Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Paintball Appreciation Society...

• 20-07-2003 9:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭

K it's about time someone posted the Thread we all knew would be here. And while I threatened to do it at the place I thought it would be someone else who would get there well before me considering I haven't touched the pc until now. So here it is.

Great Day Amazing that it all went off without a hitch pretty much because Skirmish know what they are doing! Couldn't have gone better. Thrills Kills and something else that rhymes with that. And Thank **** Blue won SOMEHOW in the end. Twas the plan from the start. They were our inside men. Played to Stan for giving me a lift home, oh and that organising thing for the paintball stuff. What was that all about? Thanks to Some bloke I don't know the real name of or for that matter his "Boards" name for giving me his 2 sausages and to the person who left 2 of their sausages uneaten on a plate at box 11's table. I ate them. They were good.

Things I did:
    I think I got the worst hit in the game as it was displayed for all to see on my face by some bloke twisting my head in various directions. My face is still numb.
    Asked if the game was a Deathmatch :rolleyes:
    And killed loads of people RaR!11

Can't wait for the next. I'll post pics tonight or tomorrow some time. What few pics I managed to get.

Anyways if you've bother to read the above, thanks.

GG GJT GL TNX

Ry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Er, blue didn't win in the end, the second Red team won (I know because I was on it).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭nesthead

who was the person on the red team in the very first round of the first game tk'd me? he hit me in the arm from five feet and it is fookin killing me!
    we were lyin in bushes on the right of the base

great day! pld STaN and thx so much for settin this up! i hope many pints were bought for you at the pubs afterwards

whens the next one? in the same place or should we try crossfire?

still the red team came out out on top even if the half i was on lost the final.........

Bluesers are losers!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Yep the reds outplayed the Blues in everyway.
    But we all know whichs Reds were doing all the work now don't we :)

UP THE TRUE REDS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

That was you that called speedball beath match, ha. Sico remember the blue reds . Great day, thanks stan. Jesus when is the next one, get the admins in on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Corega

Big up to Dave (Stan) for organising the whole thing, great day had by all I can safely say, have two bruises on meh arse and my throat is dry from shouting surrender...not that it did much good ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

We need to get Bubbles, Amp, Angelwhore, Kharn, Dev, Regi et al in on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Pugsley

Id have went if I could have got a lift to Dub, but no1 that was goin to it came from the Fermanagh area, as far as I know anyways. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Originally posted by SyxPak
    We need to get Bubbles, Amp, Angelwhore, Kharn, Dev, Regi et al in on it.

Yes because for your team to win you need old unfit men! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

http://homepage.eircom.net/~wheet/pics/gimp.jpg

ry@sexygimp

was fun, getting hit in the head hurt though

thats you? you got shot in the face so many times it was funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

nah thats ry / spiral / ryan / whatever, the starter of this thread. i was the blonde with the horrible scanger runners who kept falling over tree roots when running :)

Only remember one blonde guy, unless you where the eminem wanabe (no offence) bleach blonde.

I think he was the guy that got us all to go left in the vip mission, in fairness i agreed. The reds on the other hand said, fuk that and all wnet right and over ran the base in four minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

I had the SMALLEST head piece out of everyone. I even went around trying to find someone to swap with lol. Feck it. At least it worked well :) I got shot a fair bit in the head so glad I had something to protect me. Great pic btw :)

Ry