Wanderer2010 Registered User
#1

I have a very annoying pop up message that appears on the end of my screen when I visit almost every website from forums to news sites. It says Trust Rating and a percentage next to it, I have to close it down manually each time. Any idea what this is and how to get rid of it? Bear in mind Im in no way a computer expert, have a very basic knowledge of laptops. For what its worth I have McAfee security and AdBlock installed but Im not too failiar with advanced setting etc.

Can anyone advise? Thanks in advance

ni@ll Registered User
#2

Surprised nobody responded to you, sounds like site adviser!

This might help:
http://service.mcafee.com/faqdocument.aspx?id=TS100162

tagday Registered User
#3

Lately I have been getting pop up adds, I never go into them but when you click to close them down it will take you to some other site selling something. At the bottom right hand cornor is "ads by adorkia" does anyone know how to stop them from popping up. I have McAfee anti virus installed on my PC.

ni@ll Registered User
#4

tagday said:
Lately I have been getting pop up adds, I never go into them but when you click to close them down it will take you to some other site selling something. At the bottom right hand cornor is "ads by adorkia" does anyone know how to stop them from popping up. I have McAfee anti virus installed on my PC.


By any chance are these sites you can stream videos on? If so they're designed to get you to click as many ads as possible - they're taking a risk putting copyrighted material online so they want to benefit as much as possible..... Try the plugin adblock plus, can't guarantee it will work

Plumpynutt Registered User
#5

Bump, just removed mine there, it was part of something called "Mega-browse deals". No idea how it got onto my pc, but by un-installing it , it fecks off!

powerlove Registered User
#6

I just registered to HELP. I have been TORMENTED by this Trust Rating window at the bottom that I had to manually close EACH time OMG!
I removed an application called "FindRight" and FINALLY IT WAS GONE!!!

Want to share your thoughts?

Login here to discuss!