conordarcy123 Registered User

Hey,

I am in my final year of a BA in Psychology and next March in Dublin I have decided to sit the GAMSAT. I finish my final exams mid May - thats when I plan on beginning to prep for the GAMSAT. I am interested in setting up a study group (Dublin or Kildare as I am willing to travel, I am based in Kildare) in order to bounce ideas off each other and share information and hopefully increase productivity for anyone in the area that is also thinking of sitting the same exam in 2017. If anyone is interested in joining me, you can PM me or comment below.

Maat Registered User

I am based in Dublin and would be interested. I am just finishing a Masters and have a limited science background so I am trying to teach myself chem and physics atm.

Lady is a tramp Registered User

I'm also considering sitting the GAMSAT in March 2017, I've only really started looking into it the past couple of days. I'm coming from a business background, but would have done Physics and Chemistry in the LC many many years ago!

Any idea when the closing date for applications is? And do most people do classes or just study by themselves?

Total newbie to all of this so would appreciate any info/advice from those more in the know!

Cymini Sectores Registered User

GAMSAT info can be found here https://gamsat.acer.edu.au/register/test-centres

If possible, do the exam in September 2016. Get the experience. You might do really well.

You would do well if you write 2 essays everyday under an hour. There are a list of topics to choose from in Gold Standard book or you can google to find topics.

I had no science background going into the exam but wrote a fine essay. I have now finished 2nd year.

Do the exam in September.

Maat Registered User

There is a Facebook study group formed for anyone thinking of studying for it. Currently there are four of us! If anyone else wants to join you are very welcome!

sReq | uTeK Registered User

Maat said: