Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A Skanger Xmas...

• 23-12-2003 5:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭

What do you reckon it would be like?

Tracksuits with white socks and open runners and a ben sherman shirt for him , brand new hula ear rings that dolphins could jump through for her.

Anyone agree?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,312 ✭✭✭mr_angry

New flick-knives for the kids... shiny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Ah, a new skanger bashing thread. Just what we need for the christmas season! :D

Anyone else in the vicinity of Funderland? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭d4r3n

yea funderlands bleedin' deadly lex, few cans of dutch before you go in and your sorted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

I would not touch the place with a barge pole, maybe burn the kip down but apart from that no one will catch me near it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Grom

Hate the nacks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Originally posted by Lex_Diamonds
    Anyone else in the vicinity of Funderland? :eek:

Live right across the road. Not fun once it gets going.... :rolleyes: :( :mad: :ninja:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Red Alert

Don't forget you need a new baseball bat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

A nice new sovereign ring from the Elizabeth Duke collection at Argos and a carton of johnny blue for him, some tasteful reebok tracksuit pants and the "Ibiza Uncovered" box set for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

"ehhh heeyor santa giimme a bunch 'o dem dedly f****n toyyiz der or oi'll f****n baytcha! ROIGH!"

ahem..;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,143 ✭✭✭spongebob

dah rayundeeur tastes like bleedin turkey allroigh luv , where did anto say he goh ih

oi allredy towild ya, oi took ih when dah santa felleh wudnt gimme de bleedin presents!!! dah'll show him to mess wih mee.... oi'm a bleedin madlad!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭quank

mmmm.... crotch mould flavoured turkey........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭superconor

and a big bottle of bleach for everyone, family sized!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

pigeons (an educational toy)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,287 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Go fasta strips 4 da Nova and good auld BIC razors for da bumfluff on da upper lip. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Faust

Dutch gold filled with rat poison!!! :D

Happy christmas to all and to all a good night!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭BigO

hey lads relax wit the whole anti skanger thing

at the end of the day were all products of our environment and we can't knock people for living there lives the way they choose (that's god's job). Granted, alot of these people should change and try and make something of themselves, but just think how your self esteem be if you lived on handouts and you got no respect.(cause people like dendenz pigeion hole you! ).

guys,
    skangers are not society's failures,
    but a failure of society's duty to its people,

Originally posted by BigO
    hey lads relax wit the whole anti skanger thing

at the end of the day were all products of our environment and we can't knock people for living there lives the way they choose (that's god's job). Granted, alot of these people should change and try and make something of themselves, but just think how your self esteem be if you lived on handouts and you got no respect.(cause people like dendenz pigeion hole you! ).

guys,
    skangers are not society's failures,
    but a failure of society's duty to its people,

You're like the grinch who stole skanger bashing!! How dare you try to ruin christmas with you PC crap! skangers=shoite,nuf said

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Originally posted by Faust
    You're like the grinch who stole skanger bashing!! How dare you try to ruin christmas with you PC crap! skangers=shoite,nuf said

LMAO!!!

Very true. There is always a liberal ready to stand up for obivous vermon. I don't live in a posh D4 address but have raised myself above the local scum.

BigO,

Do you not get sick of going out somewhere (e.g. cinema) and there are a bunch of skangers ruining the night by being animals??

Or the joy of getting the bus and being overwhelmed with the smell of hash from the back of the bus.....where the seats are burned away anyway :mad:

Originally posted by The_Edge
    Or the joy of getting the bus and being overwhelmed with the smell of hash from the back of the bus.....where the seats are burned away anyway :mad:

Ever been on a 220 out to blanchardstown. The double decker is bad enough with it coming down the stairs but when they have a single decker on the route, it ****ing terrible.

I've pretty much seen people walk onto buses with a joint or a smoke in their hands. I smoke but i would never smoke on a bus.

Aye...that's a bloody nitemare of a bus most journeys. :mad:

And the skanger girls who sing on the back of the bus.. They sing stupid songs like "where do we come from...etc.." Why do skanger girls wear such big earrings anyway??

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,598 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Why do skanger girls wear such big earrings anyway??
    Stirrups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

I live surrounded by skangers, and I go to school with skangers. I despise them. I despise that their one goal in life is to get as drunk as possible as often as possible. I despise that they vandalise public property for no apparant reason. I despise that they go joyriding and endanger the lives of legal road users, and the gardai. I despise that they beat up people for their mobile phone.

Anyway, for christmas, "a new set a rims off tha back of a truk fer me moicra, schwa"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

I would have thought that christmas would be a bit of a downer for skangers. the highlight of their calander is 31 october and 30 April when they get to burn stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,600 ✭✭✭Slutmonkey57b

I don't know why all you skanger bashers are accusing knackers of knocking stuff off for christmas.

Anyone with any knacker observation history knows that knackers spend THOUSANDS on christmas.

"Aaah sure ye have te do it fer de kids ye no. Oi got them a playstation each and fourteen bikes and new tellies for de rooms and a hundred football shirts. Cost me a bleedin fortune!"

Whereas the skanger bashing middle classes generally figure 2gifts-1 person is extravagant.

