Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D4's

• 25-12-2003 1:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭

To this day most people still call the snobs D4's, isn't that a bit out of date now? Ringend, Irishtown, Sandymount, Donnybrook, BeachHill, etc is full of skangers and the like. You wouldn't want to walk through Ringsend Park on a Friday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

To be honest, I've never called them snobs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭oeNeo

Hahahah, Ringend..

D4's are all idiots, just look at richindub2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

blackrock != d4

also, die.

LOLOLOL, yo

UNLUCKY MATE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I wouldnt say snobs. Its just the other end of society from SKangers... Younger D4 folk tend to be a bit detached from reality and the women remind me of Sex and the City, its all very fake really... Actually, I would say snobs :)

Its harmless though. I can tell you though that the next place I move will be D4, preferablty Donnybrook. Would prefer to be a pretentious prat than a dirty gypsy. I would also prefer to associate with a pretentious prick that a dirty skanger.

Once the kids hit their mid 20s in those areas, they tend to cop on a bit. I dont know how many little ****ers from Blackrock I have nearly kicked the living crap out off. Little ****ers in the polo/rugby shirts with the collars turned up... ahhhhhhh

All and all they are pretty good people though. Besides for the odd incident, those sorta areas on the southside are pretty incident free!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

it's true it's true.
    i go to school in donneybrook.
    john scottus school

oh god the snob's.

first day first year: So what do your parent's do for a living?

<me> my dad's a builder and my mum's a housewife.

<Them> oh..... ( then they all back away)

Little ****e'rs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

I was in Michaels, ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww :( Horrible horrible place, full of horrible horrible people. I use Jocks instead of snobs, cuz to me thats who I hate the most out of them. Tho many of them tried the whole tough mad skanger thing, then mummy arrived in a Benz to pick em up. Hillarious really! :D:D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

D4BP

Dublin 4 Beautiful People

Don't forget that D4 used not include many of the areas around Ringsend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭p

Saying people from D4 are snobs is like saying people from Ballymun are scumbags.

Neither is true, and are only negative sterotypes that should be taken with a pinch of salt.

Originally posted by p
    Saying people from D4 are snobs is like saying people from Ballymun are scumbags.

Neither is true, and are only negative sterotypes that should be taken with a pinch of salt.

Hahaha, please tell me you're taking the piss.

people from ballymun ARE scumbags

people from d4 just have a touch of class that deprives them of common touch, the ability to communicate with the plebs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

The only way to sort this out is to kill everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

The only way to sort this out is to kill everyone.

i second the motion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Practical

I believe its called STEREOTYPING!
    Just because John Smith has a 'different' accent and lives in d4 doesn't make him a snob!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

<me> my dad's a builder and my mum's a housewife.

Reminds me of the institute on Leeson St.

<year_head> What does your dad do declan?
    <declan_in_contrived_skanger_accent> He's a builder.
    <year_head> No Declan, No your dad's a property developer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Yuppies > gyppos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 414 ✭✭gsand

blackrock is not d4

its county dublin

...we dont need no tacky numbers

lolol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Originally posted by Einstürzende
    I was in Michaels, ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww :( Horrible horrible place, full of horrible horrible people. I use Jocks instead of snobs, cuz to me thats who I hate the most out of them. Tho many of them tried the whole tough mad skanger thing, then mummy arrived in a Benz to pick em up. Hillarious really! :D:D

Ha ha, I went there too. And yes, it's a horrible school, square in the middle of Dublin 4 for those of you who don't know. Packed to the brim with some of the most freakin', ignorant jocks who were more or less the same as each other [/shudder]. A lot of posing put on there too. I really didn't like it.

Could go on, but you all get the picture. Just don't send your kids there.

Originally posted by gsand
    ...we dont need no tacky numbers

I know what ya do need......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

HaHaHa, St. Michael's was a great school, there was that certain touch of class that hung in the air giving you that pleasent feeling that you knew you were better then anyone else.
    Alas I have left that sanctuary of the elite and educated to go make my way in the real world (with daddies help of course) but now people no longer know who I am and I have to continously remind them who I am and why Im better then them.

