Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pulling girls in college

• 09-01-2004 11:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭

If you go to college in Munster the best way of pulling birds has to be playing FitzGibbon cup hurling. All the Fitz players go around with fine birds. The ladies just love a hurler. I suppose down in Kerry it's the Footballers who get the women and up in Lenster it's got to be the rugger players with the fine ladies.

What other methods do you sham think work? What's been proven to work by ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

splash the cash around, and they'll flock to ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭KlodaX

The ladies just love a hurler

damm right... something very masculine bout a hurler... no fear

I suggest you get them drunk ... take control of the situation .. and bring them to a secluded place :p

*joking* ... why don't you take up hurling? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

Originally posted by L5
    splash the cash around, and they'll flock to ya

Never really worked for me, but then again i tend to go for the lost cause......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Faust

But the ones who are "pulled" by the hurlers are probably stupid so it does'nt matter.

not that I've ever been "pulled" by a hurler... but I resent that remark... what if the hurler is a nice guy? :p

Then thats alright but if one is pulled for the fact that the guy is a hurler then you are most likely a shallow fool. But if one is pulled for other reasons less shallow i suppose its alright. I SUPPOSE! :p

ah yes.. but there is always something that catches your initial attention..

that you cannot deny?

for instance .. girls at college that are in the bikini modeling club?
    *if it exsisted that is*

To be a bikini modeller one has to be necessarily attractive though hurlers don't and in my experience aren't!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭StephenInsane

Originally posted by KlodaX
    damm right... something very masculine bout a hurler... no fear

I suggest you get them drunk ... take control of the situation .. and bring them to a secluded place :p

*joking* ... why don't you take up hurling? :D

I do play hurling, just not on the FitzGibbon cup team. Hopefully I will be playing for them next year. I'll be one of the lads, not just another face on the campus, and the women will flock.

To be a bikini modeller one has to be necessarily attractive though hurlers don't and in my experience aren't!

if you are a fellow with a girlfriend .. then you shouldn't know what is attractive to 'us' girls....

MOney,cars,presents, sports players!?? i know all about your kind!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Sorry, I'm just laughing here at the use of the words "pull" and "hurler" in the one sentence because I'm surprised nobody has made the possible homosexual (let alone any heterosexual link there may be!) link there yet......

"Pull hard on him, Mossy! PULL HARD! Jaysus Christ, DRIVE IT INTO HIM, MOSSY!"

Sorry, it had to be said! :D

yeah anyway...

bikini models, beauticians, hairdressers etc... I know "your" kind .. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Feck all this sports crap, just be yourself abd youll score all ye want. Even if its quasimodo. Confidence is the great equaliser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

I thought in "College" your meant to forget the superfictiol (sp?) physical approach and actually care about personalities??

Or is that a lie they tell ugly fat kids in school to stop them from suicide?

Or is still the college is nothing but
    sex and more sex

i guess the xmas party we had says it all
    A S+M xmas party at APU cambridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

Ah, a sporty guy is a turn-on for sure!! hmmmm:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

That whole thing about hurlers bein more attractive to girls is bull!

Then what is a turn on for college girls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭pigeonbutler

I'm prob going to college at UCD next year and ye seem to reckon rugby players should pull there easily enough. How about rugby referees? Do women find that attractive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,187 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Originally posted by pigeonbutler
    I'm prob going to college at UCD next year and ye seem to reckon rugby players should pull there easily enough. How about rugby referees? Do women find that attractive?

Rofl!!!

Good luck to you next year, you'll need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Originally posted by StephenInsane
    All the Fitz players go around with fine birds. The ladies just love a hurler. I suppose down in Kerry...
    (waits for flaming...)

Er, yeah, I'm going to take up hurling just so I can go out with some bogger chick whose faaaather has a small few acres.

Oh hang on, I *am* going out with some bogger chick whose father has a small few acres. You couldn't tell though.

Originally posted by sceptre
    (waits for flaming...)

Er, yeah, I'm going to take up hurling just so I can go out with some bogger chick whose faaaather has a small few acres.

Oh hang on, I *am* going out with some bogger chick whose father has a small few acres. You couldn't tell though.
    I could tell...i think it was the smell..

LOL.

boggers man. They're oooooooooooooooooooo.k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭pigeonbutler

Originally posted by Sangre
    Rofl!!!

Good luck to you next year, you'll need it.

I thought that would get a laugh alright. But I do ref rugby matches. Not an easy job! Obviously I have other cunning plans for pulling women. My natural charm and my stamp collection for example.

The only way that saying you're a ref will help your chances, nevermind hindering them is to say you used to be the greatest player in all the land before a cruel and brutal injury prevented you from ever playing again, so you missed out on your upcoming Ireland trials. Then go on to explain how your love of the game's passion, intensity and spirit has kept you reffing.

Ladies love a sob story

Originally posted by Sangre
    The only way that saying you're a ref will help your chances, nevermind hindering them is to say you used to be the greatest player in all the land before a cruel and brutal injury preventing you from ever playing again, so you missed out your upcoming Ireland trials. Then go on to explain how your love of the game's passion, intensity and spirit has kept you reffing.

