Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What about Home and Away?

• 22-10-2003 11:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭

Well goodness gracious, deary me, things have been hotting up in Summer Bay of late. What a gripping storyline the whole Angela Russell thing was. Who killed the biggest mental sluh in town? Sure there were about a million possibilities, what with her messing with Rhys (the strangest looking man in the world), Jesse, Josh, Nick, Irene, jaysus the list is endless.
    Morag's been outdone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Yes very addictive story line. But have missed the killing.

I'm not a student any more:(

Maybe morag did it?????????

Anyway since I don't know whats going on I cann't comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭smiaras

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

missed that, so who ...er dun it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

i was told back in may that she was going to get topped by her son, only watched it about 5 times between now & then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭triv88

i hope that sexy bitch danny did it:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

some fine women inhabit Summer Bay. a great show on mute

Originally posted by Mossy Monk
    some fine women inhabit Summer Bay. a great show on mute
    Rofl :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭Eppie

If you think home and away has gone down the drains you obviously didn't see the deadly "alf is going mental" storyline where ailsa lived in his head and even tried to kill morag! alf didn't have anything to do with it, oh no....
    H&A is qual-it-eeee.

Dear Diary,

Well, what a day. We now know who killed Angela Russell, and, though it's a tragic situation, it could be worse. Here's what happened.

Rhys was brought in for questioning after telling the police he was the murderer. As the interrogation went on, it became pretty obvious to the police that Rhys was lying, and that he didn't do it. The police said that they'd found Jade's hair at the scene of the crime, and wanted to know what she was doing there. Then Dylan arrived and, in front of Rhys and the police, confessed to having killed his mother!

Dylan explained that it was an accident - he was acting in self-defense. In an afternoon of confessions, Jade and Kirsty also admitted to moving the body after Angie was killed in order to protect Rhys, who they believed might have been the culprit. Dylan covered for the girls, though, and took the blame for everything. Rhys made it clear, as Dylan was being taken off, that he wouldn't abandon him now, son or no son.

Later, Josh paid Dylan's bail, which really saved Rhys, given his money troubles at the moment.

It's not over yet for Dylan, though. He and Rhys went to the Diner and, sadly, everyone treated Dylan like a criminal. Colleen, never the most forgiving person, didn't quite know how to act, but Alf said straight up that Dylan is a good kid and isn't responsible for his mother.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,001 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Yes, Alf turned into an Aboriginee. As you do. However, H&A has always had some class moments such as:

* Bobby stepping out of Aillsa's fridge (that was sooo good)
    * Selina having a vision of the future which turned out to be correct
    * Matt's mysterious disappearance...

smiaras, alf was indeed an aborigine, he was taken into the future but ailsa couldn't let him walk around as alf (presumably because in the future he was dead), so she changed him into an aborigine and alf was disgusted! the flamin' galah'! of course this was imaginary ailsa and all in alf's head.

he is a legend:

http://www.alfstewart.cjb.net/

what vision did selina have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Originally posted by Eppie

Hopefully that the show would be cancelled in December 2003 :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Kalina

All we need is Jesse... mmm Jesse just out of the shower. Makes it all worthwhile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,081 ✭✭✭✭Stark

That angela russell storyline was so original. So who did shoot A.R. in the end? ;)
    All we need is Jesse... mmm Jesse just out of the shower. Makes it all worthwhile.

And then he'll realise it was all just a dream :)

her own flesh and blood. shockin' so it is.

I wonder will the next storyline be -"so who is Dylan's father. Is it Alf, is it Donald?".

PS: What is the buzz with that house and bad luck as well. It seems that every guy who moves in there has his wife leave him never to contact him or the kids again.

Like that guy (can't remember his name) losing his son Tom and his wife Natalie never to see them again. And Rhys losing his wife never to see her again.

Originally posted by k.oriordan
    That angela russell storyline was so original. So who did shoot A.R. in the end? ;)

ROFL :p:D:p:D

brilliant

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,001 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Originally posted by Eppie

Two of the characters were fighting in a cliff. I think one was Shane Parish, can't remember the other. Shane's onscreen wife, Angel, played by Melissa George has gone on to bigger things since though (well a bigger show in the US - 'Alias').

she was on friends briefly as well, as ross and rachel's nanny.

The guy who played Shane (dieter something or other) was on Crash Palace but that was about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭embee

I was watching it the other day... man its quality... it went through a dark patch when it was just dire... now its dire but not so much...... Your man Alex is a terrible actor but hes so pretty!!!! And that Noah fella too..... delish.......

Alf turning into an Aborigine - I thought I had dreamt that!!!

Classic!!!!

that page is quality isn't it?

you flamin' refugee from a hippy commune!

flamin gallah :eek:

watched it for the 1st time in yonks today, wtf happened to sally's bloke:confused:
    not a very convincing lookalike:D

g'wan alf!

i saw a bit where Alf was talking to himself. i must actually sit down for a full episode. might as well seeing as my sister watches religiously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

Originally posted by smiaras
    Needless to say i almost creamed myself with all the suspense.

Was anyone else thinking he meant something kind of sexual?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭carbonkid

i just to take this moment to express my hatred for home and away:mad: ...and i dont know why cause most people i know love it but it really bugs me...i cant make it through a whole episode:( ...maybe i need some kind of thearpy for it:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Sandi

I've only started watching H & A again in the last month or 2. Where's Donald. Is there a new principle of the school?

Originally posted by Sandi
    I've only started watching H & A again in the last month or 2. Where's Donald. Is there a new principle of the school?
    don is gone!

the new principal was angela russel (milf with a capital mmmmmm), her son killed her tho:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Sandi

Ah...that makes things clearer! I know all about the Angela Russell saga though. I had just started watching it again and she was starting to mess with Nick's head. Her death was accidental though, but ain't ya glad she's gone! Bee-atch...
    Where did Don go though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭banbutcher

People... im in Austrailia now and we are about a month ahead of ye, and by god it gets better!! lets just say that kane comes back in to it and he is knocked down almost killed...yet another cliff hanger!! theres alot more alex and haley are togeather and he gets hooked on steriods...it just goes on and on! quality viewing imho

Strewth! Don is gone off to the Whitsundays with June, his sheila who was a shoplifter there for a while. So he left Seb with Uncle Alf. Lucky Seb.

Originally posted by banbutcher
    People... im in Austrailia now and we are about a month ahead of ye, and by god it gets better!! lets just say that kane comes back in to it and he is knocked down almost killed...yet another cliff hanger!! theres alot more alex and haley are togeather and he gets hooked on steriods...it just goes on and on! quality viewing imho

oooooh, i must watch it today seriously to see what all the fuss is about. drug abuse, lousy driving etc. to come :eek: we are spoiled in all fairness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭Go Figure!

Banbutcher, Australia is actually about six months ahead of Ireland in Home and Away!

just saw a load of my mates holiday snaps from aussie, there was one of hime standing outside the summer bay surf club. i can see myself still taking the piss out of him about it 40 years from now:D
    cheesey bastid

alas i was doing some online banking and forgot all about it

my aunt has a picture of her and Irene outside the surf club :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭banbutcher

i dont think oz are that far ahead of us, and i also have a pic of me outside the surf club! every tourist has to get that done!! there is also a new HOT chick commin into it! afaik she was found in a swamp and she cant remember who her family is!! :D

hogan's ghost!
    oz is about six months ahead, if you go onto the h&a website, in sally's diary the episodes we're watching now are in her april entries. so now.

http://homeandaway.com.au/