seemed to me an awful lot that you had a blasé attitude towards relationships in the past azezil. You picked up and dumped guys left right and centre. I honestly don't know whether you took those relationships as flippantly as that - or whether this was just a funneh front you put on in typical azezil™ humor.

I am genuinely sorry you got dumped, and sorry that its painful for you. But maybe you can appreciate how other people feel when it happens to them, and it might make you a little bit more understanding of the pain it can cause people when you're the one doing the dumping. Ne c'est pas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Not to be nasty, but a case of what goes around comes around? :(

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

sorry to hear that Az me ol' flower,
    but to quote someone very famous round these here parts
    "don't worry azezil you look damn fine, you're dead sound you'll have a new guy in no time"

well, I couldn't put it better than you did yourself ;)
    take care
    a

Originally posted by yellum
    Now you know what its like, will you change the way you break up with someone in the future ?
    No, I've always been very civil when i break up with people, i don't break up with them because they won't have sex with me...

and swiss yes its just my 'humour', what i say online is not a fair reflection on my true self.

truth be told most of my "relationships" end in a mutual decision that its not working out, just once i dumped a guy before he was ready, but was my first attemp at one.

and swiss yes its just my 'humour', what i say online is not a fair reflection on my true self.

So how different are Sean and Azezil ?

azezil came out, Seán's trying to catch up ;)

But is Seán going to be more like Azezil or will Azezil become more like Seán ?

When can we expect to see the begining of this change ?

But is Seán going to be more like Azezil or will Azezil become more like Seán ?

I'd say they eventually meet in the middle :)

Ah Anna ! That was for him to say. :)

I want my daily soap to be this thread. Far better than the crap on TV. Here we get to see someone we care about grow into an even better person. ;)

lol i was just typing that when i got a pm n wandered off to answer that :P

Ya azezil's too loud, Seán's too quiet so BY OUR POWERS COMBINED WE ARE Grand masta sexeh LOL

Ah Anna ! That was for him to say. :)

he still can! just cos I said it, doesn't mean he'll agree!
    well Az?

in fact, thinking about it, perhaps Az will eventually turn into Seán, him having the new confidence to be himself...
    anyway
    *me backs out of this thread now...* ;)

carry on....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭angelofdeath

argh, im going celebate ta ****, was goin out with a girl for a while, fell in love, as ya do, she broke it off, after a couple of months of just being friends she tells me she wants to get back together and then changes her mind again a couple of days later, she said she was in love with someone else, why the hell tell me she wants to get back together, argh this is doin my head in, i think celebacy is my only option! a lot less headaches:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Typedef

Interesting.

When I first came to boards I was Typedef.... gradually the inner bastard 'Bryan' came to the fore.

Typedef:

"Have I been going to bed earlier every night? Have I been sleeping later? Have I been Bryan longer and longer?"

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

I'm kinda used to getting the bullet in a relationship - I haven't found one that's worked properly yet...

I've either been cheated on or... Yeah, getting cheated on... And they split up with ME before I can find out, which is never nice.
    It's happened a few times now and, to be honest, I just take on the wrong attitude (Being a pessimist) and expect it to happen... Because of this, I never get phased by it if/when it does and can move on...

I can't honestly say I've gone out with anyone that has really gotten to me and actually phased me by a split, but seeing as you have, Sean, maybe you're (In a funny way) a lot better off than myself and most people despite the fact ye're no longer an item...

Sounds pathetic, but it's a way of looking at it.
    im going celebate ta ****
    I did that for four years before my previous relationship - Simple advice, don't bother wasting your time. It's good excercise and good fun, why pass that up!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,777 ✭✭✭✭The Corinthian

Sorry to hear that azezil, but don't worry, I'm sure you'll be back on your knees in no time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Chin up Seán.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Faust

Originally posted by The Corinthian
    Sorry to hear that azezil, but don't worry, I'm sure you'll be back on your knees in no time...
    Lewd, very lewd..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭JessieG

personally i think az and sean are oppisite ends of the same continum.

Sean can actually be quite sweet
    (dont loose that trait when ya decide to meet az in the middle)

but yeah sean too quiet lol

anyway chicken, dont worry plenty more fih in the sea for a fine speciman like yourself.......

remember this coming from me the girl who was disappointed i had to remove you from my *list* when u came out sniff sniff. one less cute guy to shift

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭chernobyl

Originally posted by JessieG
    to shift

So so country. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

What does not kill me makes me stronger.

Al.

/me ponders starting another thread to address my potential multiple personality disorder :P harhar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Poor auld Azezil! There's nothing fun about being dumped, no matter why it happens it always hurts.:(
    There's unfortuneately no quick-fix for your heart, but give it time and you'll get through it. In the meantime, don't do/say anything to him just to be spiteful, you'll regret it later. And don't go down the re-bound road, you'll hurt yourself even more in the process.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Originally posted by chernobyl
    So so country. :)

We prefer the term "cultured".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Originally posted by SyxPak
    We prefer the term "cultured".

So does bacteria...

Tch, alienate the microbiology fans, why don't you? We're not that sexy anyway...