If that was true, i seriously doubt they came from any irish retailer. more like their mate pato who jumped the counter at xtra-vision and held the place up.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Originally posted by clownboy
    LMAO!!!

Very true. There is always a liberal ready to stand up for obivous vermon. I don't live in a posh D4 address but have raised myself above the local scum.

likewise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭TheSonOfBattles

[RANT] Seems to me both Clownboy and Agentsmith are both pretty scummy to be honest. If they've raised themselves up, i'd hate to see what they started out as.

As for skanger bashin, it's not just skangers who drive cars recklessy and smoke on buses, or make asses of themselves in the cinema. I reckon we should start bashin boy racers, druggies and children in that case. That might be slightly more fair. And while we're at it, why not start on blacks and asians while we're at it. It's only fair after all.

Skanger bashing, and bashin anyone for that matter is fun when you don't mean it, it's when dip****s start taking it a bit to seriously that it gets wrong. My 2 cents [/RANT]

When i say 'raised' i mean that i didn't fellow the crowd in school and get into drugs and crime. I was probably the only person outta my leaving cert class to go on to college. Some of my old class are becoming qualified trades men though while the others are heroin addicts.

Skanger by its self means scum. There is no such thing as a good skanger. There are people who dress like a typical skanger but aren't skangers

Skanger is not some form of social group like Travellers or asulymun seekers. No one walks around saying they're apart of skanger community.

*goes off to groom high horse :D *

Originally posted by TheSonOfBattles
    [RANT] Seems to me both Clownboy and Agentsmith are both pretty scummy to be honest. If they've raised themselves up, i'd hate to see what they started out as.

As for skanger bashin, it's not just skangers who drive cars recklessy and smoke on buses, or make asses of themselves in the cinema. I reckon we should start bashin boy racers, druggies and children in that case. That might be slightly more fair. And while we're at it, why not start on blacks and asians while we're at it. It's only fair after all.

Skanger bashing, and bashin anyone for that matter is fun when you don't mean it, it's when dip****s start taking it a bit to seriously that it gets wrong. My 2 cents [/RANT]
    yeh kids n boy racers n junkies suck too... 0.o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

Why do skanger girls wear such big earrings anyway??

It's to do with rank, much like the army or any other defense force. Sub-cultures and so on... I have a long-winding document prepared on this exact topic somewhere.. if I find it I'll post it for everyones christmas entertainment

we all know that the huge earrings are secret homing beacons installed by the government so that when the day of the destruction of their species commences, it will be easy to track them all down and get it over with. Moouahahaha. :ninja:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

If you find the term Skanger offensive try using Scummer...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

Thankfully on my regular busses (75, 49, 15, 15b, 15c, 15a, 65b) i rarely encounter skanger/scummer groups, but when i do its a thing to behold and remember.

I remember not too long ago, i was on the bus and there were 2 skanger girls sitting a few seats behind me, and i decided to start counting how many swear words they uttered over 5 minutes.... Now, make a guess how many.... got a guess? How many in 5 minutes...... answer: over 200 between both of em. They were f;in and blindin and sh*tin and bol*x'en all over the place.

And they had the compulsory HUUGGGEEE earrings, tracksuits, and of course, a bag full of dutchies.

EDIT: oops, typo, i meant 200 curses in 5 minutes bewteen the two of em, not 300.

:eek: 1 curse per second..... must've been a funny conversation to listen to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,943 ✭✭✭Mutant_Fruit

i fixed a typo above....

But yeah, it was kinda funny. An example of a typical sentance would be...

What the f*** is the f***'in f***'er on about. I f***'in told him i f***'in did it already. What a f***'in wanker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

It must be hell living in de big smoke! :D

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

It is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭MagicBusDriver

I think it's time to lay off the dutch gold :D
    I'd drink that over Bud, Miller, Carlberg or any of those other bitch drinks.

Skangers are fairly irritating, but no more so than your average up their own ar$e D4 head.
    To be honest I wouldn't know what to chose between sitting on a bus beside a loads of scangers talking about joyriding their neighbours cars or beside some tosser bull****ting on about how much better they are than everyone else.

Yeah, but the tosser isn't hurting anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Some points:

Yeah whoever said they spend thousands on presents is actually pretty close to the mark, Knackers classically overspend and are about as good at managing money as a quadraplegic bank clerk.

Secondly anyone defending these scum really ****in needs their head checked, either that or have it kicked in at 4 am on O'Connel Street. Your tunes will quickly change!

I know id *much* ****in rather walk down Ailbsury road at night that say Cherry Orchard.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

lads , are Knackers as bad as skangers ??

Originally posted by Lex_Diamonds
    Some points:

Yeah whoever said they spend thousands on presents is actually pretty close to the mark, Knackers classically overspend and are about as good at managing money as a quadraplegic bank clerk.

Secondly anyone defending these scum really ****in needs their head checked, either that or have it kicked in at 4 am on O'Connel Street. Your tunes will quickly change!

I know id *much* ****in rather walk down Ailbsury road at night that say Cherry Orchard.

Agreed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Renton

racists.

Not a race.

Originally posted by Exit
    Not a race.

If they were in the human race they would be losing

Mainly due to 2 factors

1) Weighed down by heavy jewelery
    2) Stopping to loot the electronics store on the way past takes time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Renton

poshos.