Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what to do for an 18th at short notice?

• 29-07-2003 5:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭

ok, an 18th on friday (mine), no time to organise anything good/big but i was just wondering if anyone had any cool suggestion, apart from going out and getting loco of course:D ....this is probably what we'll end up doing but thats what you do all the time:(

any thoughts????

ferdi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

Hire a bouncy castle always class craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭Thorbar

Paint balling, strip club/lapdance, sky diving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭Space Coyote

If ye live in Dublin area, go to the Bar Code, at the 50m swimming pool beside Clontarf DART station. Get pi$$ed, play pool, play video games, virtual-reality games and all sorts of stuff, have a dinner there too. Then get out before all the scumbags take over the place and bail into the city centre to get proper fúcked. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭beardedchicken

four words for you:

Rocky Horror Picture Show

(get sloshed beforehand, though)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Come to mine on Friday :D, we both seem to be the same.

Look for the following two words, Bouncy Castle........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭melachi

Group suicide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

I’d go with the above idea.

I find this quite alarming, I cant even remember what I did for my 18th which was only a few months back:(.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭AngelofFire

ok the best thing to do is go to a stripclub then hit the niteclubs. tell the women there that ur 18 trust me they`ll be on ya like a light:p and drink bacardi and blue aftershock. thats my idea of a good nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

barcode is a good choice. they also have rock climbing in the bar for some demented reason.

otherwise come on over to winters gaff. the craic will only be mighty loike!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Squall

How about study for your leaving like i had to :(

Ahhhh well ive made up for that in the last 2 months :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Naked Twister.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭sci0x

Go to a karaoke parlor. Alwayz gr8 craic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

sorry no idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

why are most of you suggesting strip joints when most strip joints are 21+? (atleast to my knowledge they are anyway...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

If your into it, or want a very different night, Temple Bar Music Centre this Friday has some sort of mad goth/ metal/ industrial night on.

Should be...interesting. I'll be there anywho :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭nuvolari

a lot of my friends had bouncy castle's at their 18th's. much fun, especially after a few drinks. they're even fun if it rains.

myself, i went to someone else's 18th party on my 18th birthday. twas great, maximum fun, minimum cleaning up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭BoB_BoT

my friends 18th is also on this week (saturday) we're just gonna get soooooo plastared that nobody will know what's what, tis the irish way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Carbiens

get an empty house, drinkiepoos, weed and munchies, a few videos and about 15 of your bestests buddys

thats what i did and it was the the best night ever!

(although 5 of the 15 were also celebrating their 18's too)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

1. Get a house

2. Borrow a vid cam (someone will have one) and hire a karaoke machine (bout 200 for the night I think) between lot of you.

3. Go to Aldi and buy few litres of vodka and jelly.

4. Make Jelly shots (these will be important).

5. Invite people to come to themed party (pop/rock star)

6. Inform them, that to partake in free jelly shots they need to sing a song by who they are dressed as (don't tell them til they arrive).

7. Video this.

8. Watch at how much more eager people are to perform as they get drunker.....

I was at a party of this sort once and it was the best party I was ever at. Largely populated by nurses I'll admit, but while everyone itially was aprehensive, once it got started everyone got into it and it was mental (and a scorathon).

I still laugh at the videos (I paid to get copies) to this day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Originally posted by Winters
    Come to mine on Friday :D, we both seem to be the same.

Look for the following two words, Bouncy Castle........

Hmm checking emails and post for my invitation.
    Nope dont see it.

Anyway back OT go to your local have one pint inform all around its your 18th ,then leave go to a pub you hate and go mental drinking tequila.
    Then next day back to your local who think you are great and a nice young chap :D

Or do the karaoke idea that sounds like fun.

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Originally posted by Thorbar
    Paint balling, strip club/lapdance, sky diving.

Now I'm imagining doing all three at the same time. Jumping out of a plane, with paintgun in hand accompanied by strippers who strip off on the way down.

There's a thought...