Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Strange goings on in irc

• 05-11-2000 2:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭

I'll probably be pelted by eggs for this but
    #fortress.ie got a little star trekky today

heres an example

<Spock> the poo dispensers are malfunctioning jim, we have anoalous poo floating on decks 3 and 4
    <Vertakill> lol
    *** Scotty is now known as Uhura_
    <Uhura_> uhh... sir...
    <Cutmeownthroat> lol
    <Uhura_> incoming transmission from starfleet headquarters
    *** Cutmeownthroat is now known as Chekov
    <Chekov> were is de wessel
    *** Uhura_ is now known as Sulu
    <Jik> I'm afraid we have a breach in the bulkhead... oh my god its a class 3 anamoly
    <Spock> *doodiddulooo*
    <Sulu> YES SIR
    <Spock> a block of space turd ?
    <Chekov> we ave a wessel appwoahing
    *** Jik is now known as Jim
    <Jim> i'm back
    <Vertakill> lol
    *** m1rv has joined #fortress.ie
    *** Sulu is now known as kaids
    * Kirk beams jim into space
    *** FunkyChicken has joined #fortress.ie
    * Jim whips out his beamer... set tostunningly beautiful
    <kaids> klingons on the starboard bow, klingons on the starboard bow
    * Jim beams ****y chicky over for tea and cookies
    <Chekov> the klinons are appwoching sir, in a galalaxy class wessel
    <Jim> hehe
    <Kirk> lol
    <Chekov> what do we do
    <Vertakill> wessel smile.gif(
    <Vertakill> lol

Want to see the rest go here. Some may be easily offended, if your one of these people please dont lookfortress.ie

"Respect my Authoratai"

http://www.firstones.com
    www.spacebattles.com
    Net House Games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

hehe, yes, we were being attacked by a clingon wessel

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Originally posted by <Spock>:
    the poo dispensers are malfunctioning jim, we have anoalous poo floating on decks 3 and 4
    ROFL smile.gif
    That's the funniest thing I've heard in at least a few weeks.
    I tip my hat to you Mister Spock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

hehehe
    i was involved in that and it gets funnier themore i read it...
    jaysus...

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Originally posted by logic1:
    hehehe
    i was involved in that and it gets funnier themore i read it...

Involved...you caused it smile.gif

Monty.aka Admril_Leyton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

ROFLOL....God that was one of the funniest things i've ever seen on irc, especially the poo dispensers and the apwoaching wessels...LOL smile.gif

Fair play lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

<seven0f9> oh my god, my breasts are unusually large

LOL!! biggrin.gif

Just like to say, "Its life Jim, just not as we know it" smile.gif

-Dave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

Lol,damm i missed this,wot time was it on at?

UP DA DUBS!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Sunday Morning was it. Yes I believe it was.

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

hmm...i shoulda been there,i musta been playing tf or cs...aw well//

UP DA DUBS!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

I swear, if I go on another away mission I'm gonna retire, for real this time!

Sez Jim as he pulls up his pants.

-BOS-Dark-Angel-[NsK]-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

LOL,
    ****, i miss everything....