Co. Dublin > *

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Originally posted by richindub2
    people from ballymun ARE scumbags

people from d4 just have a touch of class that deprives them of common touch, the ability to communicate with the plebs

Excuse me but i'm from Ballymun. I do see were you got that generalisation from as they is alot of scum here.

Ringsend is not posh. One of the admins on my clan's forum is from Ringsend and he says its full of scum.

Thats the whole point ringsend is *not* posh but then again it wasnt always in D4.

Anyway D4 is still the mecca for poshos with about 6/10 of 2003 most expensive house in D4.

Originally posted by Sangre
    there was that certain touch of class that hung in the air

Turley, Or Carrigy, hardly qualify as a touch of class! :D
    McWilliams on the other hand....... LOL, what a tool!

Dan McCarthy == God!

Originally posted by clownboy
    Excuse me but i'm from Ballymun.

You have our sympathy.

not mine, i hope you die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Originally posted by oeNeo
    You have our sympathy.

Thanks!! I need it.

richindub2,

I love you too ;) . I thought i was going to die last night when these group of skangers kept looking over and throwing the shapes at me while i walked home from my mates in whitehall.

I remember i was walking home one night and a large group of skangers started throwing stones at me for no reason looking for a fight. One of them must've got built up the courage to chase after me with a knife.

Luckly for me, drug abuse must cause terrible motor responses as i left him behind as i went to ballymun garda station. They did nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Funky

HaHaHa, St. Michael's was a great school, there was that certain touch of class that hung in the air giving you that pleasent feeling that you knew you were better then anyone else.
    Alas I have left that sanctuary of the elite and educated to go make my way in the real world (with daddies help of course) but now people no longer know who I am and I have to continously remind them who I am and why Im better then them.

Co. Dublin > *

AMEN! im still enjoying the high life in there though

I thought I'd escaped! :'(
    Products of that place are all around me! Can't breathe! Can't escape! For the love go God! Noooooooooooooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,577 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Thats the whole point ringsend is *not* posh but then again it wasnt always in D4.
    Yes, it has. Has the refined sea air damaged your thinking? Or are you just in denial?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

Snobs from D4 should be all rounded up and given forced elocution lessons to get rid of that false dort accent and speak like the rest of us ! :)

Plus all the postcodes should be changed, how about renaming D4 to D24 ? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭kano476

jesus you dubs are so up yoursleves, all of ye! and you call yoursleves cultured and sophisticated? my hairy arse. i think dublin should be blown up and make waterford the new capital.

GO ON THE DEISE!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by gurramok
    Snobs from D4 should be all rounded up and given forced elocution lessons to get rid of that false dort accent and speak like the rest of us ! :)

how about you stop having silly ideas and go back to work in your local ghetto factory?

Originally posted by gurramok

more people put on false dublin accents than false d4 accents, and whose to say any accent is false... someone from the country is just putting on that accent?
    please dont be ridiculous, i refuse to believe free education is that bad

Originally posted by Funky
    i refuse to believe free education is that bad

That my friend, is the mofo quote of the year.

Forgive my ignorance Victor, I was told that by someone in Ringsend.

he probably went to a public school, cant expect them to know their geography eh!

Last time I listen to someone who washes my car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

how about you stop having silly ideas and go back to work in your local ghetto factory?

Thank Zod that that new incinerator is be located in D4, it might create many D4 mutants who will be ghettoised and despised hence the ending of their useles race :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭Redshift

he probably went to a public school, cant expect them to know their geography eh!

Oh, the arrogance. I went to a public school and I live in Sallynoggin:) and what are these letters after my name? Don't inflate your head too much M8 it might just burst.:) I probably earn more than you ever will with that attitude, People like you get found out quicky as "jumped up Nobodies".

Originally posted by Redshift
    what are these letters after my name?

did they not teach you how to read ? :P

Originally posted by Redshift
    Oh, the arrogance. I went to a public school and I live in Sallynoggin:) and what are these letters after my name? Don't inflate your head too much M8 it might just burst.:) I probably earn more than you ever will with that attitude, People like you get found out quicky as "jumped up Nobodies".

are you trying to say sallynoggin is a good area and youre ghetto for having gone to a public school?
    are you trying to say sallynoggin is the ghetto and youre a homeboy?
    please clarify, im dying to continue this conversation!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Rich

You suck balls.
    That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

and so ends yet another d4 thread