Ladies love a sob story
    Actually that sounds like a good idea..foolish females!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Then what is a turn on for college girls?

Men who use their brains. Many guys dumb down their conversation for fear of being seen as different - it's annoying.

Not being childish about sex helps as well.

Originally posted by simu
    Men who use their brains. Many guys dumb down their conversation for fear of being seen as different - it's annoying.

Not being childish about sex helps as well.
    hehe penis.. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭bdiddy

Hehe he said penis!!!!
    funny.

Anyone who wants to pull only has to go to the "pulling" club. In Limerick we have the lodge, Galway has CPs, Dublin Copperfaced Jacks and i'm sure i'll find a place in Cork next month. Get drunk, Get laid, Get out!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭beardedchicken

umm, i think the thing you seem to be forgetting is that the girls that you're trying to pull in college are (and forgive me if this is a revelation to you)......*In College*. dumb little tricks, chat up lines, sob stories and boasts about being on the rugby/football/GAA/badminton/tiddlywinks team (delete where appropriate) WILL NOT WORK!!!! by definition, you are dealing with women of a higher level of intelligence and education than the simpering fools from school who are impressed by muscle and beer-drinking, and they will therefore not fall for that crap. behave like normal, intelligent human being, and you'll have more success. oh, and while you're in college trying to pull, you might think about doing that thing with the books.... what's it called... oh yeah, *studying*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Intelligence is a big plus so acting the maggot whilst trying to impress a girl doesn't help your chances.

I wouldn't see myself as going for a guy because he plays a certain sport although knowing that to be good at the sport he needs good stamina might make him more attractive. :D

There may be certain traits attatched to participants of a certain sport however I wouldn't avoid men who play basketball as opposed to rugby/soccer because of that. Intelligence is by far the most attractive quality in a man and if he's fit along with that then that's great.

I do however like a man who's fit (for obvious reasons...)

My best friend is going out with an international canoeist my other mates are going out with hurlers another with a guy who's favourite sport is pint lifting. They're all nice guys so I don't think you can generalise like that.

*shrug*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

who's favourite sport is pint lifting

Ahhh the sport of kings :)

[troll] YOU'RE ALL SHALLOW TOOLS![/troll]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭StephenInsane

Originally posted by beardedchicken
    boasts about being on the rugby/football/GAA/badminton/tiddlywinks team (delete where appropriate) WILL NOT WORK!!!! by definition, you are dealing with women of a higher level of intelligence and education than the simpering fools from school who are impressed by muscle and beer-drinking, and they will therefore not fall for that crap.*

Your dead wrong. All the fine women are going out with sports lads. Nearly everytime I see a fine looking bird around the college and ask I around about her, I usually hear that her name is so and so, and she's going out with some FitzGibbon cup hurler.

what college is this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭beardedchicken

Originally posted by StephenInsane
    All the fine women are going out with sports lads

ah, you see, the title of this is misleading- it's not women who are in college you want, it's idiotic barbie dolls who will giggle at your jokes and tell you how wonderful you are for playing sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭blondie83

Obviously I have other cunning plans for pulling women. My natural charm and my stamp collection for example.

Stamp collection? I am intrigued! Seriously though, forget about rugby, not a good turn on - try something more simple but different, like skydiving. (For some reason I find this a real turn on in men!) Most women just want to be with a man they can talk to easily, if thats any help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I'm totally serious in this post.

If you want to score someone, I mean just score them, chat up a girl you'd like to get with, and if you get rejected, go to the next girl. Repeat

If you actually want to go out with someone, it has absolutely nothing to do whatsoever with whatever sports you play. That whole be yourself thing is actually not true, because you never truly let somebody see who you really are until they really know you.
    However if you act around them like you act around your male friends, i.e. be yourself, the yourself you are to everyone else, then you'll eventually meet a girl who you really like and who likes you.

Most important thing, be confident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Guys admit to being shallow and girls deny it. However, in reality girls are FAR more superficial and there's no denying it.

Like that simu ho! She make me sick!

How not to impress college girls. Example #5352
    Originally posted by Faust
    Like that simu ho! She make me sick!

:-P

How not to impress college girls. Example #5352

:-P
    Don't lie you are SO turned on! :p

Yeah, just be careful - I could be a 70 yr old mature college student!

Which brings me back on topic, if ppl are that desperate, mature students might be less picky if you're prepared to be a bit open-minded!

Yeah, just be careful - I could be a 70 yr old mature college student!

Which brings me back on topic, if ppl are that desperate, mature students might be less picky if you're prepared to be a bit open-minded!
    70 years old you know i like it like that baby :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Oh dear god!

Take it to a PM!

/me whimpers

Originally posted by Amz
    Oh dear god!

Take it to a PM!

/me whimpers

You know you like to watch!

ps: YEY! being a pseudo-perv rocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Originally posted by Amz
    Oh dear god!

Take it to a PM!

/me whimpers

In all fairness hun......

pot.........kettle :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

i hear rophynol does wonders these days

[edit] content removed

Sangre, think about posting before you do, otherwise youll end up being banned again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

[edit]quote removed

*coughs nervously*...

anyway.....